Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
View map of 6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

27.4241 -82.5755
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BostonJon
Business
Bradenton fl
Jun 8, 2013

Do not stay here!!

Buyer beware!!! Do not stay here, this place is a dump. Woke up Sunday morning to room construction/renovation taking place next door down @ 630am. The Hotel manager who spoke little English could care less about my concern. When I was checking out the police were filling out reports in the lobby about 2 cars being stolen the night before right out of the parking lot. I would of been better off sleeping in a tent in the woods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wadfy
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great for a fishing trip

Stayed four nights for a long weekend/Fishing Trip. Booked two rooms, and they both were clean and exactly what we expected for this price. The road out front is pretty busy during the day, but we were close to Bradenton, Sarasota and Cortez. We're plannning another trip next year and plan to stay here again. BTW there's an excellent mexican restaurant just down the street. I thought it was kind of weird that nobody at the front desk knew of a decent restaurant when we asked. That's why I'm only scoring the staff as "average". They could have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Hacienca mexican restaurant just down the street and it was EXCELLENT!! Highly recommended.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingdom Kid
Business
Rockingham, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Great Price-Average Motel

Check in was friendly as were the staff. The motel & room itself was antiquated. Everything is and looks old. The lamps were all covered in cobwebs as if the room had not been really cleaned in a few weeks. Chairs stained. Some long bug strip or strip of tape above bathroom door was crusty with dead bugs and insects. Other than that I saw no bugs in the room. It was a nice size room, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and iron. Price was really great-perfect for those on limited budget or on an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge selection of dining and shopping options available within walking or short driving distance of motel.

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jashner
Business
Pa
Mar 11, 2012

convenient location

Room was clean and large. Nothing special, but ok. Guests were little loud at night. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Go Elsewhere

All we needed the room for was to get a good night's sleep between Spring Training ballgames. The beds and pillows were way too lumpy for that to happen. The broken curtains didn't help either because the outside lights shone into our eyes all night long. Also, there was no screen in the bathroom window so I'm guessing that is why I saw some strange crawling creatures in the bathtub. I certainly did not appreciate being rushed out of the room a half hour before checkout time either. Lack of sleep made us a little slower than usual getting out of the horrible room but we didn't need a phone call at 10:30, a knock on the door at 10:45 and maids peering in as they walked by to be reminded of checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlwjr
Business
Paterson n.j.
Dec 24, 2010

Hotel STay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ok

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keustace
Business
interlachen fl.
Jul 27, 2010

the good and the bad of it!!!

the hotel was fine. the pool could have been cleaner and some sun umbrellas would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Super 8 - Brandon-Sarasota Area

room airconditioner many cobwebs behind bed musty smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Terry
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 28, 2010

great for the money

The room was oversized, clean and had all equipment that we needed. Also the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Great Location

Hotel was located close to everything we needed. Minutes to airport, beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc. Maps, local info provided in hotel was helpful. Staff was friendly and respectful of our need for privacy and sleep. They were accommodating and quick to meet our needs. Only complaint was cleanliness. It seemed that everything was cleaned very well during our 11 day stay until we noticed at the end of the trip that a mascara stained pillow case that was stained on one of the first days of our stay was still on the bed just turned around. I saw the housekeeper remove the sheets from the bed on several occasions so confident this was cleaned although with my own experience as a housekeeper I would bet they don't clean the comforters (most motels don't) and apparently they don't change the pillow cases. Hope they do between guests. Hotel was typical of Super 8. Nothing spectacular but not much to complain about. Better than most mid level motels and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from Wal-Mart to Mac'y within short drive from hotel. Easy access to everything.

Back to menu Return to top