$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
203 reviews
Luxury at good price

Really comfortable. Concierge helpful with discount tickets for theme parks. Loved having large... See full review

  • cpeder
  • Oct 1, 2014
Wonderful Stay will definitely return

Had a wonderful stay at this resort, there were a few minor issues to miniscule to even mention.... See full review

  • Gyalgod
  • Aug 25, 2014
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3171 -81.6045
Area served
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort near Disney where you'll enjoy close proximity to Orlando theme park fun and excitement, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil retreat of spacious condo-sized villas.
Nearby airports
From the Orlando Airport (MCO): Take SR-528 W to I-4 W toward Tampa/Disney World. Exit 64 onto US-192 W; go 3.5 miles to Old Lake Wilson Rd/CR-545, turn left, travel 1.2 miles. Turn RIGHT at the Mystic Dunes Resort.
Area description
Just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, and minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, and all the excitement of the worlds #1 family vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hubby Jim
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 10, 2014

Disney

Everything here is 1st rate. Food was great. Golf Course was beautiful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB w MD
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent Weekend Away

Absolutely wonderful. Unbelievable value. My only slight disappointment was the bathtub is a standard tub versus the described tub in advertisement. However, the resort, villa, staff, etc etc are superb. Location is near everything yet feels private! I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K'tina
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 28, 2014

Quick Mini Vacay

It was wonderful! There's a full kitchen (appliances provided, even a blender)! It's extremely cozy and peaceful! The perfect amount of space. There's a washer and dryer. It's the perfect "apartment" like place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's food... everywhere, outside of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyalgod
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful Stay will definitely return

Had a wonderful stay at this resort, there were a few minor issues to miniscule to even mention. Location was great and the resort was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mulatta
Business
miami
Aug 18, 2014

anniversary

Great place and awesome staff. Just make sure you stay in the renovated side of the property. We had a huge kitchen and amazing screened balcony. Had a great time. Thanks to Lillian, June, and Judith for all your help with our room change and the free dinner at Kenzies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

So much to do around here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Briana is disappointed
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

terrible experience

Very disappointed, If you dont have a car this is not a place for you, they tell you about these FREE shuttles. Well if you dont want to wait up to an hour for a shuttle to pick you up to take you around the resort. (1 time we waited an hour at security game, good thing Mr. Irving Martinez was there he is a very cool guard. Let us sit there and wait, he call 5 times in the hour for a shuttle to come get us) another time we waited 45 mins for a shuttle. During that 45 mins a empty shuttle came around and she said to wait for the next shuttle. 7 mins later the supervisor of activities showed up. Another time we called for a shuttle they said 5 mins and we went right downstairs and waited outside. The neighbor came down and said shuttle came and left before we got down there. It doesnt even take 2 mins to get down there. He called a shuttle, we all waited 20 mins. We went to the restaurant Kenzies today, we called our shuttle, 50 min wait. We waited 9 mins for a server to come to our table ( they were not busy only 8 tables with people) after she asked what we wanted to drink (which are not on menu, so you sit there for 9 mins and have no idea what they have) it takes her 9 more mins to bring you just drinks. Can't complain about food. Food was not priced to high for being a resort, and was tasteful, Shout out to chef, Great Job!! They advertise they have shuttles to theme parks, make sure you find out which theme parks before you buy tickets, they only do like 4-5 different parks and there is 1 pick up time. We called a shuttle to pick us up and they never showed. We had to run to the shuttle stop to make sure we made it on time. When the shuttle for Universal got there (not a Mystic dunes Shuttle) it was all full, no seats. Driver had all 25 of us get on we had to stand. It was not safe. He had another stop, he wanted people to get off and wait for another bus so people from last stop could get on.. the shuttle broke down 3 times 1 was in the middle of highway. when we left Universal a shuttle showed up and he wasnt going to all the same stops. He told about 50 people to wait for another shuttle, but doesnt know when he will be there or where he will park. Just look out for a Platinum Shuttle. We paid $12 a day and you get nothing for that. It cost about $6-$9 for WiFi, the pool is nice and rooms are nice. But for the price I can find a pool, and nice rooms somewhere else. Definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel. I did have a rental car last time I came down here, so I didnt have to worry about shuttles. When you have no car (girlfriend suprised me with this trip and was not old enough for rental car) so we relied on unreliable service from Mystic Dunes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy and Felix romance
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Couple gateway

It was fantastic gateway for my husband and I. It was beautiful, quiet, clean, and we had the time of our life. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant was great and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodtime John
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 11, 2014

Wonderful Family Spot

My wife and I really enjoyed our getaway. Visited many years ago when the owners complex was first being built. The grounds are kept immaculate, the unit was exceptionally clean and well stocked with supplies, great number of amenities to keep everyone entertained. Shared pictures with family, now planning for a full family experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephlopez
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Fantastic Bargain!!!

You will definitely get your money's worth by staying at this hotel. The room was super clean and spacious and the location was very central. Seemed like everything we wanted to visit, like the outlets and Disney, was only a few miles away. I really enjoyed my stay here and I'd recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International drive has the best dining such as Dave & Busters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveSp
Business
Hartford ct
May 16, 2014

Great resort!

Great value...beautiful resort, AMAZING ROOM jacuzzi bathtub, patio, full stocked kitchen, living room, Master bedroom makes u not ever want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHARLEY's STEAKHOUSE....thats all im going to say

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top