$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
189 reviews
Couple gateway

It was fantastic gateway for my husband and I. It was beautiful, quiet, clean, and we had the time... See full review

  • Nancy and Felix romance
  • Jun 13, 2014
AWESOME!!!!

room was amazing, you could see Disney's fireworks from outside the door, minutes from... See full review

  • trublueyez
  • Jun 12, 2014
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events.


Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3171 -81.6045
Area served
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort near Disney where you'll enjoy close proximity to Orlando theme park fun and excitement, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil retreat of spacious condo-sized villas.
Nearby airports
From the Orlando Airport (MCO): Take SR-528 W to I-4 W toward Tampa/Disney World. Exit 64 onto US-192 W; go 3.5 miles to Old Lake Wilson Rd/CR-545, turn left, travel 1.2 miles. Turn RIGHT at the Mystic Dunes Resort.
Area description
Just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, and minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, and all the excitement of the worlds #1 family vacation destination.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia Niagu
Russia, Samara
Nov 17, 2012

It was good so big apartments for two persons

We are for the first time in USA, the first our hotel was Mystic Dunes Resort, we got one problem to get there because in the confirmation was not specified the city Kissimi and we could not find the address in the navigator, but when we found the hotel everything was all right, the room was amazing, big and beautiful, we ordered the dinner to the room, it was delicious and price was ok, so we had good holidays in Mystic Dunes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddy's Mom
Warrensburg, Missouri
Jun 5, 2014

Great place close to Disney

I was not pressured at all to attend any sales events and I appreciated that. There were tiny little ants or something in the kitchen. The building we stayed in was almost a mile from the entrance to the resort. The pull out couch was not comfortable at all so if you need a second bed get the 2 room villa. Overall I would stay here again. The resort fees are not included when you book your stay and it was more than what it showed when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a well know store down the road that has a huge Disney souvenir section and they are so much cheaper.

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
underdog73
orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

Vacation

We were amazingly surprised at the quality of the room. I had no idea that it had a full kitchen, oven, microwave, dishwasher, full size frig, and washer and dryer. More than I expected. I would love to stay there again at the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephlopez
Tampa, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Fantastic Bargain!!!

You will definitely get your money's worth by staying at this hotel. The room was super clean and spacious and the location was very central. Seemed like everything we wanted to visit, like the outlets and Disney, was only a few miles away. I really enjoyed my stay here and I'd recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International drive has the best dining such as Dave & Busters

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diabolos
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 26, 2014

Way More Than Expected

We flew in from Ohio to Orlando/Sanford so we had a long drive . Didn't get there till 10:30 pm. To check in so we didn't get to enjoy the pools /restaraunts . However we arrive late but check in was 5 minutes . The suite was 3 separate rooms including bathroom with standup shower. Hot tub 2 person in the bed rm. with King bed. Kitchen and nice living room . Back patio had partial view of golf course. It was ground floor unit but no complaints. We paid 63$ for one night after discounts. Honestly I've never stayed at a nicer resort with its grand entrance and many large buildings on acres of land. It's a massive place. For the money I wished I had paid for more days knowing what I know now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Important--- DO NOT MAPQUEST!!!! It'll lead you to the back of the facility to a road that leads to a dead end chained fence. Once close call There helpful staff to get remaining directions to main front Entrance. You'll know it when you see it .

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveSp
Hartford ct
May 16, 2014

Great resort!

Great value...beautiful resort, AMAZING ROOM jacuzzi bathtub, patio, full stocked kitchen, living room, Master bedroom makes u not ever want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHARLEY's STEAKHOUSE....thats all im going to say

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovedon
Fort Pierce fl
May 13, 2014

Good family getaway

Very nice clean room and it was in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chutney
Minneapolis, MN
May 11, 2014

Great Getaway

We wanted a room close to DisneyWorld and found a true gem! This property had spacious rooms, attentive staff, and great amenities, Although we didn't play golf here, the course was beautiful and rfeasonably priced. I would recommend tis property to anyone wanting a great location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Zombie
Alabama
May 10, 2014

Great room but...

Off season low rates but read the fine print. Price advertised does NOT include the additional $12./day "resort fee" that is collected during check out. Also was a $100. security deposit that will be refunded after 3-4 days. No daily room service. On the plus side, room has a full kitchen, apt. size washer-drier and two modern TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the dining room. Nice pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloson
Miami Gardens, Fl
May 9, 2014

Wonderful stay

Much more than expected. Pictures don't do it justice. Beds were very comfortable. Has everything you could want or need. Located in a gated community which makes it very safe. The villa we had was on the golf course. My daughter & her boyfriend played a round of golf. He was thrilled with the course.They have shuttle service around the resort that is just a call away. Can't say enough about how great the stay was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can cook your own meals to save money. The resort also has a restaurant on sight. For a short drive you can find many budget friendly restaurants.

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cio McDaniel
Belton, TX
May 6, 2014

Awesome experience!

My family went there for my daughter's cheer competition and Disney World. The resort was so close to everything that we needed. Lots of activities planned. Pools were awesome and all of the staff was very friendly..We would definately return to Mystic Dunes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney and all the Disney Parks and resorts.

Back to menu Return to top