$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
217 reviews
BEST RESORT EVER!!

This resort greatly exceeded my expectations. It was the best place I have ever stayed and I... See full review

  • Super Disney Mom
  • Nov 19, 2014
Luxury at good price

Really comfortable. Concierge helpful with discount tickets for theme parks. Loved having large... See full review

  • cpeder
  • Oct 1, 2014
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bampy
Florida
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect

Room and service were perfect. Golf course was in great condition and fun to play and not crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 4 miles to Disney World entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cio McDaniel
Business
Belton, TX
May 6, 2014

Awesome experience!

My family went there for my daughter's cheer competition and Disney World. The resort was so close to everything that we needed. Lots of activities planned. Pools were awesome and all of the staff was very friendly..We would definately return to Mystic Dunes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney and all the Disney Parks and resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari Psych
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
May 5, 2014

Fun birthday weekend :)

Excellent service. Rooms and villa were amazing! Especially for the price! Food was delicious! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melim524
Business
Miami, Florida
May 5, 2014

Perfect for a weekend or weeklong getaway

I was a little nervous booking this hotel because of the mixed reviews, but the price was too good to pass up. Checking in was sort of a process. There were about 6 people ahead of me, but once we got the room we were good to go. I think some people get confused because they think this is a typical resort with daily cleaning. This is more like an apartment with a full kitchen, living area, and our room had a jacuzzi in the bedroom. My only criticism is that the bed seemed small, maybe a Full instead of a Queen as advertised. Also, the check out time of 10 AM is the earliest I've ever seen from any resort I've been to. Other than that, the location is great - right in between Disney and Universal, so if you're looking to visit both parks, this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always look for a coupon code online before booking. You'll be surprised what's out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Travler
Business
Canton, MI
May 2, 2014

Great Vacation

This resort was wonderful! Every staff member we met was pleasant and helpful. We did not take adavantage of the many activites, since we spent all our days at the various theme parks, we did take advantage of the pool with the water slide. (Traveled with my 3 kids). The pool was great..they do have a height requirement of 48 inches, but this is no different than many regular water parks. Our room was huge, 2 bedroom, full kitchen, jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower and beautiful view off our balcony. It was very close to several resturants and all the major theme parks. Parking was a little challenging late at night, but that just means this resort is very popular. Very quiet, never heard any neighbors or street noise. No high pressure sales, only a small offer at checkout. I have to say I was a little concerned with some of the negative feedback, but I did not encounter anything but great service, beautiful room and great location. Definitely would return again. You do have to pay add'l for housekeeping, which we didn't but since we were gone alot there was not alot we had to do until the end of our stay..just garbage, dishes, etc. Very satisfied customer:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Travler
Business
Brighton, MI
May 1, 2014

Wonderful Experience

The accomodations at this resort were great! I was a little concerned due to some of the comments, but I encountered none of the issues mentioned. We arrived very late Friday night (after 11), the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our villa was better than expected. It had a large master bedroom w/king bed and a huge bathroom (sunken tub w/jacuzzi, 2 sinks, private bathroom area and a walk in shower! The other bedroom had 2 queen beds, 2 dressers and a closet..plenty of room for my older 2 kids. They were very impressed:) The full kitchen was great and helped saved money as we could eat before going to the parks. I did not experience any bugs, dirt, etc as mentioned in other reviews. Parking was a challenge..but only on one of the nights for us. Since we had a rental car, we did not use the Shuttle or Golf Cart service. Every staff member I met was very nice and professional. We did use the pool with water slide and my younger son had no problem using it. They do have a height requirement of 48" but that is about the same as any water park. Housekeeping is optional and an extra fee, but we really didn't mind that much. #only there 4 1/2 day#. At checkout we were offered a stay at another diamond resort, but just said that I was not interested and that was that. I would definitely stay here again. Very close to all the parks at Disney and Universal was close as well. Also, not far from a large variety of resturants and stores, in case you needed anything. Value for what I paid was awesome! It was just a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidd T
Business
Bruce,WI
Apr 28, 2014

Great experience

The resort was wonderful! The rooms were clean and large. I loved sitting on the balcony and watching the golfers, birds and wildlife pass on by. We did have some extra resort fees that were unexpected but overall, I would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed Columbia restaurant in Celebration but also enjoyed the asian fusion restaurant within 2 miles of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine Fam
Business
Maine
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic family vacation

2 bedroom villa had plenty of room for a family of 7. Not sure if it was newly renovated, but all flat screen TV's, comfy beds, super clean, no issues at all. We were on the 3rd floor and never heard a sound from any neighbors. Screened in balcony was perfect for smoker, and sitting out for morning coffee or chatting in evening. Grounds were well maintained, beautiful! Lots of activities on resort for all ages. Kids loved heated pool with water slide! Though it was crowded, we always found chairs. We also enjoyed the sports activities, basketball and ping pong. We did not pick up the welcome package, but never approached about time share and treated great by all staff. Location is close shopping, restaurants, Sea World and airport. If you are considering, go for it and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You will want to have a car if staying here. Quick drive to 192 and 4, with so many choices of restaurants, shopping and all attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori Special Mom
Business
Celebration, Florida
Apr 25, 2014

fantastic family getaway

Everything was "Perfect" I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant on site at hotel was "EXCELLENT"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen W
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 25, 2014

Mystic Dunes

Very clean and spacious apartment with everything catered for. Décor dated but ok. Location good for theme parks but car needed. Pool area and amenities on site good. A couple of small issues in the apartment which were fixed immediately. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend as a great 4 star option for a weeks stay in Orlando when visiting theme parks etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDM24
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Apr 22, 2014

Spring getaway

Resort is beautiful however our accommodations needed to be described a little more thorough. The bathroom was very cramped and no shower, a jacuzzi tub and handheld sprayer was where we washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many excellent choices for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top