Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

3 stars
View map of 5610 Manor Hill Lane, Bradenton, FL 34203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Fun Florida trip

This was our 2nd stay at a Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, and we were as pleased with the... See full review

  • LUIS C.
  • May 22, 2015
Nice and clean

the hotel was was very clean and had a very friendly staff. Only rated for one evening but would... See full review

  • justin c.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Country Inn and Suites - Bradenton, features comfortable and affordable accommodations. Conveniently located on I-75 and E. State Rd 70, this Florida hotel offers something for every traveler. Be our guest at the Country Inn and Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Sarasota - Bradenton area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

China Village
.
Bob Evans
.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
.
Bangkok - Tokyo
.
Breakfast Room
Near lobby.
China Village
The egg rolls and honey garlic chicken are two of the best dishes at this Chinese venue, but you can't go wrong with any
Gio Fabulous Pizza & Wine Cellar
This upscale restaurant combine fresh ingredients to prepare their tasty pizza and mouthwatering Italian dishes.
Peppermill Eatery
This casual eatery offers sandwiches, seafood, salads, burgers and house specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grecian
Business
Naples
Sep 8, 2011

Great stay

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, there's a great restaurant across the way, and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well. The only issue I had was that I booked through Orbitz and was under the impression I was getting a room with the jacuzzi tub, however, at arrival I was notified that the online carriers do not have access to this upgrade. That was my only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little bar in the publix shopping center was fantastic, great healthy food, cheap prices.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justin c.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Nice and clean

the hotel was was very clean and had a very friendly staff. Only rated for one evening but would definetley stay again! Not to mention priced much better then other holes I the area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS C.
Business
Guaynabo
May 22, 2015

Fun Florida trip

This was our 2nd stay at a Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, and we were as pleased with the Brandenton property as we were with an earlier stay in Kenosha, IL. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed, and the front desk and breakfast room staff were very friendly and eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 15, 2012

Better than Ordinary

The staff was friendly and attentive, and the location was an ideal distance from where I needed to be the next day. The bed was comfortable and I fell asleep quickly. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety and something for everyone. The business center was functional, but not great. The place won't wow you, but I had a nice stay overall and would stay there again if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran the Man
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 13, 2012

VETDAY FUN

I had a hard time getting into the lot from the highway but finally figured it out. Good place and willreturn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Center across the street and next door.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern visitors
Business
Rochester, MN
Feb 27, 2013

A nice hotel for visiting family in Bradenton!

This hotel is well kept up, staffed with very friendly people. We enjoyed spending 6 days here, visiting family who had just moved to the area. The hotel is located near I-75, which is convenient for touring other parts of southwest Florida. It is a 20-30 minute drive to downtown Bradenton, or to the beaches. The breakfasts were a highlight, with a variety of hot food, including eggs and sausages, and fresh fruit every morning, all well-stcked by friendly staff. Overall, a very positive experience, and I suspect we will be back when we come to visit family again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Publix is open to 10 pm and great for stocking the in-room fridge with snacks and drinks!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburndale, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Super location & all around great hotel

We took in the shopping and enjoyed the restaurants. No, we found the area around the hotel to have all the amenities you would need to have a good get away. Our last trip was to Naples and this was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
May 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

My husband and I were only in town for 3 days. We arrived on a Tuesday and his surgery was Wednesday. We spent the remainder of Wed and all of Thurs in the room during recovery. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean had every amenity listed on the website. The other guests were also very friendly and courteous which made our stay even more enjoyable. The complimentary continental breakfast gave us a variety of fresh food and the atmosphere was nice. I especially loved the rockers out front. There is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store and restaurants. It was close to the Interstate and gas station which made it convenient. It was far enough away from the city that the lights and sounds were not disruptive but close enough to get to anything within 10 to 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only downfall is that the bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dairy Queen, Arby's, Subway, Publix, and CVS were all within walking distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bradenton,fl
Jun 30, 2010

Great Location

The location is prefect you can walk to a strip mall with nice restaurants and a bar, grocery store ect.. close to the 75& shopping. The rooms were very clean and quiet,and the morning staff were friendly and helpful. I used to stay at another hotel on the other side of the 75, but this really worked much better for me. specially if I'm traveling alone. The location is great... JJ from buffalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants with in walking distance. or short drive.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billie the travelling worker bee
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 15, 2010

Business trip

A pleasant experience while working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top