$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Hotel Map

27.4241 -82.5755
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 45
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Sarasota, Fl
Jul 4, 2014

Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area, this was by far the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Sarasota, Fl
Jun 14, 2014

Very Clean!! Nice!!

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw our room. Compared to some of the other rooms close to this Super 8, Wow! The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, and friendly staff. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
greyeyz
Sarasota, FL
Jan 8, 2014

MEH : /

Booked a smoking King room thru this site but when I got there I was told my reservations were for a non smoking room with two double beds. Not a huge deal but I am a smoker and it was very cold outside. The toilet ran all night and the smoke detector was hanging from the wall with no battery so it beeped all night as well. Room was very dusty so housekeeping is not so great. $59 a night was too much for this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Go Elsewhere

All we needed the room for was to get a good night's sleep between Spring Training ballgames. The beds and pillows were way too lumpy for that to happen. The broken curtains didn't help either because the outside lights shone into our eyes all night long. Also, there was no screen in the bathroom window so I'm guessing that is why I saw some strange crawling creatures in the bathtub. I certainly did not appreciate being rushed out of the room a half hour before checkout time either. Lack of sleep made us a little slower than usual getting out of the horrible room but we didn't need a phone call at 10:30, a knock on the door at 10:45 and maids peering in as they walked by to be reminded of checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Go Elsewhere

All we needed the room for was to get a good night's sleep between Spring Training ballgames. The beds and pillows were way too lumpy for that to happen. The broken curtains didn't help either because the outside lights shone into our eyes all night long. Also, there was no screen in the bathroom window so I'm guessing that is why I saw some strange crawling creatures in the bathtub. I certainly did not appreciate being rushed out of the room a half hour before checkout time either. Lack of sleep made us a little slower than usual getting out of the horrible room but we didn't need a phone call at 10:30, a knock on the door at 10:45 and maids peering in as they walked by to be reminded of checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keustace
interlachen fl.
Jul 27, 2010

the good and the bad of it!!!

the hotel was fine. the pool could have been cleaner and some sun umbrellas would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keustace
interlachen fl.
Jul 27, 2010

the good and the bad of it!!!

the hotel was fine. the pool could have been cleaner and some sun umbrellas would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Terry
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 28, 2010

great for the money

The room was oversized, clean and had all equipment that we needed. Also the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Terry
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 28, 2010

great for the money

The room was oversized, clean and had all equipment that we needed. Also the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellensburg, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Great Location

Hotel was located close to everything we needed. Minutes to airport, beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc. Maps, local info provided in hotel was helpful. Staff was friendly and respectful of our need for privacy and sleep. They were accommodating and quick to meet our needs. Only complaint was cleanliness. It seemed that everything was cleaned very well during our 11 day stay until we noticed at the end of the trip that a mascara stained pillow case that was stained on one of the first days of our stay was still on the bed just turned around. I saw the housekeeper remove the sheets from the bed on several occasions so confident this was cleaned although with my own experience as a housekeeper I would bet they don't clean the comforters (most motels don't) and apparently they don't change the pillow cases. Hope they do between guests. Hotel was typical of Super 8. Nothing spectacular but not much to complain about. Better than most mid level motels and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from Wal-Mart to Mac'y within short drive from hotel. Easy access to everything.

Back to menu Return to top