$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton, FL 34217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great location Reasonable Price

The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and the beach. Front desk staffwas very helpful... See full review

  • Cindy
  • Apr 25, 2015
Awesome

Place was affordable, clean cannot wait to get back. See full review

  • Mark73
  • Jul 21, 2014
Picture sand dunes sea oats and evergreen trees thats all you see on Anna Maria Island. No high rise condo buildings or hotels looming over the Gulf of Mexico. Located at the bottom of Tampa Bay our island has managed to retain the feel of a laid back old Florida. On our island it really is all about beach strolls quaint restaurants and great accommodations. The Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort offers 50 laid back Florida style accommodations. Most feature mini kitchens. Amenities include private white sand beach outdoor heated pool outdoor grills complimentary beach towels beach lounge chairs umbrellas and beach volleyball. Bicycle scooter wave runner sailboat rentals available on the property. The turquoise Island Trolley will take you the entire length of this beautiful 7 mile island free of charge. Visit the recently restored Bridge Street Pier where you can now fish for cobia grouper mackerel mullet pompano sea bass and snapper. Located at the end of historic Bridge Street The Pier is part of the original plank bridge that served as the access to the island from the mainland for 40 years.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Resort Room-This quaint room is perfect for the minimalists. Recently renovated. It features Mini refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee pot and cups. Private bath. Equipped with a queen bed and 2 chair beds. Perfect for small children. And a HD TV.
Standard
Gulf Aparto-This beautiful newly renovated room with elevator access. Features a full kitchen. King bed. Queen sleeper sofa. Bath with a shower and bathtub and a private screened in lanai with lovely views of the Gulf of Mexico. With Full kitchens.
Studio
Studio Aparto-Newly renovated and furnished. Boasts a beautiful full kitchen. A queen bed. A double wall bed and 2 chair beds perfect for small children. Bathroom. An outdoor patio area with table and chairs. And a flat screen TV.
Suite
Studio Suite- Rooms feature King. Queen or twin size beds. Table and chairs for 4. Queen sleeper sofas. Private baths with showers and bathtubs. Mini kitchens are equipped with a sink area. Small refrigerator. Microwave. toaster and Coffee maker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Sun House Restaurant and Bar
Sunday to Thursday 11 AM to 9PM Friday and Saturday 11AM to 10PM
Rotten Ralph s
200 Bridge Street Bradenton Beach On Historical Bridge Street Pier 941 778 1604 Contact Us Open for Breakfast Lunch Dinner Breakfast Served Mon to Sat 7 to 11am Sun 7am to 12pm Lunch and Dinner 11am to 10pm 7 days a week
Pattigeorge s
Pattigeorge s draws its culinary inspiration from coastlines around the globe bringing together American regional favorites Italian traditions exotic Asian flavors and exciting Caribbean and Latin American nuances. Combined with the great seafood bounty o

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter L.
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

A good time at the beach!

Small unit,but a great location,at the beach! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Great location Reasonable Price

The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and the beach. Front desk staffwas very helpful and the cleaning staff excellent and friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere on a very beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Otto D.
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Labor Day Vacation

Hotel is directly across the street. Really good location on the Island. I would recommend for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mxl994
Business
GA
Aug 18, 2014

I Love Anna Maria

We had a great vacation while at Anna Maria and I will go back again- I have been many places in Florida and this tops them all in my book.. The water is gorgeous and the beaches are great. People need to practice leave no trace though. There was a disgraceful bit of leftover trash around beaches everywhere we went. The locals are all friendly. We did some shopping at Publix, the Dollar Store, and a couple of other little gift shops on Gulf Drive. We went on a dolphin/shelling boat tour with Captain Kim who was fun and informative. We ate at The Stone Crab, Peaches, Joe's Eats & Sweets, and Sharky's Grill - reviewing these elsewhere. We also went to Mote Aquarium and did their eco-tour. The last night we ate at the Anna Maria Pier. The aparto, Room 107, was just a tad under my expectations given other reviews. We had opted to upgrade the room for an oven/stove to save on dining out. Dials on all but the broiler were so old the markers were worn off. The stove didn't heat properly even after a burner replacement. The maintenance guy was friendly. The toaster crumb door wouldn't stay locked in place and opened every time it was used. Room was mostly clean to the eye except for the toothbrush holder- icky. I bought bathroom cleaner and cleaned it myself. The bathroom was tiny but the room size overall was good for three people. Room sleeps six but would be very crowded to do so unless there were kids. The fold out sleep chair was very uncomfortable due to only a very thin mattress topper underneath which the metal support gridwork was painfully obvious. We swam almost every night in the pool - it was too hot during the day and was like warm bathwater at night. It was a great way to relax after our busy days and we pretty much had it to ourselves. With minor adjustments this motel would get better ratings from me, and I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sharky's Bar & grill is deceptive from the outside. It has a limited gourmet menu and style but from the outside sends a mixed marketing message that it is a local dive hangout. We'd hoped for seafood platter type fare and lower prices. Still, the staff was friendly and the food was great. Just not what was expected from outside and it was almost empty except for us and one other family.

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark73
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome

Place was affordable, clean cannot wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandbar

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanaTwo
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 20, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

very clean & great location!! Hot water was sporadic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My 8-yr old loved Gamble Mansion in Ellenton. We had a picnic lunch then took the affordable guided tour- the tour guide was very informative! We spent about 2 hours total, a nice afternoon trip :)

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarolina girl
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2014

Short summer vacation

Room was clean, and perfect for a family of 3. Located on a private beach, quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Can tell that it had been recently renovated, but was cozy and clean. Will definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Sharky's- overpriced for ok food. Drive a little further and eat at a little grill on the marina near the aquarium and bait shop called New Pass (the bait shop is called Alexandra's. Great fish and sub sandwich for a reasonable price. (also avoid the sweet shop- will overcharge, not offer a receipt, and argue with you about what you ordered!)

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Sox lover 33
Business
Ellenton, Florida
Jul 16, 2014

Stay cation

It was a perfect getaway for me. Had friends visit during day and the parking was accommodated to all. Will defenately return again ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd the rod
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 11, 2014

Nice weekend

Got away for a few days. The room was a nice sized and clean. Best part: the quick walk across the road for beach access. The staff was friendly, the breakfast quick and simple. I'd stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLondeD
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
May 12, 2014

Silver Surf

Nice people. Great location. Private beach access. Beach chairs and towels are free to use! Pool on site. Hot Hot shower!! The only con really was that the door didn't have a good lock. My young children could simply turn the knob to unlock it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top