$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Very Comfortable!!

This was my 2nd stay at the Clarion Inn and I'm planning my next trip to Clearwater and staying at... See full review

  • Oct Bride
  • Jul 7, 2014
Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often. See full review

  • Momma Bay
  • May 12, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neeron
Business
Doylestown, PA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great location; Great hotel

Room was clean, bed very comfortable (sleep number bed), great breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Peltz Shoe store carries all brands of shoes at great prices

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family man 2
Business
high springs fl
Nov 24, 2013

family close

have had a good experience here and have stayed before. its clean and nice and have used the pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,fl
Feb 26, 2011

Slept like a Baby

I was kinda scared at first to see what I was getting myself into since most hotels I stayed in clearwater was horrible. However this hotel topped me. The Room was super clean and the Bed was Amazing Soft. Sleep number BEd. I wanted to stay a extra night just so I could get more rest. WIll Stay there again anytime. Great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shepards, Beach walk

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Bay
Business
Clearwater,florida
May 12, 2014

Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

HAPPY HOUR POOL SIDE

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oct Bride
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Very Comfortable!!

This was my 2nd stay at the Clarion Inn and I'm planning my next trip to Clearwater and staying at this hotel again. It's very convenient for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Pops
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect for our needs!

Was a positive experience with the only downfall being the location.Great hard working, caring staff. GREAT VALUE! for average, normal vacationers. Restaurant has great food. good value with friendly service and we are hopeful the hours could be extended in the future with more patrionage. This is not yuppieville. Wiil be back so long as the current status remains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynurse
Business
gainesville, fl
Apr 14, 2014

Race weekend

Nice room and clean appearance. Felt safe and car was parked right outside. Very friendly staff with a microwave and fridge in room. Not far from coachman park where race was held.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target nearby if you need anything and restaurants too.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxfire65
Business
Tennessee
Oct 18, 2011

A Welcome Relief

Our stay here was great. We asked for a late checkin and they held our room until we got there, which was good because of a big crash on I-4 outside Lakeland which delayed us almost 1 1/2 hrs. The room was very large, very clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not that great and sort of skimpy. However, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward J .
Business
Pennsauken Township, NJ, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Clearwater Spring Training

I think this was a very good deal ! I liked everything about this hotel ! I would definately use this hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were alot of restaurants close to this hotel ! I did have my gps , so I found things very easily !

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoyed Memorial Day Vaca
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2012

FABULOUS Getaway

My boyfriend and I went to Clearwater Beach for Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time and the hotel was very clean. We had no complaints. We would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top