$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Hotel Map

27.4241 -82.5755
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Coast Andy
Berkeley, CA
May 12, 2014

Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found this Super 8. I only need a roof and a bed but I still want it to be clean, organized, and well attended to. The staff was friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable (I guess they were just upgraded in all rooms as of this review), and there was even a mini fridge and kitchenette. The only slight downside was the 20-25 minutes to the island but that's not Super 8's fault. Highly recommended if you're looking for basic but nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CD from NYS
central NYS
Apr 6, 2014

CD from NYS

Very close to the airport but without the airport noise in the middle of the night. Places to eat were close and beaches were not that far away. I would not hesitate to stay there again. As a single traveler I felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JVGl
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 3, 2014

clean

Good stay for a one or two nights if you plan on staying close to Sarasota Nice flat screen TV, new carpet and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tpath11
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

Traveling Alone

My first impression was that the room had a very musty odor. I had booked this hotel for a 3 night stay, so I went out and bought a candle. The room was clean, but outdated. It appears that some people live here on the premises. I was a bit scared the first night, but eventually felt secure here. It seems like it could be a bad neighborhood, not too far off. Breakfast was ok, and the staff was helpful when needed. Bed was very comfortable, wifi worked well. For the price of the room it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingdom Kid
Rockingham, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Great Price-Average Motel

Check in was friendly as were the staff. The motel & room itself was antiquated. Everything is and looks old. The lamps were all covered in cobwebs as if the room had not been really cleaned in a few weeks. Chairs stained. Some long bug strip or strip of tape above bathroom door was crusty with dead bugs and insects. Other than that I saw no bugs in the room. It was a nice size room, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and iron. Price was really great-perfect for those on limited budget or on an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge selection of dining and shopping options available within walking or short driving distance of motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly by night
bradenton, FL
Nov 7, 2009

in and out!

i was just in town for the night for a wedding. i checked in, went to wedding, came back early. there was plenty of info. about things in the area and it was well situated so i could get a quick bite on my early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

didn't make it this time, but the museums in the area (especially the Ringling museum and Ca d'Zan) are a must to check out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly by night
Findlay, OH
May 23, 2009

pleasant stay

I was only in town for a couple of days for a wedding. the room price was a great bargain for the very friendly staff, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ROOM and the comfort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top