$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Hotel Map

27.4241 -82.5755
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
jax,fl
Jul 10, 2009

ok

It was alright except there was blood spots on the comforter on the back side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jashner
Pa
Mar 11, 2012

convenient location

Room was clean and large. Nothing special, but ok. Guests were little loud at night. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingdom Kid
Rockingham, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Great Price-Average Motel

Check in was friendly as were the staff. The motel & room itself was antiquated. Everything is and looks old. The lamps were all covered in cobwebs as if the room had not been really cleaned in a few weeks. Chairs stained. Some long bug strip or strip of tape above bathroom door was crusty with dead bugs and insects. Other than that I saw no bugs in the room. It was a nice size room, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and iron. Price was really great-perfect for those on limited budget or on an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge selection of dining and shopping options available within walking or short driving distance of motel.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wadfy
Rochester, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great for a fishing trip

Stayed four nights for a long weekend/Fishing Trip. Booked two rooms, and they both were clean and exactly what we expected for this price. The road out front is pretty busy during the day, but we were close to Bradenton, Sarasota and Cortez. We're plannning another trip next year and plan to stay here again. BTW there's an excellent mexican restaurant just down the street. I thought it was kind of weird that nobody at the front desk knew of a decent restaurant when we asked. That's why I'm only scoring the staff as "average". They could have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Hacienca mexican restaurant just down the street and it was EXCELLENT!! Highly recommended.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tpath11
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

Traveling Alone

My first impression was that the room had a very musty odor. I had booked this hotel for a 3 night stay, so I went out and bought a candle. The room was clean, but outdated. It appears that some people live here on the premises. I was a bit scared the first night, but eventually felt secure here. It seems like it could be a bad neighborhood, not too far off. Breakfast was ok, and the staff was helpful when needed. Bed was very comfortable, wifi worked well. For the price of the room it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 8, 2010

Good stay for the money.

The staff was nice and friendly, and the hotel was close to everything. The setting was nice and tropical feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all shopping and dining.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellensburg, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Great Location

Hotel was located close to everything we needed. Minutes to airport, beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc. Maps, local info provided in hotel was helpful. Staff was friendly and respectful of our need for privacy and sleep. They were accommodating and quick to meet our needs. Only complaint was cleanliness. It seemed that everything was cleaned very well during our 11 day stay until we noticed at the end of the trip that a mascara stained pillow case that was stained on one of the first days of our stay was still on the bed just turned around. I saw the housekeeper remove the sheets from the bed on several occasions so confident this was cleaned although with my own experience as a housekeeper I would bet they don't clean the comforters (most motels don't) and apparently they don't change the pillow cases. Hope they do between guests. Hotel was typical of Super 8. Nothing spectacular but not much to complain about. Better than most mid level motels and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from Wal-Mart to Mac'y within short drive from hotel. Easy access to everything.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlwjr
Paterson n.j.
Dec 24, 2010

Hotel STay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ok

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keustace
interlachen fl.
Jul 27, 2010

the good and the bad of it!!!

the hotel was fine. the pool could have been cleaner and some sun umbrellas would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farkle Family
Florida
Dec 28, 2009

Super 8 here is O.K.

Over all a decently priced mostly clean room. As old as this hotel is the experience was O.K. Not enough TV stations with a small tv in a huge media market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search