$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
231 reviews
favorite hotel

Great family vacation. Good staff and fantastic amenities. See full review

  • katie n.
  • Jan 22, 2015
awesome stay

This is the only hotel we stay at when we go to orlando. The staff is awesome and very... See full review

  • katie n.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katie n.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

favorite hotel

Great family vacation. Good staff and fantastic amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katie n.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

awesome stay

This is the only hotel we stay at when we go to orlando. The staff is awesome and very accomodating. The amenities are awesome as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katie n.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

only place I'll stay.

From the second we pulled up to the gate, to check in, to the stay and leaving it is the best hotel we've ever stayed at. The staff is amazingly helpful, they offer so many amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaL.819
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Very Good

Good experience and nice staff. Comfortable stay and pretty close to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starlily
Business
Northglenn
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing vacation! Couldn't ask for more!

This hotel was beautiful. The condo style room had everything we needed, from a stocked kitchenette to a washer and dryer to heavenly beds. It felt as comfortable as home. The pool was nice as well, with a slide for the kiddos. My only complaint about the pool was we went in October and and the days were mild, the pool isn't heated, so the water was a bit cold. The rooms were clean, the grounds were well kept, and the staff was helpful. I've recommended this hotel to a friend and would recommend it again. They have shuttles to the theme parks. The schedule for the shuttle didn't leave a lot of room for flexibility and sleeping in 'til noon, but we still found it worth it. Saved a lot of headache trying to find the theme parks since we weren't familiar with the area and saved a bundle of money since we didn't have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Jan 7, 2015

family trip

i like this hotel so much i will be back in sometime and will select this hotel again and will tell friends about it it is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLOS W. HERRERA
Business
MIAMI
Jan 6, 2015

Not good as usual

We have stayed at this hotel before and we loved it however the last two times we were there the rooms were outdated and extremely dirty. We killed 2-3 cockroaches in the bathroom during different days and even my kids did not wanted to sleep in the beds as they were not looked clean My suggestion is that if you stay there ask in advance if they are willing to offer you a renovated room otherwise go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Thanksgiving with the in-laws

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres M.
Business
west palm beach
Dec 30, 2014

nice family trip

very nice , asked to checkin early and they said if the room was ready it was fine. good hotel have stayed here multiple times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony A.
Business
Homosassa
Dec 29, 2014

Great Trip

We had 6 adults and 4 kids!! Love this hotel. Will come back many times to come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

everything great,if i konw how to drive i will come again、is a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top