$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
255 reviews
It was a Great Family stay

We only stayed 1 night for a soccer tournament but we absolutely loved the room. It was decorated... See full review

  • Timothy S.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Great last minute vacation!

I planned this trip within a week and poured over hotels to get the best deal. This was exactly... See full review

  • Michelle L.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Tropical retreat near golf course and Walt Disney World
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is ideally situated near Orlando's top destinations, including Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. The 600 acres of nature preserve make a magnificent backdrop for the award-winning golf course. This unique course has extensive native wetlands, sand dunes and grassy fairways. The Mystic Dunes Resort has four pools, children's activities, and offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby theme parks. Guests may also use the hotel's onsite wireless laptops and printer. The Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also has venues for social and corporate events. Wi-Fi access is available at an added charge.

Reasons to Stay
  • Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Orlando Resort
  • 18-hole golf course, awarded 4.5 stars by Golf Digest magazine
  • Dunes Lagoon pool with private cabanas and two-story water slide
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club rooms
The 986 villas at Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club have one, two or three bedrooms, and a kitchen with dining area or breakfast bar. Villas have color TV, and master bedrooms have a private whirlpool bath. One-bedroom villas sleep up to four people, two-bedroom villas sleep up to eight, and three-bedroom villas accommodate up to 12 guests.


Things to do nearby
  • Walt Disney World Resort (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Gatorland (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Orlando Science Center (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Villa
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room Oversized Soaker Tub in master bath Fully equipped kitchen* Two color TVs with cable High Speed Internet Service (usage fee applies) Washer and dryer * All One Bedroom Standard villas include a full-size or mini refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, and microwave. Some also include a full-size range with oven. Dishwashers are not included.
Resort Villa
2 bedroom Villa sleeps up to 8, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, and one queen sofa bed in living room. 1,445 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Separate shower and Oversized Soaker Tub in main bath. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area. Three TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.
Resort Studio
650 Air Conditioned Sq. Ft. Sleeps up to 4 Queen bed in master bedroom Queen sleeper sofa in living room garden tub in master bath and kitchenette.
Resort Villa
3 bedroom villa sleeps up to 12, one king bed in main bedroom, two queen beds in second bedroom, one queen bed in third bedroom, and two queen sofa beds in dual living rooms. 2,077 square feet. Screened, furnished patio or balcony. Rooms have either jetted or soaking tubs. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Dining area and breakfast bar. Five TVs, including 52-inch TV and DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Group Events 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting room/ballroom space Capacity for 10 to 300 guests Custom catering and banquet services On-site meeting equipment and audio-visual services

Dining

Kenzie's Restaurant and lounge, Maui Pizza Company
Kenzie's, located at the Mystic Dunes Clubhouse, offers panoramic views of the Mystic Dunes golf course and a wide variety of freshly prepared dishes. Whether enjoying a hearty breakfast, lunch or a quiet family dinner, Kenzie's is the ideal place to enjoy delicious food in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindyed
florida
Oct 8, 2012

value

Good value and comfortable, check out was too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy S.
Business
Cocoa
Apr 14, 2015

It was a Great Family stay

We only stayed 1 night for a soccer tournament but we absolutely loved the room. It was decorated very nice and everything was top of the line.The staff was very nice and helpful. We used the pool, it was large and had a slide, it was clean and well kept up. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle L.
Business
Waynesville
Apr 10, 2015

Great last minute vacation!

I planned this trip within a week and poured over hotels to get the best deal. This was exactly what we were looking for. It was quiet but close to everything we wanted to see. The kitchen in our one bedroom was great because we like to make our own breakfast as well as a couple other meals to save money. I gave the wifi a 4 only because while it was available for a price, we did not use it. Everything else was great. It was gated and clean. The pool and recreational amenities were nice for a day off. I wish they allowed pets for when we drive down there, but if the two of us fly back we will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan G.
Business
San pedro
Apr 8, 2015

Family trip

Great stay for great price. Will definitely go again. The rooms are well furnished and clean the activities they have are awesome for families. No more than 20 min away from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather M.
Business
Ruskin
Apr 7, 2015

In for the weekend

This place was nice. Friendly staff and great amenities. Really enjoyed the restaurant on site. Good prices and great food. I did not like finding shards of glass on the kitchen floor. Luckily we had no little ones with us and I was wearing shoes when I stepped on it. Also there are no ice machines accessible to guest...you have to call for it but it was delivered in like 30 minutes. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca K.
Business
Plymouth
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful Experience!!!

Absolutely amazing location! Loved everything about this resort! Beautiful scenery, great pool areas and entertainment. And staying here was fabulous. Spacious and open. Didn't feel crammed like in a hotel room. Having a kitchen was great and everything was just really wonderful. I'll be going back many times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen W.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family trip

This is the second time we stayed and love it. We booked an efficiency and got upgraded. Great value, and service. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan G.
Business
San pedro
Apr 6, 2015

Orlando trip

Great value for what you pay. 2 bedroom suite spacious enough to fit 9 comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan G.
Business
San pedro
Apr 6, 2015

Great value

This resort is beautiful and they completely undersell it when you see it online. Friendly staff, clean room, and great amenities. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaya
Business
DELRAY BEACH
Mar 24, 2015

Last minute awesomeness

This was such a driving down the road, last minute stay. I walked in and the front desk girl was a sweetheart. She even upgraded us since the room we booked was not ready. We walked in & were shocked at how big & clean the suite was. The only thing is the "80s/90s" decor but no biggie. Would definitely go back & stay longer!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena S.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Family trip

Great place!!!Planning to go on our next vacation in same place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top