$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

3 stars
1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton, FL 34217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Silver Surf

Nice people. Great location. Private beach access. Beach chairs and towels are free to use! Pool on... See full review

  • LaLondeD
  • May 12, 2014
Much Needed Winter Escape

Being from Chicago we needed a warm destination to escape to and AMI was perfect! Silver Surf has... See full review

  • Floridaaddict
  • Mar 6, 2014
Picture sand dunes sea oats and evergreen trees thats all you see on Anna Maria Island. No high rise condo buildings or hotels looming over the Gulf of Mexico. Located at the bottom of Tampa Bay our island has managed to retain the feel of a laid back old Florida. On our island it really is all about beach strolls quaint restaurants and great accommodations. The Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort offers 50 laid back Florida style accommodations. Most feature mini kitchens. Amenities include private white sand beach outdoor heated pool outdoor grills complimentary beach towels beach lounge chairs umbrellas and beach volleyball. Bicycle scooter wave runner sailboat rentals available on the property. The turquoise Island Trolley will take you the entire length of this beautiful 7 mile island free of charge. Visit the recently restored Bridge Street Pier where you can now fish for cobia grouper mackerel mullet pompano sea bass and snapper. Located at the end of historic Bridge Street The Pier is part of the original plank bridge that served as the access to the island from the mainland for 40 years.

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Resort Room-This quaint room is perfect for the minimalists. Recently renovated. It features Mini refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee pot and cups. Private bath. Equipped with a queen bed and 2 chair beds. Perfect for small children. And a HD TV.
Standard
Gulf Aparto-This beautiful newly renovated room with elevator access. Features a full kitchen. King bed. Queen sleeper sofa. Bath with a shower and bathtub and a private screened in lanai with lovely views of the Gulf of Mexico. With Full kitchens.
Studio
Studio Aparto-Newly renovated and furnished. Boasts a beautiful full kitchen. A queen bed. A double wall bed and 2 chair beds perfect for small children. Bathroom. An outdoor patio area with table and chairs. And a flat screen TV.
Suite
Studio Suite- Rooms feature King. Queen or twin size beds. Table and chairs for 4. Queen sleeper sofas. Private baths with showers and bathtubs. Mini kitchens are equipped with a sink area. Small refrigerator. Microwave. toaster and Coffee maker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.473 -82.7012
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, N; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 14.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 129.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

The Sun House Restaurant and Bar
Sunday to Thursday 11 AM to 9PM Friday and Saturday 11AM to 10PM
Rotten Ralph s
200 Bridge Street Bradenton Beach On Historical Bridge Street Pier 941 778 1604 Contact Us Open for Breakfast Lunch Dinner Breakfast Served Mon to Sat 7 to 11am Sun 7am to 12pm Lunch and Dinner 11am to 10pm 7 days a week
Pattigeorge s
Pattigeorge s draws its culinary inspiration from coastlines around the globe bringing together American regional favorites Italian traditions exotic Asian flavors and exciting Caribbean and Latin American nuances. Combined with the great seafood bounty o

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delania
Jacksonville, FL
May 6, 2013

Clean Beach Hotel

An older hotel, but well maintained and very clean rooms. Great location - right across the street from their own private beach. Beach chairs and towels provided. Very happy with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Zephyrhills, Fl
Sep 30, 2009

A great place on the island!

The hotel was close to everything. We had a late arrival but the staff was kind and conveniently located on the property. Even though the beach was located across the street we didn't have to carry chairs and/or umbrella. The hotel had these located on the beach side and set it all up for us! Another plus was the Trolly stop was located right out front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Island trolley will take you everywhere on the island for no charge. And the stop is located directly in front of the hotel.

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cats 2
Colorado
Mar 29, 2013

Great Location and Service.

We enjoyed being so close to the beach, beach towels were provided. The hotel staff at the beach moved lounge chairs for us ! The hotel is older but has been updated and is very clean. The pool was a nice addition when it was too windy to be on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The SandBar is a great place to eat.

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene10846
NJ
Apr 9, 2010

Culd do better, could do worse.

We were in this area to look around and see if we liked the general area. The hotel's location was great for that purpose. The beach across the street was very nice. The staff was friendly. The room was very small. the bathroom was less than 4' by 6' and hard to move around in it. While showering the hot water would come and go so you better like cold showers. I've seen worse hotels and would not rule this out completely but my next trip to the area will try a different facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sun House restau

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnW.
Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Nice beachy motel.

The room was comfortable, close to the beach, and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene10846
NJ
Apr 9, 2010

Culd do better, could do worse.

We were in this area to look around and see if we liked the general area. The hotel's location was great for that purpose. The beach across the street was very nice. The staff was friendly. The room was very small. the bathroom was less than 4' by 6' and hard to move around in it. While showering the hot water would come and go so you better like cold showers. I've seen worse hotels and would not rule this out completely but my next trip to the area will try a different facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sun House restau

Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
May 8, 2009

review

fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
May 8, 2009

review

fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti G
Hawaii, USA
Oct 17, 2012

Clean, cheap getaway

For the money, this is a good place to stay. Great beach. Only issue was people smoking outside of our room at night & the smell coming in the AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Koolchick
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Bad Place for Rest

The bed was so hard I didn't get any sleep. I was so disappointed that I checked out and went down the street to another Hotel. There is no Ocean View and you have to walk a cross the street to the beach. On previous trips we stayed on the Ocean side at another hotel for about $25 more a night. Pay the $25 more a night its well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Ginny's & Jane E's 9807 Gulf Drive Anna Maria, FL they have great mixture of stuff for the beach and home plus the Bakery Cafe has good food at reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top