$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Good budget hotel

Our stay was surprisingly good. Clean, spacious room with kind staff. See full review

  • Guest12345guest54321
  • Jul 17, 2014
Very Comfortable!!

This was my 2nd stay at the Clarion Inn and I'm planning my next trip to Clearwater and staying at... See full review

  • Oct Bride
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newyorican Princess
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Not a good stay

It was probably one of the worst experiences we've ever had in a hotel. The smell once you walk in the room was awful. Needed to ask the maintanence man for air freshener. The bed sheets were stained needed to get those replaced, carpets n chairs stained as well. The air vent in the bathroom was rusted n about to fall. The noise at night from traffic was very loud heard sirens all night. In the morning loud children running up n down the hall playing with door knobs. House keeping knocking on the door before 9am trying to get in ignoring the do not disturb sign on the door. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Despite the bad stay going shopping in the area was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bj Magee
Business
Lake County
Jul 3, 2012

Clearwater

The Hotel is alright I Guess. But If you want to be near the beach go further. Close to all restaurants and shopping plazas if your in the mood to shop or eat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Oct 14, 2010

Disappointment

Disappointed in this hotel not up to best western standards bathroom tiles in our suite needed to be grouted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler941
Business
florida
Jan 14, 2014

not 3 star quality

no elevator to second floor hard to manage luggage. Staff was limited in size, poor response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua, NH
Jul 6, 2011

Not the greatest

The room was a standard room. Nothing special. It smelled mildewy. Not sure if that's just because it's so humid in FL. The room was kind of dingy and dirty. On the plus side it did have Sleep Number beds, a fridge and microwave. I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Riperoo
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 5, 2011

A little bad, a little good.

OK, so I booked 2 nights on [...]in a King Suite. I checked in late after a day of traveling and when I got to my room my disappointment was soon over shadowed by my pure exhaustion. the "king suite" was a corner hotel room with a microwave and a dorm fridge. Tiny Dark, ground floor with only one small window facing the back of a fence, the amazing thing was, this place was EMPTY, it wouldn't have killed them to give me a little bit nicer Room/view considering there were about 200 rooms open, with a nicer view. The room was the pits, bordering on scurvy, partial drop ceiling that was falling down, reminded me of the motels on 95 for $40 a night, quick place to crash for a few hours, or a quick place for some unsavory deeds, if you know what I mean. So the next morning I get up and do my thing, I was just going to suck it up for a second night, I was just using the room for sleeping anyway. While I was at the place I was working that day they decided to have me stay one more night, now I am looking at 2 more nights, and that was just enough to push me over the edge. So when I get back to my room and am debating staying here another night at this dump or check out an find someplace else, of which there were plenty in the area. So I pull my confirmation letter from [...]and notice again that is says King Suite, So, I get to thinking that I am either in the worst king suite ever, or maybe I am in the wrong room, so I call the front desk and inquire, and sure enough, I am in the wrong room. She apologizes and I go get the key, check into the new room and WOW, night and day, different building, it felt like a different hotel. Clean, smelled nice, bright and airy, two flat screens (i should note, the original had an old tube style tv, that got maybe 3 channels clearly). located in the main building off of the lobby by the hotel bar wing (noise from bar not an issue, even if it was the most I ever saw in the bar was 3 people) So, I stayed there for 2 nights and the Suite life was good. I was a little suprised at the management, they never offered to make good on there mistake, and even the suite only had a parking lot view, as stated before, with the 10 guest they had, I am sure the could have gotten me in a courtyard view suite, but hey, when going from motel hell to a nice clean suite, I was more than happy. So, hopefully this is just growing pains for them and they are working on rehabbing the rest of the hotel to match the suite area, the location is good for buisness and for the Phillies training camp, the bar looked nice, breakfast buffet was free, and very basic (not even a breakfast meat) Eggs, cereal, toast, some fruit, bare minumum but free. The pool looked nice, again, I did not partake in that as I was on buisness, but looked clean and taken care of, would I stay again, yes, if it was 100% sure I was in suite and not the motel area. YMMV. good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Philly trining camp literlally less than a mile, and you could probably walk it, there are some major roads to cross though, so I would suggest a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Augustine
Feb 23, 2011

full of loud construction workers

No Sleep - bad breakfast, 45 min. checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Holiday Inn Express 2 doors down- Try It

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Senoir
Business
Whitehall, PA
Oct 25, 2010

How did this hotel get 3 stars?

Soon after check-in, sleep number bed was obviously malfunctioning. Service guy failed to fix it and argued that it was OK. The bed totally deflated that night. Also, shared the room with a "palmetto bug"), ruining our first night. We were courteously given a new room the next day but one of the beds had a torn, stained sheet. This hotel allows pets in any of the rooms!! - saw as many as four dogs in one room. Otherwise, mostly courteous staff and good location but this does not rate 3 stars in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Pekins close by that can be gotten to on foot faster than by car. Also can walk to other dining & shopping. It's not the hotel's fault but the access road that it is on is one way and tricky to get onto from some directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brittlynn
Business
whittier, ca
Apr 16, 2014

good

This was a nice hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curt H
Business
Elk Neck, MD
Mar 28, 2011

Not bad, considering

Hotel was booked, spring break and Phillies Spring Training season. But the price was reasonable, considering all that, I'm sure the rates are lower the rest of the year. Very ordinary accomodations, but reasonably clean and decent, proximity to the ballpark was great, you could walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk to the ballpark and nearby restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top