$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
244 reviews
Awesome

Every trip to orlando is complete with a stay at this hotel. Love i5 See full review

  • katie n.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Great family trip

We have stayed at mystic dunes a number of times. Great for little kids and a perfect location.... See full review

  • Blake dad
  • Feb 4, 2015
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Dad Ever from NY
New York
Mar 26, 2013

Great place to get away,Central NY,Family Man,Gamer

The staff was great but as soon as you get there they are trying to sign you up for there time share preview.when we got there (around 3) our room was not ready because check in is at 4. We told them we were tired from our flight and left to pick up so supply's like tooth mouth wash and such.came back the lady was not there. Got to our room and less than a half hour later we got a call from another person about the time share preview. On another note watch out for the extra $100 hold they put on your credit card they don't tell you about when you book. Even if you prepaid for the room already. The good thing about that is its just a hold so as soon as you check out you get it right back. Do if your counting on that money to spend while your down there. BRING EXTRA CASH. The room was clean. The only problem I had with the room is the walk way to your apt have your master bedroom window on it . So that mean if you have a healthy life there is a chance that your the family just checking in with there 3 kids going to see the mouse staying next to you will hear you or even see you because the window is there eye level.security is nice and we loved the main pool.put it this way after a long day of taking your kid from park to park and beach to beach that place takes the spot of home away from home. Great heated pool and we seen a lot of golfers. 1 flat screen tv and dvd player in the living room and tube in the MBR. Wired hook up in all places it's needed. Ooh I brought a Xbox 360 with me. If you hook it up in the MBR they provide a short blue Ethernet cable which can be found at the breakfast bar next to the kitchen phone. There's also a jack there for it. If you want to hook up your Xbox to the flat screen in the living room your may need to call the from desk or make a trip to game stop. Bring the correct cables for your Xbox remember hdmi cables don't work for tube tvs. So bring the basic red white yellow cables that come with system and or bring a Hdmi cable. To hook up to the MBR you will have move a heavy dresser to get to the Ethernet hook up in the back . Once that's all done your Xbox will not connect unless you call the front desk and have them transfer to the Internet dept. Tell them you have a Xbox and to restart the connection. It takes about 10 mins and than you'll be gaming out on your down time. We had a full kitchen so we cook breakfast alot. If your going to do so put buying food in your budget. Also tooth paste shampoo and such. There's a dollar tree and walmart off 192 to get those things.room service pizza is good and they make it fresh. Ooh there are 2 doors to get into your villa. Word to the wise keep BOTH doors closed if you don't your vaca will go bad because you'll be back at the store buying stuff to treat bug bites.for some reason the outer door was always open so every time we got back we had to kill the bugs that waiting for you to open your door. Wifi is not in your villa only is a couple places so ask. Read the book they give you at check in its explain the check out. And what to do when leaving. The Internet prices in the book was a misprint . But call front desk to make sure before you use it to avoid extra charges. When you go to the pool bring white towels from your villa so after you get out the pool and your cold you can wrap your self. They have blue and white towels at the pools but there a sign that says to avoid extra charges keep blue towels at pool. Watch out for speed bumps there's a lot of them but it's for safety .its a good thing. Most people there can't drive AT ALL. No dish washer and room cleaning until you leave so watch the mess. ENJOY I hope this help. P.s we may hold our wedding here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out all the flee market and gifts. Check our Melbourne beach at the end of 192 40 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Griswalds are coming
Business
Ft Pierce, Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Promises Broken

I have always liked this resort until this last trip. I reserved the room (2) months in advance and requested a handicap room for wheel chair person. The room I received wasn't made for a person who is in a wheel chair. I went to the office to see what can be done and their answer was it was an ADA room, It may have been for a handicap room but not for someone who can't get out of the wheel chair. Very disappointed. Also every person who I spoke with at the office were very hard to understand. English language not their best subject. At the pool there were people smoking and throwing their cigarettes in pool to put them out and when the resort people were notified they could care less. This was the last time I will stay there and will make sure I inform my friends about this place. It used to be one of the better resorts in the Orlando area and now it is just like a cheap hotel. I take my family to Orlando once a month minimum and promised my family we wouldn't go back to a place who mislead people about the handicap rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Briana is disappointed
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

terrible experience

Very disappointed, If you dont have a car this is not a place for you, they tell you about these FREE shuttles. Well if you dont want to wait up to an hour for a shuttle to pick you up to take you around the resort. (1 time we waited an hour at security game, good thing Mr. Irving Martinez was there he is a very cool guard. Let us sit there and wait, he call 5 times in the hour for a shuttle to come get us) another time we waited 45 mins for a shuttle. During that 45 mins a empty shuttle came around and she said to wait for the next shuttle. 7 mins later the supervisor of activities showed up. Another time we called for a shuttle they said 5 mins and we went right downstairs and waited outside. The neighbor came down and said shuttle came and left before we got down there. It doesnt even take 2 mins to get down there. He called a shuttle, we all waited 20 mins. We went to the restaurant Kenzies today, we called our shuttle, 50 min wait. We waited 9 mins for a server to come to our table ( they were not busy only 8 tables with people) after she asked what we wanted to drink (which are not on menu, so you sit there for 9 mins and have no idea what they have) it takes her 9 more mins to bring you just drinks. Can't complain about food. Food was not priced to high for being a resort, and was tasteful, Shout out to chef, Great Job!! They advertise they have shuttles to theme parks, make sure you find out which theme parks before you buy tickets, they only do like 4-5 different parks and there is 1 pick up time. We called a shuttle to pick us up and they never showed. We had to run to the shuttle stop to make sure we made it on time. When the shuttle for Universal got there (not a Mystic dunes Shuttle) it was all full, no seats. Driver had all 25 of us get on we had to stand. It was not safe. He had another stop, he wanted people to get off and wait for another bus so people from last stop could get on.. the shuttle broke down 3 times 1 was in the middle of highway. when we left Universal a shuttle showed up and he wasnt going to all the same stops. He told about 50 people to wait for another shuttle, but doesnt know when he will be there or where he will park. Just look out for a Platinum Shuttle. We paid $12 a day and you get nothing for that. It cost about $6-$9 for WiFi, the pool is nice and rooms are nice. But for the price I can find a pool, and nice rooms somewhere else. Definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel. I did have a rental car last time I came down here, so I didnt have to worry about shuttles. When you have no car (girlfriend suprised me with this trip and was not old enough for rental car) so we relied on unreliable service from Mystic Dunes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avaughan2001
Business
Tampa
Jul 4, 2014

Great Place

Great place for families. Dining and entertainment in walking distance. Enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avaughan2001
Business
Tampa
Jul 1, 2014

Great Place

Great for family gatherings. Food is close. Attractions are close by. Shopping is also close by. Enjoy family fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning is close by plus plenty of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schulii
Business
Reykjavik, Iceland
Jun 29, 2014

Very good!

Well kept surroundings, very nice apartment, very good amenities and VERY helpful and nice staff. I will definitely check availability on this resort if I travel to Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlando Premium Outlet at Vineland Avenue is great for good shopping deals for most known brands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epcot Fun Time
Business
Disney, Florida
Jun 27, 2014

Disney Trip

It is a very spacious condo for the price. it comfortably will sleep 8 people, however we only had 4. The water was hot and the water pressure was good in the shower. there was a washer and drier, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, blender and full size refrigerator and everything was very clean. It was quite and the staff was very friendly. Over all a great experience. it is a bit of a drive to magic kingdom (about 20 min), but it was not a bad drive, no traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soni cc
Business
Ct
Jun 25, 2014

Great trip

Great hotel but too large for a family with no car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
planningahead
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 18, 2014

Fun Disney vacation

Resort is very close to Disney parks so perfect for our needs. Staff was friendly and rooms comfortable. Pools and mini golf were great for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service not conveniently timed so plan to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy and Felix romance
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Couple gateway

It was fantastic gateway for my husband and I. It was beautiful, quiet, clean, and we had the time of our life. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant was great and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trublueyez
Business
Boca Raton,florida
Jun 12, 2014

AWESOME!!!!

room was amazing, you could see Disney's fireworks from outside the door, minutes from everything,great price would def. stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top