$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
View map of 6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Terry
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 28, 2010

great for the money

The room was oversized, clean and had all equipment that we needed. Also the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Coast Andy
Business
Berkeley, CA
May 12, 2014

Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found this Super 8. I only need a roof and a bed but I still want it to be clean, organized, and well attended to. The staff was friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable (I guess they were just upgraded in all rooms as of this review), and there was even a mini fridge and kitchenette. The only slight downside was the 20-25 minutes to the island but that's not Super 8's fault. Highly recommended if you're looking for basic but nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Clean, Quiet, and Internet

The room was comfortable. New bedspreads and curtains. Air Conditioning worked well. Was very clean. Very quiet. Right on U.S. 41, accessible to main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP for breakfast. Good and unexpensive. Red Lobster and Olive Gardner within a few miles.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CD from NYS
Business
central NYS
Apr 6, 2014

CD from NYS

Very close to the airport but without the airport noise in the middle of the night. Places to eat were close and beaches were not that far away. I would not hesitate to stay there again. As a single traveler I felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shadyside, OH
Oct 25, 2009

great value/great location

We used the hotel as a sleeping point. We mostly went sight-seeing and visited with my mom and sister when they weren't in school and working. The pool was refreshing but the weather was a little cold while we were there so we didn't use it much. Our stay was for 8 days. The beds were a little harder than we were use to so we didn't sleep well but overall we were very satisfied. There were gas stations, dining, fast food and grocery stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shop, skip the Desoto Square Mall and take the drive down 41 South to the Westfield Mall. It's much better but only if you like to shop.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Jun 14, 2014

Very Clean!! Nice!!

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw our room. Compared to some of the other rooms close to this Super 8, Wow! The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, and friendly staff. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvel108
Business
Sarasota Fl
Jun 24, 2014

Close to Sarasota Airport

The hotel was AAA approved so I felt comfortable booking there. It was spotless and fresh. The room had desk small refrigerator and microwave. Busy street but quiet inside. Great value. Washer and dry on premise with a nice pool. Cleaning staff really on the ball... fresh sheets pillows... I would stay here again. ( note: Not a resort type of hotel.... I went to beach by car.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to the beach house on Longboat/ bradenton beach... it a good stop! Lido beach has wonder snack shop and affordable and convient!

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Jul 4, 2014

Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area, this was by far the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jashner
Business
Pa
Mar 11, 2012

convenient location

Room was clean and large. Nothing special, but ok. Guests were little loud at night. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingdom Kid
Business
Rockingham, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Great Price-Average Motel

Check in was friendly as were the staff. The motel & room itself was antiquated. Everything is and looks old. The lamps were all covered in cobwebs as if the room had not been really cleaned in a few weeks. Chairs stained. Some long bug strip or strip of tape above bathroom door was crusty with dead bugs and insects. Other than that I saw no bugs in the room. It was a nice size room, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and iron. Price was really great-perfect for those on limited budget or on an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge selection of dining and shopping options available within walking or short driving distance of motel.

Back to menu Return to top