$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

3 stars
3131, Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Afterflight Stay

We flew into PIE late, so needed a place to stay for the night before traveling on. The staff were... See full review

  • Hawkeye1962
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great hotel

We were only there for a night. The room was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable... See full review

  • Vacationer021
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Courtyard St. Petersburg Hotel in Clearwater is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, located just 1 mile from the Carillon Business Park and St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport, halfway between Ft. DeSoto and Caladesi Island. Enjoy our Clearwater, Florida hotel near St. Petersburg with flexible work spaces, easy-to-reach outlets and free high-speed Internet access. The new state-of-the-art lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning, all-new dinner service or grab a quick bite at The Market, open 24 hours. Relax at our heated pool or stop by our fitness center. We are just 15 minutes north of Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays. Our Courtyard by Marriott Clearwater, Florida Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Jul 5, 2011

Exelent stay, good service

Rest, jacuzi and pool, were fine. Beds super good, clean and fresh room.The service was good and friendly.Better than previous trip to the same city and another hotel.Thanks,[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAISTR
Business
Iowa
Dec 1, 2014

Easy Airport Access

Had a 6:40am flight out of PIE, this hotel was very close. Nice selection of restaurants nearby, . Bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bascom's had great meat and seafood selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser32
Business
Proctorville, OH
Jul 24, 2014

Family Getaway

The hotel was convenient to PIE with free shuttle to the airport. Room was clean and courtyard was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red2014
Business
Florida
Jul 1, 2014

Close to airport

Overall it was clean. The view from my window was a parking lot. I didn't like that it only had one elivator for the whole building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of construction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana G.
Business
clearwater, fl
Jun 2, 2014

stay for parents

They had a great stay and enjoyed the accomodations. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tchrnemo
Business
Jax., FL
Apr 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We were there for a Biker event in Pinellas Park. It was a convenient location. Nothing special. We have stayed in better Courtyard hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love 1983
Business
Orlando
Jan 28, 2014

great stay!

I had a great experience at this hotel....next time I'm in the area I will pick these hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawkeye1962
Business
Elmira, NY
Dec 28, 2013

Afterflight Stay

We flew into PIE late, so needed a place to stay for the night before traveling on. The staff were friendly and helpful, answering questions and providing what we needed. The rooms are newly remodeled and are clean, beautiful, color coordinated for soothing comfort, and spacious. We have paid a lot more money for a lot less room many times! Due to construction on the main road, access is slightly confusing and difficult, but this is not the fault of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.S.G.
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 30, 2013

Fresh,clean very techy!!

My family really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard, will be repeat customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No alcohol sales after midnight except at restuarants and nightclubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Bay Fan
Business
Panama City, Fl.
Sep 23, 2013

Very nice respite after a long day!

We went to the Tampa Bay Rays game and checked in after the game. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The only problem that we had was that the hotel has satellite tv service and the signal was lost due to a thunder storm for a short time. The hotel is very convenient to everything. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer021
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Great hotel

We were only there for a night. The room was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was very pleasant and the little bistro while over priced was a very nice addition! We will definitely book this hotel again when we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top