Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$84
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
71%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

AAA approved with two diamond rating. 47 nicely appointed and oversized guest rooms Tropical outdoor pool and sun deck area Convenient central location with easy access to shopping, dining, beaches and area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$99
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$80
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$109
Guest score 2.3 / 5
$77

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Business center
  • Security

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Microwave
  • Over sized rooms
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

71% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.4/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

absolutely terrible

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 6, 2015
This was the worst experience ever.. told one thing charged something different. No sleep for the weary. Major activities after dark. Would never recommend this hotel... I booked it with no cancellation or refunds so spent the whole holiday feeling trapped.. worst experience I have ever had!!

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Training

Would recommend Fri, Oct 23, 2015
This was a nice surprise, I was not expecting much. I just wanted a clean room for a week while in town for training. The room was very clean and pack with amenities. I would most certainly stay here again.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best Owner

Would recommend Fri, Sep 4, 2015
Exceptional service, owners are so nice. great location great service

| clarksburg Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Don't stay!!!!!

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 19, 2014
Check in the woman tried to make us pay extra for a cot in a king size room. Room not ready so came back and the nice gentleman said we reserved a room with two double (which we did) and that we did not need a cot and didn't know why she was trying to put us in a king and pay extra for a cot. He was very nice. Woke up 2 days before check out and seen SIX cockroaches coming out behind the headboards and mirror. Grabbed our stuff and went to front desk. Of course we got the rude lady again and couldn't get our money back for those two nights and wanted to put us in another room. Knew we weren't getting the best but not going to pay for roaches.

| nc, Indiana Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Very Clean!!

Would recommend Fri, Jul 4, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, over all great place. Compared to the other places around this area, this was by far the best.

| Sarasota, Fl Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Close to Sarasota Airport

Would recommend Tue, Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was AAA approved so I felt comfortable booking there. It was spotless and fresh. The room had desk small refrigerator and microwave. Busy street but quiet inside. Great value. Washer and dry on premise with a nice pool. Cleaning staff really on the ball... fresh sheets pillows... I would stay here again. ( note: Not a resort type of hotel.... I went to beach by car.)

Dining

Go to the beach house on Longboat/ bradenton beach... it a good stop! Lido beach has wonder snack shop and affordable and convient!

| Sarasota Fl Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very Clean!! Nice!!

Would recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised when I saw our room. Compared to some of the other rooms close to this Super 8, Wow! The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, and friendly staff. Thanks.

| Sarasota, Fl Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Basic accommodations done right at a great price

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
Came in for a wedding on Anna Maria and didn't want to drop $$$ on island accommodations so I found this Super 8. I only need a roof and a bed but I still want it to be clean, organized, and well attended to. The staff was friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable (I guess they were just upgraded in all rooms as of this review), and there was even a mini fridge and kitchenette. The only slight downside was the 20-25 minutes to the island but that's not Super 8's fault. Highly recommended if you're looking for basic but nice accommodations.

| Berkeley, CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

CD from NYS

Would recommend Sun, Apr 6, 2014
Very close to the airport but without the airport noise in the middle of the night. Places to eat were close and beaches were not that far away. I would not hesitate to stay there again. As a single traveler I felt very safe.

| central NYS Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

MEH : /

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 8, 2014
Booked a smoking King room thru this site but when I got there I was told my reservations were for a non smoking room with two double beds. Not a huge deal but I am a smoker and it was very cold outside. The toilet ran all night and the smoke detector was hanging from the wall with no battery so it beeped all night as well. Room was very dusty so housekeeping is not so great. $59 a night was too much for this hotel!!!

| Sarasota, FL Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$84
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016