$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Hotel Map

27.4241 -82.5755
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 33
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not paying for roaches
nc, Indiana
Aug 19, 2014

Don't stay!!!!!

Check in the woman tried to make us pay extra for a cot in a king size room. Room not ready so came back and the nice gentleman said we reserved a room with two double (which we did) and that we did not need a cot and didn't know why she was trying to put us in a king and pay extra for a cot. He was very nice. Woke up 2 days before check out and seen SIX cockroaches coming out behind the headboards and mirror. Grabbed our stuff and went to front desk. Of course we got the rude lady again and couldn't get our money back for those two nights and wanted to put us in another room. Knew we weren't getting the best but not going to pay for roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissMom11
Tennessee
Aug 16, 2013

Getaway gone wrong

It was near a lot of attraction and not too far from the beach; however, the room smelled, very dirty floors, sink was broke, toilet was loose, pool was nasty, environment was bad, staff was never at the desk, crib was unstable, pillows were outdated and uncomfortable, kitchenette was ok, phone didn't call out, and breakfast was bad. Overall, I couldn't wait to find another place to stay. I was afraid to stay here with my baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Mixon Orange Grove was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed traveler13
my home town
Aug 14, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE....

The appearance was good however our room was severely outdated. First of all we were suppose to have a nonsmoking room and once we got here they made us pay extra for the room we wanted which we booked through here. The room smelled like mildew, the toilet was unstable, the Cribs were unsafe, the breakfast was aweful (cereal was old and juice was watery, etc) and the location was good but I did not feel safe staying here. Looked like bad people mainly stay here. I'm not one to complain but the service, breakfast, and everything was horrible. And even after them charging us extra and the bad service, we couldn't get our money back for an early checkout. We couldn't wait to find a different hotel. DO NOT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sarasota Jungle Gardens is Amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jashner
Pa
Mar 11, 2012

convenient location

Room was clean and large. Nothing special, but ok. Guests were little loud at night. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wesley Chapel, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Super 8 - Brandon-Sarasota Area

room airconditioner many cobwebs behind bed musty smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 8, 2010

Good stay for the money.

The staff was nice and friendly, and the hotel was close to everything. The setting was nice and tropical feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farkle Family
Florida
Dec 28, 2009

Super 8 here is O.K.

Over all a decently priced mostly clean room. As old as this hotel is the experience was O.K. Not enough TV stations with a small tv in a huge media market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
davenport,fl
Sep 10, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

we went to the beaches and have fun and everithing was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
berries ruin your car
Florida
Jul 25, 2009

it was fine

The only problem that I had was there were berries all over the parking lot. I didn't realize this until the following day. Unfortunatily it was too late. The carpet in my new Infiniti now has berrie juice all over it. Luckily I noticed before the paint was ruined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search