$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

3 stars
View map of 13231 49th Street North, Clearwater, FL 33762

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City
May 15, 2010

Nice hotel in an accessible location

Check in was easy, and the clerk was very pleasant. The room was average, but for the price it was great! I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Orbitz!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk, va
May 13, 2010

good trip

the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia mom
Business
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2010

Very good value

This hotel has a lot of Pros. Staff was friendly. Check in was easy and speedy. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable enough. It was very nice with the price we paid. Washer and dryer were free to use. While we are waiting to use laundry facility, we could work out at the gym. It wasn't brand new collection, but we could borrow movies at the front desk in free. Cons: Maybe Kitchen and Bathroom cabinet can be upgraded in reasonable time, but not necessary immediately. And the location. It was far away from beaches. But we knew about it. So overall, we are very satisfied with our stay this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Extremely Dissappointed
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 27, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible

This was one of the most disappointing hotel experiences we have had. From the moment we entered the parking we knew we had arrived at the Bate's Motel. The staff was inattentive and aloof. Of course the night attendant "could do nothing." There was an irate man on the phone cursing at the top of his lungs and we could continue to hear him all the way on the third floor. Our room was filty. The sleeper sofa when opened revealed all kinds of trash including doggie treats. The bed when turned down had bugs. The smoke detector was hanging by its wires from the ceiling. The airconditioner put out almost no air. The carpet was filthy and our socks were blackened in the 30 minutes we stayed in the room. We were offered another room but it was obvious that this was the norm. After 30 minutes we left. [...] We left and stayed at a brand new Hampton Inn for only a few more dollars a night. The difference was night and day. So, if hell is a comfortable place for you to stay this hotel will suit you fine but if you are looking for something a bit more welcoming then stay away; far away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bullet33912fm
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Neat, Clean, and as Promised!

Neat, clean, and helpful, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Fl
Apr 16, 2010

Not what was expected

After visiting the website I decided on Candlewood. Upon checking into room I find that photos on website did not represent the actual room I got. The photos show a two room suite and I rcvd a 1 room guestroom. They need to modify photos to show all room configurations. The air conditioning in the room was a problem, you were either to warm or too cold. We were unable to get the A/C set to a comfortable temp for the room. The list of TV channels in the guide book was inaccurate, several channels listed were not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest dining was about 2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi Mercedes
Business
Janesville, WI
Apr 13, 2010

fantastic family getaway

the ladies who worked the desk were very friendly and knowledgable. i felt like they were long time friends of mine. they told me how to get to the places i wanted to go and names of places when i only knew part of the name. very good experience overall. we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1)if you go straight down Ulmerton to the point you can only go right or left, you will find the beach. 2)the dolphin cruise at the pier is definitely worth going on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 12, 2010

Ok Place

The hotel had a creepy feel to it. TV was messed up and you had to hit to get better reception. The rooms and hall smelled weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nursinrox
Business
Acworth, Georgia
Apr 12, 2010

Good Location and Price

Inital impression was not well recieved. I arrived for check in and waited 15 minutes at the front desk rang the bell for service 5 times. Finally picked up the courtesy phone in lobby. Said they would be right there, waited another 5 minutes. Then arrived in my room to have the fire alarm beeping called front desk to report. She never called back, offered to change rooms, nothing. Called first thing in the am since I had NO sleep. [...] on duty at the front desk, said there was no report about the fire alarm, profusely appologized, said they would offer me another room as soon as avail. Waited about an hour and half, then did not recieve a call but had to go to the front desk. After arriving in my room, I found out my bathroom door was locked, and again had to go to the front desk for help in assisting to get the bathroom unlocked. Overall the Help [...] gave was excellent. I was at the hotel for a total of 10 days, and despite my inital troubles, the rest of my stay was uneventful and pleasant. I think it was more a staff issue with one person at the desk not following through with her duties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CLEARWATER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Not worth the money

Our first trip to tampa as a family and also our 2nd anniversary vacation. The Candlewood suite is an extended stay facility but they were not upfront in their web site or their [...] site. They told us on the day we got there and made us sign an agreement that they only clean room once a week. Ofcourse, being tired from the trip and a newborn baby we could not change hotel and were forced to sign. The staff and management were horrible and not accomodating we ended up changing our sheets cleaning our room because we were only there for a week. So if you want to enjoy your vacation and dont want to end up cleaning your own paid for room DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top