$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
232 reviews
favorite hotel

Great family vacation. Good staff and fantastic amenities. See full review

  • katie n.
  • Jan 22, 2015
awesome stay

This is the only hotel we stay at when we go to orlando. The staff is awesome and very... See full review

  • katie n.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodtime John
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 11, 2014

Wonderful Family Spot

My wife and I really enjoyed our getaway. Visited many years ago when the owners complex was first being built. The grounds are kept immaculate, the unit was exceptionally clean and well stocked with supplies, great number of amenities to keep everyone entertained. Shared pictures with family, now planning for a full family experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassman nj
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2014

excellent value

#rd time here at Mystic Dunes.Very spacious and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cody98712
Business
Wichita,KS
Jun 10, 2014

Disney Trip

The grounds of the resort was beautiful. Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. The decor of the room was extremely disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurricane00
Business
Toronto, ca
Jun 10, 2014

Family week with lots of swimming

Mystic Dunes was a tremendous value. Here are some of the main points. 2 adults and a 3 yr old. The hotel is refurbishing so ask for an updated room. Ours was a 1 bedroom +pull out sofa. 12$day resort fee w tax 91$ for a week. Free parking. Room. Full kitchen but no dishwasher. All utensils and appliances provided .They provide coffee cream sugar etc. 4 of each towels hand face and bath. They also provide soap and laundry soap. 2 flat screen TV s. DVD player and movie rentals in the main office for 3$/day. And washer and dryer included. Also a separate shower in bathroom and a jet tub in the bedroom Pool. 4 pools. Main lagoon pool is great up to 4 feet high. Big pool. Great water slide and towels provided at pool for all. Good little Bar with happy hour specials. BYO food to pool. Lots of poolside activities at main lagoon pool. More chill at other 3 pools. But they are all good. Golf Carts - they shuttle you around in golf carts if you do not want to walk. often takes a long time to wait for a golf cart. , my toddler loved taking the golf carts it was like a ride. Time share presentation . 2 hours poor breakfast, we got 100$ visa gift card. Low pressure, but a waste of time.for us Food. We never made it to the onsite restaurant but I hear it is good as is the Maui Pizza co. Golf. Course looked decent. Location. 10 min from Disney. Lots of restaurants near by. 15 min from outlet mall and 25 min from Universal. We did one day at disney with a three yr old and it was plenty. Lots of fun and the fast pass made life waiting in line much more tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze 1/2 price apps sun -Thursday after 9pm. Caribbean shrimp spicy and amazing. Logan's Roadhouse - 2 dinners 15$ Mon -Wed. Both great food and atmosphere both are near Target /Ross/TJMaxx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leet
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jun 10, 2014

Group getaway

The staff and accommodations were excellent! However, we were somehow mislead. After the package was paid for, there were other hidden fees like the $12.00 a day for resort fees and another $100 deposit which was returned upon check out. That wasn't explained at the time of booking. Other than that, it was a very nice and relaxing experience. Just to note, you need a rental car to get around. The resort do not supply a shuttle to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronner Fam
Business
Atlanta
Jun 6, 2014

Great Place To Stay!

We stayed 5 nights and really enjoyed the condo...the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvsDeals
Business
Florida
Jun 6, 2014

Cheap and no rats!

For a time share place this is a great value. Ask for an updated room. I went to the first room expecting something this place did not offer. Anyway I went back to the front desk and asked for a better room and it was much nicer. Not super clean, hair on the toilet, mold in the shower under the caulking, shower leaked also, mirror was streaky. The toaster was also broken, but this stuff is very minimal on my list although it did make me wonder when the last time the bathtub was actually cleaned. The location was 20 min on the highway from the good restaurants and parks. These are all things that didn't really bother me. Its a good value for the money but not a hotel where people wait on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant was under staffed. We went to breakfast Thursday morning. There were 3 tables of 6 or more, 2 tables of 2, and 2 tables of 4 people and ONE server. My sons eggs were covered in butter, I mean disgustingly covered in butter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddy's Mom
Business
Warrensburg, Missouri
Jun 5, 2014

Great place close to Disney

I was not pressured at all to attend any sales events and I appreciated that. There were tiny little ants or something in the kitchen. The building we stayed in was almost a mile from the entrance to the resort. The pull out couch was not comfortable at all so if you need a second bed get the 2 room villa. Overall I would stay here again. The resort fees are not included when you book your stay and it was more than what it showed when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a well know store down the road that has a huge Disney souvenir section and they are so much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
underdog73
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

Vacation

We were amazingly surprised at the quality of the room. I had no idea that it had a full kitchen, oven, microwave, dishwasher, full size frig, and washer and dryer. More than I expected. I would love to stay there again at the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephlopez
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Fantastic Bargain!!!

You will definitely get your money's worth by staying at this hotel. The room was super clean and spacious and the location was very central. Seemed like everything we wanted to visit, like the outlets and Disney, was only a few miles away. I really enjoyed my stay here and I'd recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International drive has the best dining such as Dave & Busters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top