$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Jan 7, 2015

family trip

i like this hotel so much i will be back in sometime and will select this hotel again and will tell friends about it it is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLOS W. HERRERA
Business
MIAMI
Jan 6, 2015

Not good as usual

We have stayed at this hotel before and we loved it however the last two times we were there the rooms were outdated and extremely dirty. We killed 2-3 cockroaches in the bathroom during different days and even my kids did not wanted to sleep in the beds as they were not looked clean My suggestion is that if you stay there ask in advance if they are willing to offer you a renovated room otherwise go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Thanksgiving with the in-laws

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres M.
Business
west palm beach
Dec 30, 2014

nice family trip

very nice , asked to checkin early and they said if the room was ready it was fine. good hotel have stayed here multiple times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony A.
Business
Homosassa
Dec 29, 2014

Great Trip

We had 6 adults and 4 kids!! Love this hotel. Will come back many times to come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

everything great,if i konw how to drive i will come again、is a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valarie W.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Mystic Dunes disappointing

We stayed at The Mystic Dunes for 8 nights. The entrance to the property was nice. The grounds are very nice and clean. The check-in area was nice. The front desk clerk was welcoming. But... the room was very disappointing, especially in comparison to everything else. It was not what we had expected. There was no real décor and the furniture was worn and out dated. The sides of the night stand in the bedroom was peeling off. The information card on the telephone in the bedroom which fits between the telephone keys was scotched up with a pen and the living room sofa was worn. All in all the room was a bit depressing. We were very disappointed because it was not what we expected. I had called for sugar and soap to be brought to our room one morning and it took about 45 minutes for the sugar to arrive. The attendant was suppose to bring the soap back but never did. I had to call the front desk to request the item again and waited another half hour. We left a tablet in our room on charge on morning only to come back late to find it missing from the room. We still have not had the issue resolved. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Dec 16, 2014

family trip

everything great?if i konw how to drive i will come again?is a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KTraveler
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 7, 2014

Good Value

This hotel is a good value for the money. Sometimes the staff doesn't really know what they're doing, but if you're just staying in your apartment and hanging out, you don't really need them for anything. It's most convenient if you have a car; otherwise, you'll have to be restricted to their times...there's nothing around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnesota traveler121
Business
mn
Nov 28, 2014

never again

First upon arrival, bathroom didn't work. Then alarm in villa next to us went off for two nights for an hour each. I complained twice. Then no maid service unless you pay an extra 50 a night. Really? And the food was moderate at best. I was so disappointed. I stay in Orlando once a month at least and this was the worse for the money charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Pitt
Business
Bahamas
Nov 26, 2014

love it

stayed there twice. Home away from home. fun family friendly. everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top