$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
279 reviews
Base for theme parks

Stayed for 16 nights at start of August. Not loads of time spent on resort as at theme parks a lot,... See full review

  • Steven K.
  • Aug 19, 2015
Family reunion trip

This place was 100 times more of what we expected... it was absolutely amazing, we will absolutely... See full review

  • LUTHER N.
  • Aug 9, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

 

Rooms

The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Nearby attractions
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 
  • A $100 refundable security/incidental deposit per stay is due by credit or debit card at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews
★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 291 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.6 / 5 210 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 352 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 67 reviews
★★★★
$93
3.9 / 5 468 reviews

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Stand up shower Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room, stand up shower and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindyed
Family
florida
Oct 8, 2012

value

Good value and comfortable, check out was too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therese S.
Friends
Naples
Aug 22, 2015

Great Stay and Value

My party was a group of four. Late checkin was very easy and the unit was spacious. Having a full size kitchen was great to have breakfast before leaving for the Disney parks. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittney Aiello
Couples
Gallatin
Aug 21, 2015

Perfect for Disney

Took a weekend vacation to disney world. The location was so accommodating to disney and even to universal parks without overpaying to stay on those parks resorts. Found one cockroach in the room when we got there, but overall the staff was accommodating and we didn't have any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therese S.
Friends
Naples
Aug 20, 2015

Great Stay

Great experience. The full size kitchen was perfect to have breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven K.
Family
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Base for theme parks

Stayed for 16 nights at start of August. Not loads of time spent on resort as at theme parks a lot, but lots to do around complex when there. All staff encountered helpful and friendly. Great location only a mile from 192, 2 from world drive and 3 from I4. Pretty close to mainstream restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUTHER N.
Family
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Family reunion trip

This place was 100 times more of what we expected... it was absolutely amazing, we will absolutely suggest this place and will also stay there on our next trip... very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine M.
Single
Norwell
Aug 5, 2015

Great for families at Disney!

This is a wonderful option for those traveling to Disney World. They have spacious rooms for a fraction of what you will pay on Disney property and it is about a five minute drive from the entrance. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin N.
Family
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Christmas

Very nice place to stay ...close to everything ...highly recommend......... Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussy mum 77
Family
Newtownabbey
Aug 4, 2015

Fantastic value for money

We searched best value hotels and Mystic Dunes was top of the list - it really did meet and surpass our expectations . It's like a condo set up where you get a 1/2/or 3 bedroom apartment with living and kitchen and great for families of all sizes . We went for a one bedroom superior where kids were sleeping on the pull out sofa in living area . I wasn't sure how this was going to work size wise but it was perfect . The living area was a great size meaning we could just leave the pull out bed out all the time and there were 2 additional big arm chairs and footrests / tables . I was worried before we arrived due to the really mixed reviews and I'm guessing it's all down to whether you get a refurbished room or not . I emailed a few days before requesting a refurbished room close to a pool , ( as we had paid all upfront and were staying 14 nights - which is long compared to American vacations ). It is a very big resort as it encompasses a golf course so it was important we weren't too far away from a pool as we weren't doing theme parks this year and spending most time at the resort . The room we got was in block 19 and it was fantastic ( a refurbished one ) and absolutely spotless. Now the price may reflect lack of daily servicing but this didn't bother us as I just brought a pack of antimicrobial wipes and we tidied up after ourselves! Also you need to make up the pull out bed and request fresh sheets and towels . Again I just did this half way through our stay . We had a small issue with our fridge but it was resolved within 3 hours . Free bikes to hire , mini golf multiple pools and a small albeit basic kids activity centre. Location wise it was perfect . We have stayed at similar properties for a lot more money eith very little differences apart from lack of hot tubs and pretty basic wifi we were absolutely delighted with this resort and would definitely return .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEE. WILSON
Couples
SENECA
Jul 22, 2015

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS

CLEAN, GOOD PRICE, AND PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO ON THIS RESORT! VISITING UNIVERSAL STUDIOS AND WASN'T TO FAR FROM THEIR WHICH WAS A PLUS. ONLY COMPLAINT IT WAS A TIMESHARE, BUT IF YOU TELL THEM NO THEY'LL EVENTUALLY STOP BOTHERING YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reinier r.
Family
tampa
Jul 17, 2015

Family

Awesome stay wonderful service. The staff was really friendy and willin to help in anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top