$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
244 reviews
Awesome

Every trip to orlando is complete with a stay at this hotel. Love i5 See full review

  • katie n.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Great family trip

We have stayed at mystic dunes a number of times. Great for little kids and a perfect location.... See full review

  • Blake dad
  • Feb 4, 2015
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 244
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan R.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

A little care to the property would make a big difference.

The Golf course, club house and restaurant were very nice. But rooms were not four star, they had to change me out of my room the first night because of the odor. They put me in a room that had been recently updated but it was still just OK, but the young lady that helped me made me feel she really went out of her way to find me another room and that was the highlight of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Golf course and club house and restaurant were very nice. They had to change my room the first night because of the odor. Looks good from the outside but the rooms are not four star on the inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alaska907
Business
Sterling
Jan 14, 2015

LOVED IT!!

Such a beautiful place to stay. My husband and I are 29, this was an amazing place to stay!! so quiet and room are HUGE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KGBD
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 13, 2014

Need cleaning

The room was never cleaned for the entire week I was there. That seems to be a bit different policy than when I was there in the past visits. I could understand the unnecessary daily cleaning, but a week of no cleaning is pushing it. Overall it is still ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avaughan2001
Business
Tampa
Jul 4, 2014

Great Place

Great place for families. Dining and entertainment in walking distance. Enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avaughan2001
Business
Tampa
Jul 1, 2014

Great Place

Great for family gatherings. Food is close. Attractions are close by. Shopping is also close by. Enjoy family fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning is close by plus plenty of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diabolos
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 26, 2014

Way More Than Expected

We flew in from Ohio to Orlando/Sanford so we had a long drive . Didn't get there till 10:30 pm. To check in so we didn't get to enjoy the pools /restaraunts . However we arrive late but check in was 5 minutes . The suite was 3 separate rooms including bathroom with standup shower. Hot tub 2 person in the bed rm. with King bed. Kitchen and nice living room . Back patio had partial view of golf course. It was ground floor unit but no complaints. We paid 63$ for one night after discounts. Honestly I've never stayed at a nicer resort with its grand entrance and many large buildings on acres of land. It's a massive place. For the money I wished I had paid for more days knowing what I know now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Important--- DO NOT MAPQUEST!!!! It'll lead you to the back of the facility to a road that leads to a dead end chained fence. Once close call There helpful staff to get remaining directions to main front Entrance. You'll know it when you see it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor James
Business
Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Mystic Dunes

Modest condos for the price of a 3 star hotel room. Good accommodations if your traveling with a family and need a kitchen, laundry etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While staying at Mystic Dunes head over to "Downtown Disney" for dinner --> wide variety of restaurants moderately priced amongst shops and other entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickman1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 27, 2014

Nice place reasonable comfortable

Nice, had kitchen, clean, would stay again, just don't get involved with the time share portion just use the facilities for a place to stay, and the leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone fish, millers ale house all very close, short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing More Time for Fun
Business
Northern WI
Sep 13, 2013

Mystic Dunes - Orlando

We did not have time to enjoy most of the amenities as we were there on business. The room was very nice & clean. Much more space than I needed for one person but the deal was too good to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia Megan
Business
West Palm Beach
May 18, 2012

Enjoyed Our Stay

Friendly staff while checking in - very informative. We only stayed one night because we were passing through the Orlando area. However it was spacious, clean and a hot tub in the bedroom is always a plus. We will most certainly stay again when we have more time to enjoy the amenities at Mystic Dunes. It would be perfect for a family get away, being so close to the parks. Lovely sized kitchen plenty of room to prepare breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Great Space, We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top