$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
51 reviews
Good budget hotel

Our stay was surprisingly good. Clean, spacious room with kind staff. See full review

  • Guest12345guest54321
  • Jul 17, 2014
Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often. See full review

  • Momma Bay
  • May 12, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peanutmom
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Business Trip

The service and cleanliness went above my expectations. The staff was professional and very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peanutmom
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Business Trip

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Woman3
Business
Williamsburg, VA
May 28, 2013

Just okay

The room that I had was nice. I was disappointed when I needed a new blanket around 10pm and could not be provided with one that fit my bed. I was also unhappy with the quality of the breakfast and attendant. Tables were not clean, food tasted as if it had been sitting for too long. I did enjoy the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Amy
Business
Waukesha, wi
Feb 24, 2013

Nice for the price

I liked the hotel. I was there on business. The room was small but comfortable. I liked the Sleep number bed. The breakfast was yucky but it is so close to many restaurants that it wasn't a big deal. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
country gal
Business
ny
Feb 12, 2013

familygetwaywould beperfect

good the staff is very helpful the rooms clean and we had no problems sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry B
Business
Winder, GA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Great Place, Great Value

We booked here last month on one of those deals where they don't disclose the name until you book. We were very wary but needlessly so. Our room was clean, the linens really smelled clean, we had a fridge and microwave, and the bed equaled in comfort another famous bed advertised at another hotel. We booked again last week for another business trip. Several good restaurants within a short walk, a mall across the street, the pool was sparkling, for 1/3 the price of the 4 or 5 star hotels, we consider it a tremendous value. The owners have done a lot of work on the premises. And we like the later checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Riperoo
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 5, 2011

A little bad, a little good.

OK, so I booked 2 nights on [...]in a King Suite. I checked in late after a day of traveling and when I got to my room my disappointment was soon over shadowed by my pure exhaustion. the "king suite" was a corner hotel room with a microwave and a dorm fridge. Tiny Dark, ground floor with only one small window facing the back of a fence, the amazing thing was, this place was EMPTY, it wouldn't have killed them to give me a little bit nicer Room/view considering there were about 200 rooms open, with a nicer view. The room was the pits, bordering on scurvy, partial drop ceiling that was falling down, reminded me of the motels on 95 for $40 a night, quick place to crash for a few hours, or a quick place for some unsavory deeds, if you know what I mean. So the next morning I get up and do my thing, I was just going to suck it up for a second night, I was just using the room for sleeping anyway. While I was at the place I was working that day they decided to have me stay one more night, now I am looking at 2 more nights, and that was just enough to push me over the edge. So when I get back to my room and am debating staying here another night at this dump or check out an find someplace else, of which there were plenty in the area. So I pull my confirmation letter from [...]and notice again that is says King Suite, So, I get to thinking that I am either in the worst king suite ever, or maybe I am in the wrong room, so I call the front desk and inquire, and sure enough, I am in the wrong room. She apologizes and I go get the key, check into the new room and WOW, night and day, different building, it felt like a different hotel. Clean, smelled nice, bright and airy, two flat screens (i should note, the original had an old tube style tv, that got maybe 3 channels clearly). located in the main building off of the lobby by the hotel bar wing (noise from bar not an issue, even if it was the most I ever saw in the bar was 3 people) So, I stayed there for 2 nights and the Suite life was good. I was a little suprised at the management, they never offered to make good on there mistake, and even the suite only had a parking lot view, as stated before, with the 10 guest they had, I am sure the could have gotten me in a courtyard view suite, but hey, when going from motel hell to a nice clean suite, I was more than happy. So, hopefully this is just growing pains for them and they are working on rehabbing the rest of the hotel to match the suite area, the location is good for buisness and for the Phillies training camp, the bar looked nice, breakfast buffet was free, and very basic (not even a breakfast meat) Eggs, cereal, toast, some fruit, bare minumum but free. The pool looked nice, again, I did not partake in that as I was on buisness, but looked clean and taken care of, would I stay again, yes, if it was 100% sure I was in suite and not the motel area. YMMV. good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Philly trining camp literlally less than a mile, and you could probably walk it, there are some major roads to cross though, so I would suggest a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,fl
Feb 26, 2011

Slept like a Baby

I was kinda scared at first to see what I was getting myself into since most hotels I stayed in clearwater was horrible. However this hotel topped me. The Room was super clean and the Bed was Amazing Soft. Sleep number BEd. I wanted to stay a extra night just so I could get more rest. WIll Stay there again anytime. Great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shepards, Beach walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Augustine
Feb 23, 2011

full of loud construction workers

No Sleep - bad breakfast, 45 min. checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Holiday Inn Express 2 doors down- Try It

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 20, 2011

Nicely done.

We were there briefly (one night) but they are pet friendly and that was very nice. Room was older style but clean. Tile the in the bathroom was spotless (refreshing for a hotel.)Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THere are tons of places to eat - surely one is your favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top