$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
196 reviews
Wonderful Stay will definitely return

Had a wonderful stay at this resort, there were a few minor issues to miniscule to even mention.... See full review

  • Gyalgod
  • Aug 25, 2014
Elchavo

Great, liked the room. Clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool See full review

  • Elchavo
  • Aug 24, 2014
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3171 -81.6045
Area served
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort near Disney where you'll enjoy close proximity to Orlando theme park fun and excitement, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil retreat of spacious condo-sized villas.
Nearby airports
From the Orlando Airport (MCO): Take SR-528 W to I-4 W toward Tampa/Disney World. Exit 64 onto US-192 W; go 3.5 miles to Old Lake Wilson Rd/CR-545, turn left, travel 1.2 miles. Turn RIGHT at the Mystic Dunes Resort.
Area description
Just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, and minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, and all the excitement of the worlds #1 family vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bampy
Florida
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect

Room and service were perfect. Golf course was in great condition and fun to play and not crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 4 miles to Disney World entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ableabe
Wasilla Alaska
Feb 20, 2014

friendly staff nice people

Our suite was very clean and neat the staff was helpful Appreciated that security checked our pass every time that we came through the gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get Bush Garden tickets for two weeks best deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rochester Family of 5
Rochester, NY
Feb 20, 2014

Lackluster, Dated Facility

The location of this hotel is great. It is situated close to a major highway and relatively close to grocery stores. That's about where the positive notes end. The facility itself looks nice from the outside but once you enter your room, you are greeted with a half decorated and furnished room that doesn't seem like it has been touched since it was built. To us it seemed like the bare minimum was done to keep up our room over the years. Specifically: (1# the kitchen countertop had scratches and was damaged, #2# the door jams into the bedrooms lacked transition pieces, #3# the TV was also from the same era and barely had a discernible picture, and #4) there was one wrap around leather sofa that needed to be wiped down before I felt comfortable even sitting on it. Beyond the details of our room, the pools were average at best. In fact, the heater did not work at the biggest pool during our stay, rendering it unusable for our younger children. Additionally, the "activities center" appeared to be a left over trailer from when the facilities were built. To make a long story short, I would steer clear of this hotel and spend a few extra dollars to stay at a real resort. In my opinion, Mystic Dunes does not qualify as a resort - it is merely a sub-par hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michigan Sun Seeker
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Overrated

This place was overrated. I booked a queen deluxe bedroom and received a room with a double bed that was over due for replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to fine dinning and many major attractions but the quality of the hotel is not worth the money. Don't be fooled by location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnloop
Upstate ny
Feb 16, 2014

Good value but needs work

Location was good if you want to be close to magic kingdom and Hollywood studios. It's not that close to universal. We rented a car so we did not use any shuttle services. Check in process was slow but check out was quick and easy. It has 4 pools, and a nice activity area with mini golf, tennis, basketball, ping pong, shuffle board and more. Staff was friendly. My flight was canceled so I needed an extra day and they accommodated me at a good rate. Room was very large but outdated. We had a first floor room and have some ants in the kitchen. I sprayed them and it was fine after that. They would have done it for me but I didn't want to take the time to have them do it. There are 2 grocery stores, a walgreens and many places to eat nearby. They do ask you to tour the property after check in but they were not pushy at all. Once they update the rooms this would be a great place to stay. They also need to improve cleanliness a little , it was not bad but could be better. Overall it was an ok place to stay it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Legoland was great. My 5 yr old liked it better than Disney. It was not crowded and only 40 minutes from this hotel. Plus it is much cheaper than the other parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luvs to travel everywhere
Binghamton, new York
Feb 15, 2014

Won't come back!!!

This hotel gets a poor rating for many reasons not listed above. The front desk clerks were more interested in joking amongst themselves instead of checking us into our room promptly. We were forced to meet with the concierge directly after getting our room key. The concierge was very pushy and after a long day of traveling that was the last thing I wanted to deal with. I was never told but had to figure out that housekeeping is an additional (high) fee. I also found out the hard way about the hidden resort fee that was never mentioned to me. The waterslide was closed off at the main pool and never available to use. The good things were the large spacious rooms and the location. The grounds and gardens were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit the State Parks
U.K.
Feb 13, 2014

Safe, clean and well run resort.

We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The accommodation was safe, clean and spacious with a well equipped kitchen. We were wary beforehand knowing this is a time-share complex, however at no time were we hassled. A car is a definite requirement due to the location of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Steer clear of Outlet Malls and head for Department Stores within Shopping Malls which provide far greater value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UConn Bill
CT
Feb 11, 2014

Place is dated

The rooms are very large and the adjacent golf course is beautiful. This place is fine for families travelling to Orlando on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xrosieo
Chicago
Feb 11, 2014

Affordable comfortable family friendly resort!

Good place to stay for a low budget trip to Disney! The condo is big and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ohana breakfast a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
De Ce
NC
Feb 10, 2014

50 & over

outstanding facility, accommendations was perfect; would definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston eddy
boston
Feb 10, 2014

fun in the sun

4 nites- good value for the money. short drives to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

club house on site. good dinner and show-- great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search