$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Good budget hotel

Our stay was surprisingly good. Clean, spacious room with kind staff. See full review

  • Guest12345guest54321
  • Jul 17, 2014
Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often. See full review

  • Momma Bay
  • May 12, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Forbes
Business
Orlando
Aug 18, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I will start with the positive first. The hotel is in a great area, about 17mins from the beach, plenty of shopping & restaurants nearby. The free breakfast was a nice perk. The pool and hot tub was very nice when not over crowded with kids. The lobby is very nice & modern looking. I originally booked a standard room w/ double beds, but then I upgraded to a suite ($60 total). So the first thing that I noticed when we got in that night was tiny ants in the front room. I called the front desk & they sent someone to spray the next morning. Upon my return late that night. I was greeted by the same ants in the same place. I could smell the strong odor of bug spray in the room, so I know they did send someone to spray. So at that point I just left it alone because we were checking out in the morning. As I was checking out I was asked how my stay was. I again complained about the ant problem. I was given a look of disbelief and dry nonchalant apology... nothing more. I am not one to make a scene so I kindly took my luggage and left. This should have been handled differently but it was not. I left disappointed. I paid extra for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chersanrn
Business
madison, wi
May 13, 2014

well worth the value

terrible location, one way street with construction, had to go several miles out of the way to get anywhere, great rooms, excellent customer service, fab breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Bay
Business
Clearwater,florida
May 12, 2014

Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

HAPPY HOUR POOL SIDE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family man 2
Business
high springs fl
Nov 24, 2013

family close

have had a good experience here and have stayed before. its clean and nice and have used the pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest MMMM
Business
Orlando
Apr 15, 2013

Not bad

The hotel was nice, seems like it has been updated recently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STUPID survey taker
Business
Longmeadow, MA.
Feb 25, 2013

Poor breakfasts

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, but there was one glaring issue, that significantly increased the cost, of the stay. Breakfast was the same every single morning. All they offered were scrambled eggs (slight variety some mornings ie. adding bits of sausage to the eggs) and pancakes. Every single morning, it was the same. We ended up going out to breakfast 4 of the 5 mornings, we stayed at the Clarion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward J .
Business
Pennsauken Township, NJ, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Clearwater Spring Training

I think this was a very good deal ! I liked everything about this hotel ! I would definately use this hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were alot of restaurants close to this hotel ! I did have my gps , so I found things very easily !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neeron
Business
Doylestown, PA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great location; Great hotel

Room was clean, bed very comfortable (sleep number bed), great breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Peltz Shoe store carries all brands of shoes at great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA
May 30, 2011

GREAT FAMILY TIME AT THE GRAND HOTEL...

WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HOTEL, WE USED THE POOL AREA WAS GREAT FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN, ROOMS WAS MORE THEN WE EXPECTED TO BE, PERFECT PLACE TO STAY SPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE BABIES, MICROWAVE, REFRIGERATOR INCLUDED WAS REALLY WHAT WE JUST NEEDED. IS A MUST STAY HOTEL, SERVICE WAS WONDERFULL, FROM CHECKING TO CHECKOUT. WILL COME AGAIN FOR SURE.THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CLEARWATER BEACH,RIDE IN BOATS,REANTAL OF JETSKI, AND MUCH MORE..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville,Fl
Oct 11, 2010

Very friendly staff,very accomodating.

I had made an error booking my date somehow. Showed up on Saturday as I had planned only to find out I had accidentally booked for Friday night instead. [...] the clerk comped my room for the night and all was well. Great place to stay. Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top