$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
271 reviews
Family

Awesome stay wonderful service. The staff was really friendy and willin to help in anything. See full review

  • reinier r.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Fantastic place for family!

Absolutely fantastic place! Very nice and clean pools, great mini-golf and basketball course for... See full review

  • Lucy T.
  • Jul 14, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

 

Rooms

The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Nearby attractions
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 
  • A $100 refundable security/incidental deposit per stay is due by credit or debit card at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Stand up shower Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room, stand up shower and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 271
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEE. WILSON
Business
SENECA
Jul 22, 2015

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS

CLEAN, GOOD PRICE, AND PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO ON THIS RESORT! VISITING UNIVERSAL STUDIOS AND WASN'T TO FAR FROM THEIR WHICH WAS A PLUS. ONLY COMPLAINT IT WAS A TIMESHARE, BUT IF YOU TELL THEM NO THEY'LL EVENTUALLY STOP BOTHERING YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres M.
Business
west palm beach
May 26, 2015

disney trip

good hotel stayed here a few times would recommend this property for all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Jo M.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Restful weekend

My husband and I had a very restful weekend. The suite was beautiful and spacious. Everyone was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle L.
Business
Waynesville
Apr 10, 2015

Great last minute vacation!

I planned this trip within a week and poured over hotels to get the best deal. This was exactly what we were looking for. It was quiet but close to everything we wanted to see. The kitchen in our one bedroom was great because we like to make our own breakfast as well as a couple other meals to save money. I gave the wifi a 4 only because while it was available for a price, we did not use it. Everything else was great. It was gated and clean. The pool and recreational amenities were nice for a day off. I wish they allowed pets for when we drive down there, but if the two of us fly back we will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel
Business
Springfield
Feb 4, 2015

Visit

The only problem was we found a huge roach the first night. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria Bridgeport
Business
Sunrise
Jan 15, 2015

Disney Trip

Stayed here on one of my many trips to Disney. Very nice Hotel. Bedroom TV a bit dated and jetted tub needs to be resurfaced but I got a great deal so I am not complaining. Have stayed here before and will again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KTraveler
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 7, 2014

Good Value

This hotel is a good value for the money. Sometimes the staff doesn't really know what they're doing, but if you're just staying in your apartment and hanging out, you don't really need them for anything. It's most convenient if you have a car; otherwise, you'll have to be restricted to their times...there's nothing around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnesota traveler121
Business
mn
Nov 28, 2014

never again

First upon arrival, bathroom didn't work. Then alarm in villa next to us went off for two nights for an hour each. I complained twice. Then no maid service unless you pay an extra 50 a night. Really? And the food was moderate at best. I was so disappointed. I stay in Orlando once a month at least and this was the worse for the money charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJRMiami
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Comfortable and convenient

Mystic Dunes seemed much nicer in the offers on the web than when we got to our room - thir 1-bedroom suite. Room was very clean with a comfortable bed, but otherwise not particularly well appointed or attractive. We did not get a "remodeled" room, but saw one during a resort tour. A bit nicer, but still basic. We have stayed at much nicer places in this area at comparable prices. So, while ok, this is not a great value. Resort facilities are good. We used the onsite restaurant. Food was good and reasonably priced. As the place is quite large and spread out, they offer cart transport as part of the resort fee. Free wifi was good for email and browsing. We chose this place to be as close as possible to Animal Kingdom Lidge (had family there). It worked out great in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationer 2014 from Wisc
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 22, 2014

Vacation October 2014

Upon a late arrival, informed the front desk of request for a remodeled room in a specific building....after "checking" for close to 10 minutes was just given a 'no can't do it'. Front desk clerk talked very fast and after a day of traveling, had to ask to repeat information. Was told to go to concierge for free gift....got nothing. Concierge was people trying to sell you a time share....very inappropriate. Pricing sheet for tickets to park that "concierge" give you are the same price if you purchase in advance....no deal. Parking is a hassle on the weekends because this resort is very busy. Sofa is leather and looked used....put blankets down before we sat on it. Dunes Lagoon pool is nice and relaxing....$16 for a bucket of booze...a bit outrageous. Hard to locate the other pools at the resort. Very noisy in the morning with all the doors slamming shut and maid service in rooms upstairs or next door. Don't plan on sleeping in....just a heads up. Compared to other time shares I've stayed at...this is just average...nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top