$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
View map of 6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jax,fl
Jul 10, 2009

ok

It was alright except there was blood spots on the comforter on the back side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jashner
Business
Pa
Mar 11, 2012

convenient location

Room was clean and large. Nothing special, but ok. Guests were little loud at night. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingdom Kid
Business
Rockingham, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Great Price-Average Motel

Check in was friendly as were the staff. The motel & room itself was antiquated. Everything is and looks old. The lamps were all covered in cobwebs as if the room had not been really cleaned in a few weeks. Chairs stained. Some long bug strip or strip of tape above bathroom door was crusty with dead bugs and insects. Other than that I saw no bugs in the room. It was a nice size room, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and iron. Price was really great-perfect for those on limited budget or on an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge selection of dining and shopping options available within walking or short driving distance of motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wadfy
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great for a fishing trip

Stayed four nights for a long weekend/Fishing Trip. Booked two rooms, and they both were clean and exactly what we expected for this price. The road out front is pretty busy during the day, but we were close to Bradenton, Sarasota and Cortez. We're plannning another trip next year and plan to stay here again. BTW there's an excellent mexican restaurant just down the street. I thought it was kind of weird that nobody at the front desk knew of a decent restaurant when we asked. That's why I'm only scoring the staff as "average". They could have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Hacienca mexican restaurant just down the street and it was EXCELLENT!! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tpath11
Business
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

Traveling Alone

My first impression was that the room had a very musty odor. I had booked this hotel for a 3 night stay, so I went out and bought a candle. The room was clean, but outdated. It appears that some people live here on the premises. I was a bit scared the first night, but eventually felt secure here. It seems like it could be a bad neighborhood, not too far off. Breakfast was ok, and the staff was helpful when needed. Bed was very comfortable, wifi worked well. For the price of the room it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jan 8, 2010

Good stay for the money.

The staff was nice and friendly, and the hotel was close to everything. The setting was nice and tropical feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Great Location

Hotel was located close to everything we needed. Minutes to airport, beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc. Maps, local info provided in hotel was helpful. Staff was friendly and respectful of our need for privacy and sleep. They were accommodating and quick to meet our needs. Only complaint was cleanliness. It seemed that everything was cleaned very well during our 11 day stay until we noticed at the end of the trip that a mascara stained pillow case that was stained on one of the first days of our stay was still on the bed just turned around. I saw the housekeeper remove the sheets from the bed on several occasions so confident this was cleaned although with my own experience as a housekeeper I would bet they don't clean the comforters (most motels don't) and apparently they don't change the pillow cases. Hope they do between guests. Hotel was typical of Super 8. Nothing spectacular but not much to complain about. Better than most mid level motels and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from Wal-Mart to Mac'y within short drive from hotel. Easy access to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlwjr
Business
Paterson n.j.
Dec 24, 2010

Hotel STay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keustace
Business
interlachen fl.
Jul 27, 2010

the good and the bad of it!!!

the hotel was fine. the pool could have been cleaner and some sun umbrellas would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farkle Family
Business
Florida
Dec 28, 2009

Super 8 here is O.K.

Over all a decently priced mostly clean room. As old as this hotel is the experience was O.K. Not enough TV stations with a small tv in a huge media market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top