$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

2 stars
6516 14th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found... See full review

  • West Coast Andy
  • May 12, 2014
Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area,... See full review

  • johnnajean
  • Jul 4, 2014
AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Terry
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 28, 2010

great for the money

The room was oversized, clean and had all equipment that we needed. Also the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not paying for roaches
Business
nc, Indiana
Aug 19, 2014

Don't stay!!!!!

Check in the woman tried to make us pay extra for a cot in a king size room. Room not ready so came back and the nice gentleman said we reserved a room with two double (which we did) and that we did not need a cot and didn't know why she was trying to put us in a king and pay extra for a cot. He was very nice. Woke up 2 days before check out and seen SIX cockroaches coming out behind the headboards and mirror. Grabbed our stuff and went to front desk. Of course we got the rude lady again and couldn't get our money back for those two nights and wanted to put us in another room. Knew we weren't getting the best but not going to pay for roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Jul 4, 2014

Very Clean!!

Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area, this was by far the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvel108
Business
Sarasota Fl
Jun 24, 2014

Close to Sarasota Airport

The hotel was AAA approved so I felt comfortable booking there. It was spotless and fresh. The room had desk small refrigerator and microwave. Busy street but quiet inside. Great value. Washer and dry on premise with a nice pool. Cleaning staff really on the ball... fresh sheets pillows... I would stay here again. ( note: Not a resort type of hotel.... I went to beach by car.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to the beach house on Longboat/ bradenton beach... it a good stop! Lido beach has wonder snack shop and affordable and convient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnajean
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Jun 14, 2014

Very Clean!! Nice!!

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw our room. Compared to some of the other rooms close to this Super 8, Wow! The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, and friendly staff. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Coast Andy
Business
Berkeley, CA
May 12, 2014

Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found this Super 8. I only need a roof and a bed but I still want it to be clean, organized, and well attended to. The staff was friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable (I guess they were just upgraded in all rooms as of this review), and there was even a mini fridge and kitchenette. The only slight downside was the 20-25 minutes to the island but that's not Super 8's fault. Highly recommended if you're looking for basic but nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CD from NYS
Business
central NYS
Apr 6, 2014

CD from NYS

Very close to the airport but without the airport noise in the middle of the night. Places to eat were close and beaches were not that far away. I would not hesitate to stay there again. As a single traveler I felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
greyeyz
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jan 8, 2014

MEH : /

Booked a smoking King room thru this site but when I got there I was told my reservations were for a non smoking room with two double beds. Not a huge deal but I am a smoker and it was very cold outside. The toilet ran all night and the smoke detector was hanging from the wall with no battery so it beeped all night as well. Room was very dusty so housekeeping is not so great. $59 a night was too much for this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JVGl
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 3, 2014

clean

Good stay for a one or two nights if you plan on staying close to Sarasota Nice flat screen TV, new carpet and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tpath11
Business
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

Traveling Alone

My first impression was that the room had a very musty odor. I had booked this hotel for a 3 night stay, so I went out and bought a candle. The room was clean, but outdated. It appears that some people live here on the premises. I was a bit scared the first night, but eventually felt secure here. It seems like it could be a bad neighborhood, not too far off. Breakfast was ok, and the staff was helpful when needed. Bed was very comfortable, wifi worked well. For the price of the room it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissMom11
Business
Tennessee
Aug 16, 2013

Getaway gone wrong

It was near a lot of attraction and not too far from the beach; however, the room smelled, very dirty floors, sink was broke, toilet was loose, pool was nasty, environment was bad, staff was never at the desk, crib was unstable, pillows were outdated and uncomfortable, kitchenette was ok, phone didn't call out, and breakfast was bad. Overall, I couldn't wait to find another place to stay. I was afraid to stay here with my baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Mixon Orange Grove was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top