$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

3 stars
20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
50 reviews
Good budget hotel

Our stay was surprisingly good. Clean, spacious room with kind staff. See full review

  • Guest12345guest54321
  • Jul 17, 2014
Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often. See full review

  • Momma Bay
  • May 12, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport, Clearwater Beach, Tropicana Field, Clearwater Mall and St. Petersburg College. The hotel features a full-service bar and restaurant, business center, fitness center and banquet facilities. Amenties include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Front desk is staffed 24 hours for quest assistance. Free Deluxe Continental breakfast served daily at 630 am to 10 am. Pet charge- 20.00/night. Pet Limit- 2 pets per room 70lbs or less. Travel agents - Book now, for any guest arrival and stays through December 31, 2011, and receive a 15 percent commission.

Hotel Map

27.9631 -82.729
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 11.00, MI, E; ST PTRSBRG/CLWTR INTL ARPT, (PIE), 5.50, MI, S; Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 99.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, US 19 No /SR 60

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoyed Memorial Day Vaca
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2012

FABULOUS Getaway

My boyfriend and I went to Clearwater Beach for Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time and the hotel was very clean. We had no complaints. We would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Forbes
Orlando
Aug 18, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I will start with the positive first. The hotel is in a great area, about 17mins from the beach, plenty of shopping & restaurants nearby. The free breakfast was a nice perk. The pool and hot tub was very nice when not over crowded with kids. The lobby is very nice & modern looking. I originally booked a standard room w/ double beds, but then I upgraded to a suite ($60 total). So the first thing that I noticed when we got in that night was tiny ants in the front room. I called the front desk & they sent someone to spray the next morning. Upon my return late that night. I was greeted by the same ants in the same place. I could smell the strong odor of bug spray in the room, so I know they did send someone to spray. So at that point I just left it alone because we were checking out in the morning. As I was checking out I was asked how my stay was. I again complained about the ant problem. I was given a look of disbelief and dry nonchalant apology... nothing more. I am not one to make a scene so I kindly took my luggage and left. This should have been handled differently but it was not. I left disappointed. I paid extra for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest12345guest54321
Florida
Jul 17, 2014

Good budget hotel

Our stay was surprisingly good. Clean, spacious room with kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy Boo
Orlando Fl
Jul 7, 2014

4th of July

Enjoyed our stay will invite friends the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peanutmom
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Business Trip

The service and cleanliness went above my expectations. The staff was professional and very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peanutmom
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Business Trip

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renie82
Clearwater fl
Jun 11, 2014

Fun get away

It was easy to get to and clean enough. I would stay there again. But pool needs open longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Shoulders
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Close to beach

Just an overnighter. Perfect location. Older facility but extremely well kept and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chersanrn
madison, wi
May 13, 2014

well worth the value

terrible location, one way street with construction, had to go several miles out of the way to get anywhere, great rooms, excellent customer service, fab breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Bay
Clearwater,florida
May 12, 2014

Cant Wait to See you All Agina

From check in to check out i really enjoyed my stay. I will be booking this place more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

HAPPY HOUR POOL SIDE

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brittlynn
whittier, ca
Apr 16, 2014

good

This was a nice hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search