$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 3131, Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer021
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Great hotel

We were only there for a night. The room was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was very pleasant and the little bistro while over priced was a very nice addition! We will definitely book this hotel again when we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In the market for a room
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 10, 2013

Lame hotel

Staff was helpful and served to the best of their ability, but the hotel is in poor condition. I was told that half of the rooms were being renovated, and I was assigned a handicapped room. The room had a very unpleasant smell, and was not attractive. Unfortunately I was told it was their last available room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Phillips
Business
Salt Lake City
May 9, 2013

Business Trip

The hotel staff was extremely interested in making my stay a pleasant one. Everything was sparkling clean. I had one instance where a late night party broke out by the pool before my early morning business meeting. I called the desk and asked that they "Politely" request the party to quiet down. Within a very short time, the party broke up. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToddNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 23, 2013

love the market

the market is super feature. after hours, this was the only food in sight and i hope that all courtyard's will be transformed the way this property has been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BON1
Business
NAPLES, FL
Jul 15, 2012

THIN WALLS

MY FAMILY AND I STAYED HERE FOR AN EVENING AND IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIET ROOM MAKE SURE YOU ARE AT THE END OF A HALL. OUR ROOM WAS NEXT TO PEOPLE THAT WERE UP ALL NIGHT! WE HAD TO CALL FRONT DESK 3 TIMES TO GET THEM TO QUIET DOWN THE ROOM, WHICH IN MY OPINION WAS 2 TIMES TO MANY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocquette
Business
West DesMoines,Iowa
Feb 18, 2012

Great place to stay if you need to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.

The courtyard and the pool area was a nice place to spend the day and relax. The Bistro was available for small meals and drinks. The Smoothies were especially good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans restaurant is just a short distance from the hotel, and is a great place for family meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FormerFLGirl
Business
South Carolina, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great Spot!

We stayed at the St. Petersburg Clearwater Courtyard by Marriott over Christmas. It was the perfect location for us - right across the Bayside Bridge from Safety Harbor and across the Howard Frankland from Tampa. Perfect location with easy access to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is 15-20 minutes from just about anywhere you could want to go to eat - beaches, downtown Tampa. There are tons of cheap breakfast options nearby, too. Bistro in the hotel is a bit pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wcballer1
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Bang for your buck!!

Hard to find, must make a U-turn if coming back from the beach. Poorly marked sign cannot see until you get to the hotel. The hotel was great, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Great services, pool & hot tob were fairly clean but nice. Private balconies on 2nd & 3rd floors. Great central location getting to the beach or headed to Tampa Would definantly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the toll roads going into Tampa, Use the howard franklin bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chance
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

our first year annversry

From the web site pictures the hotel looked good but once we stepped in the lobby to walking in our room this place turn out to be a paradise from my point of view. Flat screen tv in ur room. Mini freg. A padio or balcony depending on what floor ur on. This place is truly an awsome place to stay. And we will come back here on our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chance
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

our first year annversry

From the web site pictures the hotel looked good but once we stepped in the lobby to walking in our room this place turn out to be a paradise from my point of view. Flat screen tv in ur room. Mini freg. A padio or balcony depending on what floor ur on. This place is truly an awsome place to stay. And we will come back here on our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top