$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Very Comfortable!!

This was my 2nd stay at the Clarion Inn and I'm planning my next trip to Clearwater and staying at... See full review

  • Oct Bride
  • Jul 7, 2014
Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often. See full review

  • Momma Bay
  • May 12, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 51
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathleen H.
Business
Redding
Jun 26, 2015

Terrible Choice!

We arrived late at night after a full and exhausting day of travel, and had a very early flight the next day. The first room had cockroaches. The night manager quickly moved us to another room. The carpet was filthy, the sheets were rumpled and didn't look clean, and the room smelled musty. But it was after 1in the morning and we just had to go to bed. At 3:15 AM I discovered that the toilet had backed up. Since I had to get up at 4:00 anyway I just went down to the desk (again) and asked where I might find a functioning bathroom. The manager replied that presumably there would be one in my room. I replied that one would think so but that such was not the case. He did offer to move us again but there was no point, so I merely asked to be directed to the closest ladies room off the lobby. I would absolutely not risk this kind of inconvenience again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathleen H.
Business
Redding
Jun 26, 2015

Terrible Choice!

We arrived late at night after a full and exhausting day of travel, and had a very early flight the next day. The first room had cockroaches. The night manager quickly moved us to another room. The carpet was filthy, the sheets were rumpled and didn't look clean, and the room smelled musty. But it was after 1in the morning and we just had to go to bed. At 3:15 AM I discovered that the toilet had backed up. Since I had to get up at 4:00 anyway I just went down to the desk (again) and asked where I might find a functioning bathroom. The manager replied that presumably there would be one in my room. I replied that one would think so but that such was not the case. He did offer to move us again but there was no point, so I merely asked to be directed to the closest ladies room off the lobby. I would absolutely not risk this kind of inconvenience again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy Boo
Business
Orlando Fl
Jul 7, 2014

4th of July

Enjoyed our stay will invite friends the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oct Bride
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Very Comfortable!!

This was my 2nd stay at the Clarion Inn and I'm planning my next trip to Clearwater and staying at this hotel again. It's very convenient for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Shoulders
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Close to beach

Just an overnighter. Perfect location. Older facility but extremely well kept and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brittlynn
Business
whittier, ca
Apr 16, 2014

good

This was a nice hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Pops
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect for our needs!

Was a positive experience with the only downfall being the location.Great hard working, caring staff. GREAT VALUE! for average, normal vacationers. Restaurant has great food. good value with friendly service and we are hopeful the hours could be extended in the future with more patrionage. This is not yuppieville. Wiil be back so long as the current status remains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newyorican Princess
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Not a good stay

It was probably one of the worst experiences we've ever had in a hotel. The smell once you walk in the room was awful. Needed to ask the maintanence man for air freshener. The bed sheets were stained needed to get those replaced, carpets n chairs stained as well. The air vent in the bathroom was rusted n about to fall. The noise at night from traffic was very loud heard sirens all night. In the morning loud children running up n down the hall playing with door knobs. House keeping knocking on the door before 9am trying to get in ignoring the do not disturb sign on the door. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Despite the bad stay going shopping in the area was very convenient.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elongation
Business
wisconsin
Dec 16, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

The room was clean and comfortable. The Sleep Number king sized bed was nice. It was quiet and secure. The free breakfast exceeded our expectations. All in all, it was a very positive experience, and we will stay there again the next time we are in the Tampa Bay area. A decent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bj Magee
Business
Lake County
Jul 3, 2012

Clearwater

The Hotel is alright I Guess. But If you want to be near the beach go further. Close to all restaurants and shopping plazas if your in the mood to shop or eat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top