$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
203 reviews
Luxury at good price

Really comfortable. Concierge helpful with discount tickets for theme parks. Loved having large... See full review

  • cpeder
  • Oct 1, 2014
Wonderful Stay will definitely return

Had a wonderful stay at this resort, there were a few minor issues to miniscule to even mention.... See full review

  • Gyalgod
  • Aug 25, 2014
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3171 -81.6045
Area served
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort near Disney where you'll enjoy close proximity to Orlando theme park fun and excitement, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil retreat of spacious condo-sized villas.
Nearby airports
From the Orlando Airport (MCO): Take SR-528 W to I-4 W toward Tampa/Disney World. Exit 64 onto US-192 W; go 3.5 miles to Old Lake Wilson Rd/CR-545, turn left, travel 1.2 miles. Turn RIGHT at the Mystic Dunes Resort.
Area description
Just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, and minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, and all the excitement of the worlds #1 family vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hubby Jim
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 10, 2014

Disney

Everything here is 1st rate. Food was great. Golf Course was beautiful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpeder
Business
San Diego
Oct 1, 2014

Luxury at good price

Really comfortable. Concierge helpful with discount tickets for theme parks. Loved having large jacuzzi tub and laundry in the unit as pleasant surprises. Not too far from Epcot but a ways to Disney. Shuttle wasn't at convenient times and no daily maid service were the only negative surprises. I'd definitely stay there again for the under $100/night (including "resort dee") price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vdh77
Business
Miami
Sep 29, 2014

Usually good

I stay at Mystic Dunes with my family often. This particular trip it seems like we got an older unit. It was a bit musty and seemed to need some extra cleaning. However, it seemed like most of the buildings are currently getting some sort of upgrades. So maybe this building will be getting it soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB w MD
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent Weekend Away

Absolutely wonderful. Unbelievable value. My only slight disappointment was the bathtub is a standard tub versus the described tub in advertisement. However, the resort, villa, staff, etc etc are superb. Location is near everything yet feels private! I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The other
Business
Tampa
Sep 22, 2014

Family night

Vary fun we went on Saturday didn't want for nothing FRRE PUTT PUTT NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heavenh1995
Business
Atlanta Ga
Sep 21, 2014

Nice Place

We enjoyed our stay here very much! Staff was friendly and rooms were very clean. Our room had a nice size kitchen and a washer and dryer which made things a lot easier since we had stayed a week. However the walls are very thin, we had a couple that was right above us that fought all night and made it very hard to sleep. Also we had to keep calling everyday for clean towels they don't just bring them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Family Vaca
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Ask For A Remodeled Room

This was our third trip to this property this year. The first two times, we stayed in rooms that had been remodeled. This trip however, that was not the case. The room had a smaller bed and the pull out sofa was not as comfortable Upon check in, ask for a remodeled room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selisa
Business
Virginia
Sep 5, 2014

Quick get away

This was my second stay here. I must admit that I enjoyed my first stay a little better. The first room I got was on the 3rd floor with the view of a big tree ........my first stay I was on part of the golf course and I bragged about this as well as being able to see different Florida creatures and wildlife to my 4 year old granddaughter who was disappointed that her only view was tree branches. I returned to the front and asked if they had a bottom floor room with a better view......after a few minutes she found me a room with a better view when I entered the room and looked around I did take notice that the room was not as clean as the when I stayed the 1st time(good thing I brought cleaning supplies with me).....also instead of a full kitchen like I had before I got what is called a kitchenette with a 2 burner stove top and no oven........I just made do. Next time I will be more vocal of what I want and expect especially when that is what I reserved. Willing to give them another chance:-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K'tina
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 28, 2014

Quick Mini Vacay

It was wonderful! There's a full kitchen (appliances provided, even a blender)! It's extremely cozy and peaceful! The perfect amount of space. There's a washer and dryer. It's the perfect "apartment" like place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's food... everywhere, outside of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyalgod
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful Stay will definitely return

Had a wonderful stay at this resort, there were a few minor issues to miniscule to even mention. Location was great and the resort was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top