$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club

3 stars
192 Second Street, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Loved it!

Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club is a great place to stay if you want quiet and practical...and a... See full review

  • MHbythegulf
  • Mar 19, 2012
Quaint atmosphere but great live music

A lot of our trips are to the Orlando, FL area and related to our timeshare properties which are... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2010
Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club is located in Cedar Key, a quiet island community reaching 3 miles out into the Gulf of Mexico on the Nature Coast of Florida. One of the last unspoiled coastal environments in the nation, the coastline in this section of the state is indented by numerous creeks, rivers, and small bays, and is heavily wooded, providing an excellent wildlife habitat. The Cedar Keys are a group of small islands at the end of State Road 24, one hour west of Gainesville, Florida. The resort has a heated pool, health club with Jacuzzi and sauna- the health club is open to those over 18 years of age. The restaurant with open air bar overlooks the Gulf. The city park located next door to the resort has playground equipment, picnic facilities and a public beach. There is an elevator and wireless Internet for all rooms. No pets allowed. Please note office hours Mon-Sat 9 am-5 pm. Closed Sundays. For housekeeping a 24 hour notice is required. Fees from USD 25.00- USD 45.00 for houskeeping. No set schedule. All room rates are double occupancy, each additional person is USD 5.00 per night. Please note there is an additional USD 5.00 per night resort fee collected at the time of booking.

Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club Rooms

Premium studio unit
Featuring a full kitchen, private balcony, flat screen television, and 1 bathroom this studio accommodates two guests. Each unit is pet and smoke free.
Premium 1 bedroom loft
Featuring a full kitchen, private balcony, and flat screen television, this 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit accommodates 4 guests. Each unit is pet and smoke free.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHbythegulf
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Loved it!

Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club is a great place to stay if you want quiet and practical...and a great view of the water, the birds and the sunrise. The room itself was a double with one big bed - the bed was a little soft. There was a full kitchen, with everything one needs in it to make meals if one wants. I loved being able to walk everywhere from the hotel. Sitting by the pool was nice too. Our towels were changed regularly but the bed was not made. I would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best clam chowder in the world at Tony's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHbythegulf
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Loved it!

Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club is a great place to stay if you want quiet and practical...and a great view of the water, the birds and the sunrise. The room itself was a double with one big bed - the bed was a little soft. There was a full kitchen, with everything one needs in it to make meals if one wants. I loved being able to walk everywhere from the hotel. Sitting by the pool was nice too. Our towels were changed regularly but the bed was not made. I would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best clam chowder in the world at Tony's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mongotom
Business
Orange City, FL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great view,great location,staff and manager incompitent

at check in we presented 2 credit cards for two rooms,it was not untill check out we were told on line booking had to stay on the card that booked rservation.i would have liked to know this going in. we had several large roaches in our room i had to kill and the hot tub was broken.upon check out we had to sign blank bill,no total.when i asked for the amount i was told they didnt know! location and view were great,walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

they roll up the carpet and turn off the lights at 10pm laid back place to relax.local music good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 28, 2010

Quaint atmosphere but great live music

A lot of our trips are to the Orlando, FL area and related to our timeshare properties which are normally top drawer facilities. This was the first time that I visited Cedar Key and it happened to be the July 4th weekend and to our surprise we experienced the locals having their annual Clamarama weekend and parade. Yes, they are big into Clam Farming and one of the farmers was gracious enough to speak with us about how they do it. With great fireworks, having a waterfront room and just a short walk to the restaurants (most having some really impressive live music) I was really happy with the weekend. We also bought some clam chowder on the way out of town (they sell by the quart and gallon) from Tony's which is "out of this world." We had our pontoon with us and took a day trip up to Steinhatchee for scalloping one day and then a second day trip on the Suwanee River to the two natural springs (Fanning and Manatee) and had a really fun, safe day of boating. Yes, it is a small town and if you like to "party out" it may not be your first choice but it sure is a nice little town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Water is abundant but the beach is not like you would find in Clearwater, FL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top