$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

3 stars
1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton, FL 34217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome

Place was affordable, clean cannot wait to get back. See full review

  • Mark73
  • Jul 21, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised!

very clean & great location!! Hot water was sporadic See full review

  • DanaTwo
  • Jul 20, 2014
Picture sand dunes sea oats and evergreen trees thats all you see on Anna Maria Island. No high rise condo buildings or hotels looming over the Gulf of Mexico. Located at the bottom of Tampa Bay our island has managed to retain the feel of a laid back old Florida. On our island it really is all about beach strolls quaint restaurants and great accommodations. The Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort offers 50 laid back Florida style accommodations. Most feature mini kitchens. Amenities include private white sand beach outdoor heated pool outdoor grills complimentary beach towels beach lounge chairs umbrellas and beach volleyball. Bicycle scooter wave runner sailboat rentals available on the property. The turquoise Island Trolley will take you the entire length of this beautiful 7 mile island free of charge. Visit the recently restored Bridge Street Pier where you can now fish for cobia grouper mackerel mullet pompano sea bass and snapper. Located at the end of historic Bridge Street The Pier is part of the original plank bridge that served as the access to the island from the mainland for 40 years.

Hotel Map

27.473 -82.7012
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, N; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 14.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 129.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Resort Room-This quaint room is perfect for the minimalists. Recently renovated. It features Mini refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee pot and cups. Private bath. Equipped with a queen bed and 2 chair beds. Perfect for small children. And a HD TV.
Standard
Gulf Aparto-This beautiful newly renovated room with elevator access. Features a full kitchen. King bed. Queen sleeper sofa. Bath with a shower and bathtub and a private screened in lanai with lovely views of the Gulf of Mexico. With Full kitchens.
Studio
Studio Aparto-Newly renovated and furnished. Boasts a beautiful full kitchen. A queen bed. A double wall bed and 2 chair beds perfect for small children. Bathroom. An outdoor patio area with table and chairs. And a flat screen TV.
Suite
Studio Suite- Rooms feature King. Queen or twin size beds. Table and chairs for 4. Queen sleeper sofas. Private baths with showers and bathtubs. Mini kitchens are equipped with a sink area. Small refrigerator. Microwave. toaster and Coffee maker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Sun House Restaurant and Bar
Sunday to Thursday 11 AM to 9PM Friday and Saturday 11AM to 10PM
Rotten Ralph s
200 Bridge Street Bradenton Beach On Historical Bridge Street Pier 941 778 1604 Contact Us Open for Breakfast Lunch Dinner Breakfast Served Mon to Sat 7 to 11am Sun 7am to 12pm Lunch and Dinner 11am to 10pm 7 days a week
Pattigeorge s
Pattigeorge s draws its culinary inspiration from coastlines around the globe bringing together American regional favorites Italian traditions exotic Asian flavors and exciting Caribbean and Latin American nuances. Combined with the great seafood bounty o

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark73
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome

Place was affordable, clean cannot wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandbar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd the rod
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 11, 2014

Nice weekend

Got away for a few days. The room was a nice sized and clean. Best part: the quick walk across the road for beach access. The staff was friendly, the breakfast quick and simple. I'd stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridaaddict
Business
Chicago
Mar 6, 2014

Much Needed Winter Escape

Being from Chicago we needed a warm destination to escape to and AMI was perfect! Silver Surf has just been redone (including private beach) and is a great place to stay. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The staff was helpful when we checked in and overall this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishing Village over Cortez Bridge has amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delania
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 6, 2013

Clean Beach Hotel

An older hotel, but well maintained and very clean rooms. Great location - right across the street from their own private beach. Beach chairs and towels provided. Very happy with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti G
Business
Hawaii, USA
Oct 17, 2012

Clean, cheap getaway

For the money, this is a good place to stay. Great beach. Only issue was people smoking outside of our room at night & the smell coming in the AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnW.
Business
Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Nice beachy motel.

The room was comfortable, close to the beach, and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine gal 3
Business
Lake Wales,fl
Jan 29, 2012

Great overnight stay

The room was really clean. Nice to have the microwave and fridge. Great to just get up in the morning and sit out on the porch and have coffee then walk across the street to the beach for a wonderful walk. The staff at this resort were excellent would definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTHB
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Jan 3, 2012

Pleasant stay

This hotel is good value, conveniently located, walk to the Gulfdrive Cafe for breakfast along the beach. Rooms are small but tidy. Must cross busy road to reach beach - not ideal with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohara
Business
Alabama
Dec 27, 2011

Christmas stay

Check in was quick and easy. Friendly front desk personnel. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Frig looked old. TV was mounted on wall, difficult to watch from bed. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Koolchick
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Bad Place for Rest

The bed was so hard I didn't get any sleep. I was so disappointed that I checked out and went down the street to another Hotel. There is no Ocean View and you have to walk a cross the street to the beach. On previous trips we stayed on the Ocean side at another hotel for about $25 more a night. Pay the $25 more a night its well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Ginny's & Jane E's 9807 Gulf Drive Anna Maria, FL they have great mixture of stuff for the beach and home plus the Bakery Cafe has good food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top