$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
50 reviews
Good budget hotel

Our stay was surprisingly good. Clean, spacious room with kind staff. See full review

  • Guest12345guest54321
  • Jul 17, 2014
Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often. See full review

  • Momma Bay
  • May 12, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Hotel Map

27.9631 -82.729
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 11.00, MI, E; ST PTRSBRG/CLWTR INTL ARPT, (PIE), 5.50, MI, S; Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 99.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, US 19 No /SR 60

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynurse
gainesville, fl
Apr 14, 2014

Race weekend

Nice room and clean appearance. Felt safe and car was parked right outside. Very friendly staff with a microwave and fridge in room. Not far from coachman park where race was held.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target nearby if you need anything and restaurants too.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Pops
Ontario, Canada
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect for our needs!

Was a positive experience with the only downfall being the location.Great hard working, caring staff. GREAT VALUE! for average, normal vacationers. Restaurant has great food. good value with friendly service and we are hopeful the hours could be extended in the future with more patrionage. This is not yuppieville. Wiil be back so long as the current status remains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler941
florida
Jan 14, 2014

not 3 star quality

no elevator to second floor hard to manage luggage. Staff was limited in size, poor response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newyorican Princess
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Not a good stay

It was probably one of the worst experiences we've ever had in a hotel. The smell once you walk in the room was awful. Needed to ask the maintanence man for air freshener. The bed sheets were stained needed to get those replaced, carpets n chairs stained as well. The air vent in the bathroom was rusted n about to fall. The noise at night from traffic was very loud heard sirens all night. In the morning loud children running up n down the hall playing with door knobs. House keeping knocking on the door before 9am trying to get in ignoring the do not disturb sign on the door. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Despite the bad stay going shopping in the area was very convenient.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elongation
wisconsin
Dec 16, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

The room was clean and comfortable. The Sleep Number king sized bed was nice. It was quiet and secure. The free breakfast exceeded our expectations. All in all, it was a very positive experience, and we will stay there again the next time we are in the Tampa Bay area. A decent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family man 2
high springs fl
Nov 24, 2013

family close

have had a good experience here and have stayed before. its clean and nice and have used the pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Woman3
Business
Williamsburg, VA
May 28, 2013

Just okay

The room that I had was nice. I was disappointed when I needed a new blanket around 10pm and could not be provided with one that fit my bed. I was also unhappy with the quality of the breakfast and attendant. Tables were not clean, food tasted as if it had been sitting for too long. I did enjoy the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest MMMM
Orlando
Apr 15, 2013

Not bad

The hotel was nice, seems like it has been updated recently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VAMAVA
Bethesda, MD
Mar 5, 2013

Good location/ great value

perfect for 2 days - situated between tampa and clearwater beach. Nice pool and very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STUPID survey taker
Longmeadow, MA.
Feb 25, 2013

Poor breakfasts

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, but there was one glaring issue, that significantly increased the cost, of the stay. Breakfast was the same every single morning. All they offered were scrambled eggs (slight variety some mornings ie. adding bits of sausage to the eggs) and pancakes. Every single morning, it was the same. We ended up going out to breakfast 4 of the 5 mornings, we stayed at the Clarion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search