$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

2 stars
5610 Manor Hill Lane, Bradenton, FL 34203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
A nice hotel for visiting family in Bradenton!

This hotel is well kept up, staffed with very friendly people. We enjoyed spending 6 days here,... See full review

  • Northern visitors
  • Feb 27, 2013
A STAY FOR A Wake

Great breakfast , Did not spend very much time at hotel. Came in at 11pm set the tv timer for 1... See full review

  • Harvy Hose
  • Apr 14, 2012
Country Inn and Suites - Bradenton, features comfortable and affordable accommodations. Conveniently located on I-75 and E. State Rd 70, this Florida hotel offers something for every traveler. Be our guest at the Country Inn and Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Sarasota - Bradenton area.

Hotel Map

27.4411 -82.4677
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SARASOTA BRADENTON ARPT, (SRQ), 10.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTL, (TPA), 54.00, MI, S; ST PETERSBURG CLEARWATER ARPT, (PIE), 44.00, MI, S;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

China Village
.
Bob Evans
.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
.
Bangkok - Tokyo
.
Breakfast Room
Near lobby.
China Village
The egg rolls and honey garlic chicken are two of the best dishes at this Chinese venue, but you can't go wrong with any
Gio Fabulous Pizza & Wine Cellar
This upscale restaurant combine fresh ingredients to prepare their tasty pizza and mouthwatering Italian dishes.
Peppermill Eatery
This casual eatery offers sandwiches, seafood, salads, burgers and house specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Nov 1, 2009

Out of the way stay

The hotel is new and is not recognized by my gps, I called them 3 times for directions and they just got me more lost. The location is no where near anything and the advertisement is misleading. The room next to mine was very loud at all hours of the night. I called the front desk and they said they would talk to them but didn't. I would recomend this place for maybe an overnight stay but not an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several restaurants around the hotel. Just no destinations or beaches.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Nov 1, 2009

Out of the way stay

The hotel is new and is not recognized by my gps, I called them 3 times for directions and they just got me more lost. The location is no where near anything and the advertisement is misleading. The room next to mine was very loud at all hours of the night. I called the front desk and they said they would talk to them but didn't. I would recomend this place for maybe an overnight stay but not an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several restaurants around the hotel. Just no destinations or beaches.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrk1
Arlington, VA, USA
Aug 20, 2013

Rooms are Not Suites

Rooms have office chair and desk with no easy chair or sofa. Avg. quality breakfast wtih below avg. coffee. Convenient location with nearby grocery, restaurant and gas station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloggeroftravel
New York
Apr 20, 2014

Not my favorite place

The hotel was neat enough. However, our room smelled bad and we were told they were sold out and there was no other. When I told the young man at the desk that the room smelled he had to go in the room and smell for himself. He came out and told us the smell was the room freshener! Yuck! The morning crew was very nice and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Sep 15, 2012

Better than Ordinary

The staff was friendly and attentive, and the location was an ideal distance from where I needed to be the next day. The bed was comfortable and I fell asleep quickly. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety and something for everyone. The business center was functional, but not great. The place won't wow you, but I had a nice stay overall and would stay there again if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama City Beach, FL
May 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

My husband and I were only in town for 3 days. We arrived on a Tuesday and his surgery was Wednesday. We spent the remainder of Wed and all of Thurs in the room during recovery. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean had every amenity listed on the website. The other guests were also very friendly and courteous which made our stay even more enjoyable. The complimentary continental breakfast gave us a variety of fresh food and the atmosphere was nice. I especially loved the rockers out front. There is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store and restaurants. It was close to the Interstate and gas station which made it convenient. It was far enough away from the city that the lights and sounds were not disruptive but close enough to get to anything within 10 to 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only downfall is that the bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dairy Queen, Arby's, Subway, Publix, and CVS were all within walking distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburndale, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Super location & all around great hotel

We took in the shopping and enjoyed the restaurants. No, we found the area around the hotel to have all the amenities you would need to have a good get away. Our last trip was to Naples and this was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama City Beach, FL
May 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

My husband and I were only in town for 3 days. We arrived on a Tuesday and his surgery was Wednesday. We spent the remainder of Wed and all of Thurs in the room during recovery. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean had every amenity listed on the website. The other guests were also very friendly and courteous which made our stay even more enjoyable. The complimentary continental breakfast gave us a variety of fresh food and the atmosphere was nice. I especially loved the rockers out front. There is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store and restaurants. It was close to the Interstate and gas station which made it convenient. It was far enough away from the city that the lights and sounds were not disruptive but close enough to get to anything within 10 to 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only downfall is that the bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dairy Queen, Arby's, Subway, Publix, and CVS were all within walking distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern visitors
Rochester, MN
Feb 27, 2013

A nice hotel for visiting family in Bradenton!

This hotel is well kept up, staffed with very friendly people. We enjoyed spending 6 days here, visiting family who had just moved to the area. The hotel is located near I-75, which is convenient for touring other parts of southwest Florida. It is a 20-30 minute drive to downtown Bradenton, or to the beaches. The breakfasts were a highlight, with a variety of hot food, including eggs and sausages, and fresh fruit every morning, all well-stcked by friendly staff. Overall, a very positive experience, and I suspect we will be back when we come to visit family again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Publix is open to 10 pm and great for stocking the in-room fridge with snacks and drinks!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburndale, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Super location & all around great hotel

We took in the shopping and enjoyed the restaurants. No, we found the area around the hotel to have all the amenities you would need to have a good get away. Our last trip was to Naples and this was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top