$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 33
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wadfy
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great for a fishing trip

Stayed four nights for a long weekend/Fishing Trip. Booked two rooms, and they both were clean and exactly what we expected for this price. The road out front is pretty busy during the day, but we were close to Bradenton, Sarasota and Cortez. We're plannning another trip next year and plan to stay here again. BTW there's an excellent mexican restaurant just down the street. I thought it was kind of weird that nobody at the front desk knew of a decent restaurant when we asked. That's why I'm only scoring the staff as "average". They could have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Hacienca mexican restaurant just down the street and it was EXCELLENT!! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlwjr
Business
Paterson n.j.
Dec 24, 2010

Hotel STay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochesster, new york
Jan 19, 2010

good for the price

good place to spend the night otherwise not much there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BostonJon
Business
Bradenton fl
Jun 8, 2013

Do not stay here!!

Buyer beware!!! Do not stay here, this place is a dump. Woke up Sunday morning to room construction/renovation taking place next door down @ 630am. The Hotel manager who spoke little English could care less about my concern. When I was checking out the police were filling out reports in the lobby about 2 cars being stolen the night before right out of the parking lot. I would of been better off sleeping in a tent in the woods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top