$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Hotel Map

27.4241 -82.5755
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed traveler13
my home town
Aug 14, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE....

The appearance was good however our room was severely outdated. First of all we were suppose to have a nonsmoking room and once we got here they made us pay extra for the room we wanted which we booked through here. The room smelled like mildew, the toilet was unstable, the Cribs were unsafe, the breakfast was aweful (cereal was old and juice was watery, etc) and the location was good but I did not feel safe staying here. Looked like bad people mainly stay here. I'm not one to complain but the service, breakfast, and everything was horrible. And even after them charging us extra and the bad service, we couldn't get our money back for an early checkout. We couldn't wait to find a different hotel. DO NOT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sarasota Jungle Gardens is Amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BostonJon
Bradenton fl
Jun 8, 2013

Do not stay here!!

Buyer beware!!! Do not stay here, this place is a dump. Woke up Sunday morning to room construction/renovation taking place next door down @ 630am. The Hotel manager who spoke little English could care less about my concern. When I was checking out the police were filling out reports in the lobby about 2 cars being stolen the night before right out of the parking lot. I would of been better off sleeping in a tent in the woods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wadfy
Rochester, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great for a fishing trip

Stayed four nights for a long weekend/Fishing Trip. Booked two rooms, and they both were clean and exactly what we expected for this price. The road out front is pretty busy during the day, but we were close to Bradenton, Sarasota and Cortez. We're plannning another trip next year and plan to stay here again. BTW there's an excellent mexican restaurant just down the street. I thought it was kind of weird that nobody at the front desk knew of a decent restaurant when we asked. That's why I'm only scoring the staff as "average". They could have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Hacienca mexican restaurant just down the street and it was EXCELLENT!! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingdom Kid
Rockingham, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Great Price-Average Motel

Check in was friendly as were the staff. The motel & room itself was antiquated. Everything is and looks old. The lamps were all covered in cobwebs as if the room had not been really cleaned in a few weeks. Chairs stained. Some long bug strip or strip of tape above bathroom door was crusty with dead bugs and insects. Other than that I saw no bugs in the room. It was a nice size room, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and iron. Price was really great-perfect for those on limited budget or on an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge selection of dining and shopping options available within walking or short driving distance of motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jashner
Pa
Mar 11, 2012

convenient location

Room was clean and large. Nothing special, but ok. Guests were little loud at night. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Durminty
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 22, 2011

Bed Bugs beware!

Well I was literally aten alive by bed bugs. After returning home I have welts all over my body. I also could never get on the internet Wi-Fi I complained and they said nothing was wrong with it. I would not recomend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Go Elsewhere

All we needed the room for was to get a good night's sleep between Spring Training ballgames. The beds and pillows were way too lumpy for that to happen. The broken curtains didn't help either because the outside lights shone into our eyes all night long. Also, there was no screen in the bathroom window so I'm guessing that is why I saw some strange crawling creatures in the bathtub. I certainly did not appreciate being rushed out of the room a half hour before checkout time either. Lack of sleep made us a little slower than usual getting out of the horrible room but we didn't need a phone call at 10:30, a knock on the door at 10:45 and maids peering in as they walked by to be reminded of checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlwjr
Paterson n.j.
Dec 24, 2010

Hotel STay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keustace
interlachen fl.
Jul 27, 2010

the good and the bad of it!!!

the hotel was fine. the pool could have been cleaner and some sun umbrellas would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wesley Chapel, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Super 8 - Brandon-Sarasota Area

room airconditioner many cobwebs behind bed musty smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search