$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

3 stars
1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton, FL 34217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome

Place was affordable, clean cannot wait to get back. See full review

  • Mark73
  • Jul 21, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised!

very clean & great location!! Hot water was sporadic See full review

  • DanaTwo
  • Jul 20, 2014
Picture sand dunes sea oats and evergreen trees thats all you see on Anna Maria Island. No high rise condo buildings or hotels looming over the Gulf of Mexico. Located at the bottom of Tampa Bay our island has managed to retain the feel of a laid back old Florida. On our island it really is all about beach strolls quaint restaurants and great accommodations. The Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort offers 50 laid back Florida style accommodations. Most feature mini kitchens. Amenities include private white sand beach outdoor heated pool outdoor grills complimentary beach towels beach lounge chairs umbrellas and beach volleyball. Bicycle scooter wave runner sailboat rentals available on the property. The turquoise Island Trolley will take you the entire length of this beautiful 7 mile island free of charge. Visit the recently restored Bridge Street Pier where you can now fish for cobia grouper mackerel mullet pompano sea bass and snapper. Located at the end of historic Bridge Street The Pier is part of the original plank bridge that served as the access to the island from the mainland for 40 years.

Hotel Map

27.473 -82.7012
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, N; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 14.00, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 129.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Resort Room-This quaint room is perfect for the minimalists. Recently renovated. It features Mini refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee pot and cups. Private bath. Equipped with a queen bed and 2 chair beds. Perfect for small children. And a HD TV.
Standard
Gulf Aparto-This beautiful newly renovated room with elevator access. Features a full kitchen. King bed. Queen sleeper sofa. Bath with a shower and bathtub and a private screened in lanai with lovely views of the Gulf of Mexico. With Full kitchens.
Studio
Studio Aparto-Newly renovated and furnished. Boasts a beautiful full kitchen. A queen bed. A double wall bed and 2 chair beds perfect for small children. Bathroom. An outdoor patio area with table and chairs. And a flat screen TV.
Suite
Studio Suite- Rooms feature King. Queen or twin size beds. Table and chairs for 4. Queen sleeper sofas. Private baths with showers and bathtubs. Mini kitchens are equipped with a sink area. Small refrigerator. Microwave. toaster and Coffee maker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Sun House Restaurant and Bar
Sunday to Thursday 11 AM to 9PM Friday and Saturday 11AM to 10PM
Rotten Ralph s
200 Bridge Street Bradenton Beach On Historical Bridge Street Pier 941 778 1604 Contact Us Open for Breakfast Lunch Dinner Breakfast Served Mon to Sat 7 to 11am Sun 7am to 12pm Lunch and Dinner 11am to 10pm 7 days a week
Pattigeorge s
Pattigeorge s draws its culinary inspiration from coastlines around the globe bringing together American regional favorites Italian traditions exotic Asian flavors and exciting Caribbean and Latin American nuances. Combined with the great seafood bounty o

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mxl994
GA
Aug 18, 2014

I Love Anna Maria

We had a great vacation while at Anna Maria and I will go back again- I have been many places in Florida and this tops them all in my book.. The water is gorgeous and the beaches are great. People need to practice leave no trace though. There was a disgraceful bit of leftover trash around beaches everywhere we went. The locals are all friendly. We did some shopping at Publix, the Dollar Store, and a couple of other little gift shops on Gulf Drive. We went on a dolphin/shelling boat tour with Captain Kim who was fun and informative. We ate at The Stone Crab, Peaches, Joe's Eats & Sweets, and Sharky's Grill - reviewing these elsewhere. We also went to Mote Aquarium and did their eco-tour. The last night we ate at the Anna Maria Pier. The aparto, Room 107, was just a tad under my expectations given other reviews. We had opted to upgrade the room for an oven/stove to save on dining out. Dials on all but the broiler were so old the markers were worn off. The stove didn't heat properly even after a burner replacement. The maintenance guy was friendly. The toaster crumb door wouldn't stay locked in place and opened every time it was used. Room was mostly clean to the eye except for the toothbrush holder- icky. I bought bathroom cleaner and cleaned it myself. The bathroom was tiny but the room size overall was good for three people. Room sleeps six but would be very crowded to do so unless there were kids. The fold out sleep chair was very uncomfortable due to only a very thin mattress topper underneath which the metal support gridwork was painfully obvious. We swam almost every night in the pool - it was too hot during the day and was like warm bathwater at night. It was a great way to relax after our busy days and we pretty much had it to ourselves. With minor adjustments this motel would get better ratings from me, and I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sharky's Bar & grill is deceptive from the outside. It has a limited gourmet menu and style but from the outside sends a mixed marketing message that it is a local dive hangout. We'd hoped for seafood platter type fare and lower prices. Still, the staff was friendly and the food was great. Just not what was expected from outside and it was almost empty except for us and one other family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark73
Ocala, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome

Place was affordable, clean cannot wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandbar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanaTwo
Orlando, FL
Jul 20, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

very clean & great location!! Hot water was sporadic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My 8-yr old loved Gamble Mansion in Ellenton. We had a picnic lunch then took the affordable guided tour- the tour guide was very informative! We spent about 2 hours total, a nice afternoon trip :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarolina girl
USA
Jul 16, 2014

Short summer vacation

Room was clean, and perfect for a family of 3. Located on a private beach, quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Can tell that it had been recently renovated, but was cozy and clean. Will definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Sharky's- overpriced for ok food. Drive a little further and eat at a little grill on the marina near the aquarium and bait shop called New Pass (the bait shop is called Alexandra's. Great fish and sub sandwich for a reasonable price. (also avoid the sweet shop- will overcharge, not offer a receipt, and argue with you about what you ordered!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd the rod
Tampa, FL
Jul 11, 2014

Nice weekend

Got away for a few days. The room was a nice sized and clean. Best part: the quick walk across the road for beach access. The staff was friendly, the breakfast quick and simple. I'd stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLondeD
Winter Haven, Florida
May 12, 2014

Silver Surf

Nice people. Great location. Private beach access. Beach chairs and towels are free to use! Pool on site. Hot Hot shower!! The only con really was that the door didn't have a good lock. My young children could simply turn the knob to unlock it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridaaddict
Chicago
Mar 6, 2014

Much Needed Winter Escape

Being from Chicago we needed a warm destination to escape to and AMI was perfect! Silver Surf has just been redone (including private beach) and is a great place to stay. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The staff was helpful when we checked in and overall this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishing Village over Cortez Bridge has amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delania
Jacksonville, FL
May 6, 2013

Clean Beach Hotel

An older hotel, but well maintained and very clean rooms. Great location - right across the street from their own private beach. Beach chairs and towels provided. Very happy with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cats 2
Colorado
Mar 29, 2013

Great Location and Service.

We enjoyed being so close to the beach, beach towels were provided. The hotel staff at the beach moved lounge chairs for us ! The hotel is older but has been updated and is very clean. The pool was a nice addition when it was too windy to be on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The SandBar is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
Dec 15, 2012

Great stay

Was here for work and stayed for pleasure. Great beach and the pool was great. Staff wonderful. Private beach access across the street and was not an issue. Will be back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trolley will take you north and south on this island and is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search