$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Motel 6 Bradenton

1 star
660 67th St Circle East, I-75 at SR 64, Exit #220/220-B, Bradenton, FL 34208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Good place to stay

Good place to stay, friendly staff, close to restaurants, businesses. See full review

  • Will tha thrill
  • Dec 2, 2013
Job Interview

Everything was great, except the size of the room. See full review

  • Moon Dog Rex
  • Mar 31, 2013
Motel 6 Bradenton is located 25 minutes from Sarasota Jungle Gardens and 20 minutes from the Manatee Convention and Civic Center. This Motel 6 is pet friendly and features an outdoor pool and Wi-Fi internet.

Hotel Map

27.4943 -82.4753
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 13.20, MI, NE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 38.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Bradenton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Bradenton Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Nearby walking distance.
Fast Food Restaurants
Nearby walking distance.
Waffle House
Nearby walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Bradenton

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
3

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelena
Business
Marco Island, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Beware!

While the location was good and the pool area was decent the bad experiences weigh the most here. Booked a non smoking room and after checking in, in smelt like it was recently changed to a non smoking room from a smoking room. Bedspread had a giant stain on it, makes me wonder if it was ever cleaned. Night staff was grumpy when asking where the ice machine was. And the air conditioner sounded like a train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon Dog Rex
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 31, 2013

Job Interview

Everything was great, except the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macey Ross
Business
White Cloud, MI
Mar 17, 2013

Shabby

The hotel was old and a bit run down. We asked for a non-smoking room, but it reeked of smoke. Needs upgrades and maybe the filters to the AC units need to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ant and Mel
Business
Maryland
Mar 14, 2013

A Terrible Experience

I don't know where to begin with this. My girlfriend and I were traveling to the Bradenton-Sarasota area of Florida, so we decided to stay at this motel for the convenience to I-75. I've stayed there numerous times over the years and never had a problem. After flying for much of Saturday night, we drove into the Motel 6 and wanted to get a good night's sleep, plus start our trip. We ordered the room online and selected the 'non-smoking' button, plus specifically noted that in the comments box. What did we get? A smoking room. We pleaded to the lady at the front desk to have our room switched, but she said that everything within miles was sold out. I'll note, the attendant at the front desk was more than apologetic and understanding at the situation at hand for us. Considering we were 900 miles from home, we decided to just take the room for the night. We had reserved the room for two nights; however, we changed it to one because of the room offered. To add insult to injury, we could not find a parking space on the property. It seems that some of the people who stayed the night decided to take two, three, four and upwards of five spaces for their trucks, moving vans, RVs and boats -- which was very inconsiderate and selfish. At this point, we were very irate and went to the front desk to let her know about the situation. Again, the attendant was very understanding about our situation, and let us park in one of the handicapped spaces overnight at the front of the property. After we got the car parked, we decided to go into the room and settle for the night. For the price we paid for the room ($69 in total after taxes), I expected better. In fact, the conditions of where we resided was nothing short of atrocious. We knew the room would smell of thawed smoke; however, we could not open up the windows to get some fresh air and that only further infuriated us. When you notice the carpet has holes in it (to the point where you can see the floor), and the bedsheets had holes in it too (perhaps due to the ash from cigarettes), it's a poor situation. Whether you are a smoker - or not, the room we were in should not have been in the condition it was. Also the room we received seemed to be 20 years behind the times. I truly expected more out of a national chain, but I guess it doesn't matter how you treat travelers anymore. Considering how late it was when we finally got settled in the room, we literally slept only six or seven hours, woke up, took a quick shower and left to never return. We were going to head to Central Florida (Orlando) Monday morning and the stay at the Motel 6 on Saturday night led us to just head onto our next destination later on Sunday. Would I consider this motel at Bradenton for anyone? Well, not unless this was the last hotel or motel at the edge of the earth. Seriously, I'd avoid this place at all costs and find much better, plus pleasurable accommodations. I would not even let our pet dog stay there. Our stay at the motel was just a bump in the road on a wonderful vacation with my girlfriend; however, this place will always have an impression in my mind for all the wrong reasons. Aside from the front desk attendant who showed empathy and professionalism at our situation, this motel in Bradenton was nothing short of sad in our eyes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm harbor, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Not again

If this hotel has been renovated, then someone needs to get there money back. We were unhappy with overall appearance of the hotel, it looks run down. We had to change rooms in the evening when the TV broke down, and there was no one available in maint to address the problem. The move was on the other side of the complex, once we moved we found the the bathroom sink made an awlful noise each time you turned it on. There was also a moldy smell in each of the rooms. I don't know if they have security with the local police, but it appeared that they spent a lot of time going through the parking lot, checking on people that were walking around. If there are no there hotel's available, you could stay here, I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback, applebees, Mcdonalds, waffel house, BK all close by. The beaches are about an hour away, and you have to go through the downtown traffic to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northeast Florida
Feb 6, 2010

Cheap but adequate-very basic

Our room was small with only the basic furniture and all fluorescent light that gave a stark institutional look. The bed was clean but too hard and the pillows were so thin that they have to be doubled to give adequat support for your head. There is nothing very inspirational about this motel, but it is cheap and adequately clean. Wireless internet is $3.00 extra, only in certain rooms. There were no coustesy services such as shampoo or tea/coffee for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dade City
Aug 12, 2008

Convienent

This hotel was close to beaches and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top