$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
51 reviews
Good budget hotel

Our stay was surprisingly good. Clean, spacious room with kind staff. See full review

  • Guest12345guest54321
  • Jul 17, 2014
Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often. See full review

  • Momma Bay
  • May 12, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VAMAVA
Business
Bethesda, MD
Mar 5, 2013

Good location/ great value

perfect for 2 days - situated between tampa and clearwater beach. Nice pool and very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STUPID survey taker
Business
Longmeadow, MA.
Feb 25, 2013

Poor breakfasts

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, but there was one glaring issue, that significantly increased the cost, of the stay. Breakfast was the same every single morning. All they offered were scrambled eggs (slight variety some mornings ie. adding bits of sausage to the eggs) and pancakes. Every single morning, it was the same. We ended up going out to breakfast 4 of the 5 mornings, we stayed at the Clarion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Amy
Business
Waukesha, wi
Feb 24, 2013

Nice for the price

I liked the hotel. I was there on business. The room was small but comfortable. I liked the Sleep number bed. The breakfast was yucky but it is so close to many restaurants that it wasn't a big deal. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
country gal
Business
ny
Feb 12, 2013

familygetwaywould beperfect

good the staff is very helpful the rooms clean and we had no problems sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bj Magee
Business
Lake County
Jul 3, 2012

Clearwater

The Hotel is alright I Guess. But If you want to be near the beach go further. Close to all restaurants and shopping plazas if your in the mood to shop or eat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoyed Memorial Day Vaca
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2012

FABULOUS Getaway

My boyfriend and I went to Clearwater Beach for Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time and the hotel was very clean. We had no complaints. We would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward J .
Business
Pennsauken Township, NJ, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Clearwater Spring Training

I think this was a very good deal ! I liked everything about this hotel ! I would definately use this hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were alot of restaurants close to this hotel ! I did have my gps , so I found things very easily !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neeron
Business
Doylestown, PA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great location; Great hotel

Room was clean, bed very comfortable (sleep number bed), great breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Peltz Shoe store carries all brands of shoes at great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxfire65
Business
Tennessee
Oct 18, 2011

A Welcome Relief

Our stay here was great. We asked for a late checkin and they held our room until we got there, which was good because of a big crash on I-4 outside Lakeland which delayed us almost 1 1/2 hrs. The room was very large, very clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not that great and sort of skimpy. However, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry B
Business
Winder, GA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Great Place, Great Value

We booked here last month on one of those deals where they don't disclose the name until you book. We were very wary but needlessly so. Our room was clean, the linens really smelled clean, we had a fridge and microwave, and the bed equaled in comfort another famous bed advertised at another hotel. We booked again last week for another business trip. Several good restaurants within a short walk, a mall across the street, the pool was sparkling, for 1/3 the price of the 4 or 5 star hotels, we consider it a tremendous value. The owners have done a lot of work on the premises. And we like the later checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top