$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
271 reviews
Family

Awesome stay wonderful service. The staff was really friendy and willin to help in anything. See full review

  • reinier r.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Fantastic place for family!

Absolutely fantastic place! Very nice and clean pools, great mini-golf and basketball course for... See full review

  • Lucy T.
  • Jul 14, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

 

Rooms

The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Nearby attractions
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 
  • A $100 refundable security/incidental deposit per stay is due by credit or debit card at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Stand up shower Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room, stand up shower and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luvs to travel everywhere
Business
Binghamton, new York
Feb 15, 2014

Won't come back!!!

This hotel gets a poor rating for many reasons not listed above. The front desk clerks were more interested in joking amongst themselves instead of checking us into our room promptly. We were forced to meet with the concierge directly after getting our room key. The concierge was very pushy and after a long day of traveling that was the last thing I wanted to deal with. I was never told but had to figure out that housekeeping is an additional (high) fee. I also found out the hard way about the hidden resort fee that was never mentioned to me. The waterslide was closed off at the main pool and never available to use. The good things were the large spacious rooms and the location. The grounds and gardens were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rochester Family of 5
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 20, 2014

Lackluster, Dated Facility

The location of this hotel is great. It is situated close to a major highway and relatively close to grocery stores. That's about where the positive notes end. The facility itself looks nice from the outside but once you enter your room, you are greeted with a half decorated and furnished room that doesn't seem like it has been touched since it was built. To us it seemed like the bare minimum was done to keep up our room over the years. Specifically: (1# the kitchen countertop had scratches and was damaged, #2# the door jams into the bedrooms lacked transition pieces, #3# the TV was also from the same era and barely had a discernible picture, and #4) there was one wrap around leather sofa that needed to be wiped down before I felt comfortable even sitting on it. Beyond the details of our room, the pools were average at best. In fact, the heater did not work at the biggest pool during our stay, rendering it unusable for our younger children. Additionally, the "activities center" appeared to be a left over trailer from when the facilities were built. To make a long story short, I would steer clear of this hotel and spend a few extra dollars to stay at a real resort. In my opinion, Mystic Dunes does not qualify as a resort - it is merely a sub-par hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Secret shopper Family
Business
Celebration, Florida
May 17, 2012

Unprofessional experience, Don't waste your $ and Time!

since we checked in after 9pm with 2 tired kids, we asked for a late checkout,that was problem # 1. We finally were checked in, and our suite was filthy and there were hairs in our jetted whirlpool. We called the front desk and they were pretty kool about sending someone to clean up our suite. The next day as we attempted to do laundry after a long day at the pool,the dryer was broken! We called and complained to the Mgr,she sent us a coupon to have a quiet dinner with our kids but, the restaurant was closed Due to a wedding. No one bothered to relate that info to us which after calling the Mgr back again we were then told to Order room service since we couldn't have that quiet dinner we were promised. then after about 4hours of going back and forth our food finally came to our room,but not before speaking to the RUDE restaurant Mgr to place our order and to let him know we had a coupon. He then stated to us suck it up if you have to pay for room service charge,aren't you getting your food for free?! Like,really? So much for complimentary dinner! Guess what? After all that,turns out The food was horrible! I didn't expect that from this resort nor its staff. I will not return to this property after such a nasty experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food, a hotdog at this resort is 8 Bucks! Unheard of and soooo not worth the $$$. New chef needed,food is just awful.

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rajt
Business
Thousand Oaks, ca
May 22, 2012

Hungry sales people

All they want is to sell timeshare at this place. They make false promises to lure you in to going in to their timeshare presentation. Its a waste of time high pressure sales pitch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moms vacation time
Business
Buffalo, new York
Jul 11, 2012

NEVER STAY HERE

Where do I even begin? I am an avid traveler and have stayed at various beautiful resorts in the Orlando Disney area, this one takes the cake as the worst resort ever.This cannot be summed up in the minimum words allowed on this review. Nothing for children to do, no hot tubs, pool bar was a joke, rooms are old, tvs are old, kitchen floor cracked, major kitchen utensils missing, no blender, furniture was old and gross. staff never answers phones. TERRIBLE pools way to small. Charge you for a stinking basketball? I could go on...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target is within a few miles, best to buy your own food and beverages and stay away from smaler grocery stores such as Publix, and small markets $$. I always bring my own coffee/filters/Purex wash/dryer sheets, try not eat out alot.Save restaurant meals for special nights.

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hubby0001
Business
Palm beach county
Jul 23, 2012

Horrible, unclean , Heath and sanitation issues

There was dirt alllll over every floor you can possibly think of, there was dust on the lamps an the reading lamp on my side of the bed was Burt out. Also I've reported to the Orlando health department finding of black mold on the celing and ac unit in the room, there was also an obsessive amount of dead cock roaches found in fan lamps an floor, around bed and base boards. There was a 45 min wait time from the time you dial zero to reach front desk , security officer entered my room in announced and said he made a mistake thought the room was empty, my wife was hit on by there front desk employee! Not to mention happy four year anniversary honey :) horrible hotel, un-clean, and just nasty! I checked into a hotel called champions where the above is to be expected! Atleast we had amazing bars, service and it was clean at champions resort ;) and they saved the trip and wow what a chapter place with wayyyy beter food, drinks on site!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book some where else ! Trust me

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angry upset mom
Business
michigan
Jul 30, 2012

WORST FAMLY VACATION

The welocome guy spoke to me as if we were best buds,not in a profesional matter.He state dhe didnt care if I toured or not.I was ver much interested in buying a time shae.I finally got to my villa ,and I coudlnt beleive the out dated tv's and to use the cpu I had to gon in the kitchen and plug my cpu to a cord.It gets worse the bthroom weasnt clean and the toliet had stains.I killed two cocok roaches and calleed the management staff and left a message for two days.No RESPONES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aqil26349
Business
vienna,va
Nov 18, 2012

Bad experience

I had to stay for one week by force due to unexpected deposit that i had to pay to check inn and hold most of my trip credit. that week was the worst in life as there was no internet connection at all. however they are posting that they have internet but they are not. Location dose not appear on GPS The unit has a water leaking from the washer, fan was noisy,TV was old and very bad pic,Bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tingskii
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jan 10, 2013

Worst hotel ever

I made the 5-nite reservation late December, 2012. Everything went well until I got to the hotel early January, ready for my vacation. The front desk told us that something went wrong with their rooms, which I believe is totally a lie. I personally think they overbooked the hotel, and they rearranged us to the other one. Without any alternatives, we did. After the first night, they tried to rearrange us to the third hotel. I was really mad about the whole inconvenience they caused, and I said no. The staff was not helpful at all. Worst experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Griswalds are coming
Business
Ft Pierce, Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Promises Broken

I have always liked this resort until this last trip. I reserved the room (2) months in advance and requested a handicap room for wheel chair person. The room I received wasn't made for a person who is in a wheel chair. I went to the office to see what can be done and their answer was it was an ADA room, It may have been for a handicap room but not for someone who can't get out of the wheel chair. Very disappointed. Also every person who I spoke with at the office were very hard to understand. English language not their best subject. At the pool there were people smoking and throwing their cigarettes in pool to put them out and when the resort people were notified they could care less. This was the last time I will stay there and will make sure I inform my friends about this place. It used to be one of the better resorts in the Orlando area and now it is just like a cheap hotel. I take my family to Orlando once a month minimum and promised my family we wouldn't go back to a place who mislead people about the handicap rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top