$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alaska907
Business
Sterling
Jan 14, 2015

LOVED IT!!

Such a beautiful place to stay. My husband and I are 29, this was an amazing place to stay!! so quiet and room are HUGE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starlily
Business
Northglenn
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing vacation! Couldn't ask for more!

This hotel was beautiful. The condo style room had everything we needed, from a stocked kitchenette to a washer and dryer to heavenly beds. It felt as comfortable as home. The pool was nice as well, with a slide for the kiddos. My only complaint about the pool was we went in October and and the days were mild, the pool isn't heated, so the water was a bit cold. The rooms were clean, the grounds were well kept, and the staff was helpful. I've recommended this hotel to a friend and would recommend it again. They have shuttles to the theme parks. The schedule for the shuttle didn't leave a lot of room for flexibility and sleeping in 'til noon, but we still found it worth it. Saved a lot of headache trying to find the theme parks since we weren't familiar with the area and saved a bundle of money since we didn't have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Jan 7, 2015

family trip

i like this hotel so much i will be back in sometime and will select this hotel again and will tell friends about it it is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLOS W. HERRERA
Business
MIAMI
Jan 6, 2015

Not good as usual

We have stayed at this hotel before and we loved it however the last two times we were there the rooms were outdated and extremely dirty. We killed 2-3 cockroaches in the bathroom during different days and even my kids did not wanted to sleep in the beds as they were not looked clean My suggestion is that if you stay there ask in advance if they are willing to offer you a renovated room otherwise go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Thanksgiving with the in-laws

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres M.
Business
west palm beach
Dec 30, 2014

nice family trip

very nice , asked to checkin early and they said if the room was ready it was fine. good hotel have stayed here multiple times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony A.
Business
Homosassa
Dec 29, 2014

Great Trip

We had 6 adults and 4 kids!! Love this hotel. Will come back many times to come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

everything great,if i konw how to drive i will come again、is a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valarie W.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Mystic Dunes disappointing

We stayed at The Mystic Dunes for 8 nights. The entrance to the property was nice. The grounds are very nice and clean. The check-in area was nice. The front desk clerk was welcoming. But... the room was very disappointing, especially in comparison to everything else. It was not what we had expected. There was no real décor and the furniture was worn and out dated. The sides of the night stand in the bedroom was peeling off. The information card on the telephone in the bedroom which fits between the telephone keys was scotched up with a pen and the living room sofa was worn. All in all the room was a bit depressing. We were very disappointed because it was not what we expected. I had called for sugar and soap to be brought to our room one morning and it took about 45 minutes for the sugar to arrive. The attendant was suppose to bring the soap back but never did. I had to call the front desk to request the item again and waited another half hour. We left a tablet in our room on charge on morning only to come back late to find it missing from the room. We still have not had the issue resolved. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiufeng L.
Business
Manitowoc
Dec 16, 2014

family trip

everything great?if i konw how to drive i will come again?is a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KTraveler
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 7, 2014

Good Value

This hotel is a good value for the money. Sometimes the staff doesn't really know what they're doing, but if you're just staying in your apartment and hanging out, you don't really need them for anything. It's most convenient if you have a car; otherwise, you'll have to be restricted to their times...there's nothing around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top