$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.4241 -82.5755
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Clean, Quiet, and Internet

The room was comfortable. New bedspreads and curtains. Air Conditioning worked well. Was very clean. Very quiet. Right on U.S. 41, accessible to main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP for breakfast. Good and unexpensive. Red Lobster and Olive Gardner within a few miles.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Terry
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 28, 2010

great for the money

The room was oversized, clean and had all equipment that we needed. Also the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Terry
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 28, 2010

great for the money

The room was oversized, clean and had all equipment that we needed. Also the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Coast Andy
Berkeley, CA
May 12, 2014

Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found this Super 8. I only need a roof and a bed but I still want it to be clean, organized, and well attended to. The staff was friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable (I guess they were just upgraded in all rooms as of this review), and there was even a mini fridge and kitchenette. The only slight downside was the 20-25 minutes to the island but that's not Super 8's fault. Highly recommended if you're looking for basic but nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Clean, Quiet, and Internet

The room was comfortable. New bedspreads and curtains. Air Conditioning worked well. Was very clean. Very quiet. Right on U.S. 41, accessible to main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP for breakfast. Good and unexpensive. Red Lobster and Olive Gardner within a few miles.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvel108
Business
Sarasota Fl
Jun 24, 2014

Close to Sarasota Airport

The hotel was AAA approved so I felt comfortable booking there. It was spotless and fresh. The room had desk small refrigerator and microwave. Busy street but quiet inside. Great value. Washer and dry on premise with a nice pool. Cleaning staff really on the ball... fresh sheets pillows... I would stay here again. ( note: Not a resort type of hotel.... I went to beach by car.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to the beach house on Longboat/ bradenton beach... it a good stop! Lido beach has wonder snack shop and affordable and convient!

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly by night
bradenton, FL
Nov 7, 2009

in and out!

i was just in town for the night for a wedding. i checked in, went to wedding, came back early. there was plenty of info. about things in the area and it was well situated so i could get a quick bite on my early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

didn't make it this time, but the museums in the area (especially the Ringling museum and Ca d'Zan) are a must to check out!

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shadyside, OH
Oct 25, 2009

great value/great location

We used the hotel as a sleeping point. We mostly went sight-seeing and visited with my mom and sister when they weren't in school and working. The pool was refreshing but the weather was a little cold while we were there so we didn't use it much. Our stay was for 8 days. The beds were a little harder than we were use to so we didn't sleep well but overall we were very satisfied. There were gas stations, dining, fast food and grocery stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shop, skip the Desoto Square Mall and take the drive down 41 South to the Westfield Mall. It's much better but only if you like to shop.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Sarasota, Fl
Jul 4, 2014

Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area, this was by far the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Sarasota, Fl
Jun 14, 2014

Very Clean!! Nice!!

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw our room. Compared to some of the other rooms close to this Super 8, Wow! The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, and friendly staff. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top