Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$178
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Picture sand dunes sea oats and evergreen trees thats all you see on Anna Maria Island. No high rise condo buildings or hotels looming over the Gulf of Mexico. Located at the bottom of Tampa Bay our island has managed to retain the feel of a laid back old Florida. On our island it really is all about beach strolls quaint restaurants and great accommodations. The Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort offers 50 laid back Florida style accommodations. Most feature mini kitchens. Amenities include private white sand beach outdoor heated pool outdoor grills complimentary beach towels beach lounge chairs umbrellas and beach volleyball. Bicycle scooter wave runner sailboat rentals available on the property. The turquoise Island Trolley will take you the entire length of this beautiful 7 mile island free of charge. Visit the recently restored Bridge Street Pier where you can now fish for cobia grouper mackerel mullet pompano sea bass and snapper. Located at the end of historic Bridge Street The Pier is part of the original plank bridge that served as the access to the island from the mainland for 40 years.

Dining

The Sun House Restaurant and Bar
Sunday to Thursday 11 AM to 9PM Friday and Saturday 11AM to 10PM
Rotten Ralph s
200 Bridge Street Bradenton Beach On Historical Bridge Street Pier 941 778 1604 Contact Us Open for Breakfast Lunch Dinner Breakfast Served Mon to Sat 7 to 11am Sun 7am to 12pm Lunch and Dinner 11am to 10pm 7 days a week
Pattigeorge s
Pattigeorge s draws its culinary inspiration from coastlines around the globe bringing together American regional favorites Italian traditions exotic Asian flavors and exciting Caribbean and Latin American nuances. Combined with the great seafood bounty o

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.0 / 5
$159
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$169
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$148
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$139
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$225

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Children's activities
  • Jogging track
  • Boating
  • Scuba diving
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Family plan

Services

  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Copy service

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Indoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

A good time at the beach!

Would recommend Sat, Jul 25, 2015
Small unit,but a great location,at the beach! We would stay there again.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location Reasonable Price

Would recommend Sat, Apr 25, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and the beach. Front desk staffwas very helpful and the cleaning staff excellent and friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere on a very beautiful beach.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Labor Day Vacation

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
Hotel is directly across the street. Really good location on the Island. I would recommend for a weekend stay.

| Orlando, Florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

I Love Anna Maria

Would recommend Mon, Aug 18, 2014
We had a great vacation while at Anna Maria and I will go back again- I have been many places in Florida and this tops them all in my book.. The water is gorgeous and the beaches are great. People need to practice leave no trace though. There was a disgraceful bit of leftover trash around beaches everywhere we went. The locals are all friendly. We did some shopping at Publix, the Dollar Store, and a couple of other little gift shops on Gulf Drive. We went on a dolphin/shelling boat tour with Captain Kim who was fun and informative. We ate at The Stone Crab, Peaches, Joe's Eats & Sweets, and Sharky's Grill - reviewing these elsewhere. We also went to Mote Aquarium and did their eco-tour. The last night we ate at the Anna Maria Pier. The aparto, Room 107, was just a tad under my expectations given other reviews. We had opted to upgrade the room for an oven/stove to save on dining out. Dials on all but the broiler were so old the markers were worn off. The stove didn't heat properly even after a burner replacement. The maintenance guy was friendly. The toaster crumb door wouldn't stay locked in place and opened every time it was used. Room was mostly clean to the eye except for the toothbrush holder- icky. I bought bathroom cleaner and cleaned it myself. The bathroom was tiny but the room size overall was good for three people. Room sleeps six but would be very crowded to do so unless there were kids. The fold out sleep chair was very uncomfortable due to only a very thin mattress topper underneath which the metal support gridwork was painfully obvious. We swam almost every night in the pool - it was too hot during the day and was like warm bathwater at night. It was a great way to relax after our busy days and we pretty much had it to ourselves. With minor adjustments this motel would get better ratings from me, and I would recommend to others.

Dining

Sharky's Bar & grill is deceptive from the outside. It has a limited gourmet menu and style but from the outside sends a mixed marketing message that it is a local dive hangout. We'd hoped for seafood platter type fare and lower prices. Still, the staff was friendly and the food was great. Just not what was expected from outside and it was almost empty except for us and one other family.

| GA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Place was affordable, clean cannot wait to get back.

Dining

Sandbar

| Ocala, Fl Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pleasantly Surprised!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 20, 2014
very clean & great location!! Hot water was sporadic

Attractions

My 8-yr old loved Gamble Mansion in Ellenton. We had a picnic lunch then took the affordable guided tour- the tour guide was very informative! We spent about 2 hours total, a nice afternoon trip :)

| Orlando, FL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Short summer vacation

Would recommend Wed, Jul 16, 2014
Room was clean, and perfect for a family of 3. Located on a private beach, quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Can tell that it had been recently renovated, but was cozy and clean. Will definitely consider staying here again!

Dining

Do not go to Sharky's- overpriced for ok food. Drive a little further and eat at a little grill on the marina near the aquarium and bait shop called New Pass (the bait shop is called Alexandra's. Great fish and sub sandwich for a reasonable price. (also avoid the sweet shop- will overcharge, not offer a receipt, and argue with you about what you ordered!)

| USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Stay cation

Would recommend Wed, Jul 16, 2014
It was a perfect getaway for me. Had friends visit during day and the parking was accommodated to all. Will defenately return again ;)

| Ellenton, Florida Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice weekend

Would recommend Fri, Jul 11, 2014
Got away for a few days. The room was a nice sized and clean. Best part: the quick walk across the road for beach access. The staff was friendly, the breakfast quick and simple. I'd stay again for sure.

| Tampa, FL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Silver Surf

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
Nice people. Great location. Private beach access. Beach chairs and towels are free to use! Pool on site. Hot Hot shower!! The only con really was that the door didn't have a good lock. My young children could simply turn the knob to unlock it.

| Winter Haven, Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$178
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016