$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
213 reviews
BEST RESORT EVER!!

This resort greatly exceeded my expectations. It was the best place I have ever stayed and I... See full review

  • Super Disney Mom
  • Nov 19, 2014
Luxury at good price

Really comfortable. Concierge helpful with discount tickets for theme parks. Loved having large... See full review

  • cpeder
  • Oct 1, 2014
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive destination resort where guests enjoy close proximity to the fun and excitement of the world's #1 family vacation destination, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil environment of spacious, well-appointed one two and three bedroom villas and a wide variety of resort amenities and activities delivered with personalized, friendly service. Built on one of the highest elevations in the area, Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is nestled on over 600 acres of rolling hills, lush Florida nature preserves and beautiful tropical landscaping. Close to the fun yet far from the crowds, the resort is located just minutes from Central Florida's major attractions including the Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando and Sea World Orlando, providing a tranquil, relaxing retreat in a friendly environment of gracious hospitality. Beautifully landscaped, meticulously maintained, perfectly located, and staffed with friendly professionals attuned to your needs, Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive destination resort with a style all its own. Whether seeking a relaxing retreat or an action-packed vacation experience, Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club offers the choice, quality and exceptional value that brings owners and guests back year after year to create vacation memories that last a lifetime. Within your spacious vacation villa, you'll enjoy amenities that let you escape from home yet leave you feeling right at home. We offer a total of 652 villas in one, two and three bedroom configurations that can accommodate up to 12 guests. Our deluxe villas feature amenities such as large screen TVs, whirlpool tubs in the master bath, fully equipped kitchens, and much more. As you step out into the warm rays of the radiant Florida sun, the day is yours to fill with fun. Splash away or simply relax at one of the four inviting resort pools, including our newly expanded Dunes Lagoon.

Hotel Map

28.3171 -81.6045
Area served
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort near Disney where you'll enjoy close proximity to Orlando theme park fun and excitement, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil retreat of spacious condo-sized villas.
Nearby airports
From the Orlando Airport (MCO): Take SR-528 W to I-4 W toward Tampa/Disney World. Exit 64 onto US-192 W; go 3.5 miles to Old Lake Wilson Rd/CR-545, turn left, travel 1.2 miles. Turn RIGHT at the Mystic Dunes Resort.
Area description
Just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, and minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, and all the excitement of the worlds #1 family vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Briana is disappointed
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

terrible experience

Very disappointed, If you dont have a car this is not a place for you, they tell you about these FREE shuttles. Well if you dont want to wait up to an hour for a shuttle to pick you up to take you around the resort. (1 time we waited an hour at security game, good thing Mr. Irving Martinez was there he is a very cool guard. Let us sit there and wait, he call 5 times in the hour for a shuttle to come get us) another time we waited 45 mins for a shuttle. During that 45 mins a empty shuttle came around and she said to wait for the next shuttle. 7 mins later the supervisor of activities showed up. Another time we called for a shuttle they said 5 mins and we went right downstairs and waited outside. The neighbor came down and said shuttle came and left before we got down there. It doesnt even take 2 mins to get down there. He called a shuttle, we all waited 20 mins. We went to the restaurant Kenzies today, we called our shuttle, 50 min wait. We waited 9 mins for a server to come to our table ( they were not busy only 8 tables with people) after she asked what we wanted to drink (which are not on menu, so you sit there for 9 mins and have no idea what they have) it takes her 9 more mins to bring you just drinks. Can't complain about food. Food was not priced to high for being a resort, and was tasteful, Shout out to chef, Great Job!! They advertise they have shuttles to theme parks, make sure you find out which theme parks before you buy tickets, they only do like 4-5 different parks and there is 1 pick up time. We called a shuttle to pick us up and they never showed. We had to run to the shuttle stop to make sure we made it on time. When the shuttle for Universal got there (not a Mystic dunes Shuttle) it was all full, no seats. Driver had all 25 of us get on we had to stand. It was not safe. He had another stop, he wanted people to get off and wait for another bus so people from last stop could get on.. the shuttle broke down 3 times 1 was in the middle of highway. when we left Universal a shuttle showed up and he wasnt going to all the same stops. He told about 50 people to wait for another shuttle, but doesnt know when he will be there or where he will park. Just look out for a Platinum Shuttle. We paid $12 a day and you get nothing for that. It cost about $6-$9 for WiFi, the pool is nice and rooms are nice. But for the price I can find a pool, and nice rooms somewhere else. Definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel. I did have a rental car last time I came down here, so I didnt have to worry about shuttles. When you have no car (girlfriend suprised me with this trip and was not old enough for rental car) so we relied on unreliable service from Mystic Dunes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avaughan2001
Business
Tampa
Jul 4, 2014

Great Place

Great place for families. Dining and entertainment in walking distance. Enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avaughan2001
Business
Tampa
Jul 1, 2014

Great Place

Great for family gatherings. Food is close. Attractions are close by. Shopping is also close by. Enjoy family fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning is close by plus plenty of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schulii
Business
Reykjavik, Iceland
Jun 29, 2014

Very good!

Well kept surroundings, very nice apartment, very good amenities and VERY helpful and nice staff. I will definitely check availability on this resort if I travel to Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlando Premium Outlet at Vineland Avenue is great for good shopping deals for most known brands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epcot Fun Time
Business
Disney, Florida
Jun 27, 2014

Disney Trip

It is a very spacious condo for the price. it comfortably will sleep 8 people, however we only had 4. The water was hot and the water pressure was good in the shower. there was a washer and drier, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, blender and full size refrigerator and everything was very clean. It was quite and the staff was very friendly. Over all a great experience. it is a bit of a drive to magic kingdom (about 20 min), but it was not a bad drive, no traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soni cc
Business
Ct
Jun 25, 2014

Great trip

Great hotel but too large for a family with no car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
planningahead
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 18, 2014

Fun Disney vacation

Resort is very close to Disney parks so perfect for our needs. Staff was friendly and rooms comfortable. Pools and mini golf were great for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service not conveniently timed so plan to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy and Felix romance
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Couple gateway

It was fantastic gateway for my husband and I. It was beautiful, quiet, clean, and we had the time of our life. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant was great and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trublueyez
Business
Boca Raton,florida
Jun 12, 2014

AWESOME!!!!

room was amazing, you could see Disney's fireworks from outside the door, minutes from everything,great price would def. stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave superman
Business
florida
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome!

Great location, closento disney parks plus the resort is very nice and have a lot fun stuff to do....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is like 10 minutes to disney parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top