$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

3 stars
View map of 5610 Manor Hill Lane, Bradenton, FL 34203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Nice and clean

the hotel was was very clean and had a very friendly staff. Only rated for one evening but would... See full review

  • justin c.
  • Jan 26, 2015
expectations not met

Really good, except that were expecting a suite, separate bed room fro sitting area. See full review

  • winsome
  • Sep 24, 2014
Country Inn and Suites - Bradenton, features comfortable and affordable accommodations. Conveniently located on I-75 and E. State Rd 70, this Florida hotel offers something for every traveler. Be our guest at the Country Inn and Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Sarasota - Bradenton area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

China Village
.
Bob Evans
.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
.
Bangkok - Tokyo
.
Breakfast Room
Near lobby.
China Village
The egg rolls and honey garlic chicken are two of the best dishes at this Chinese venue, but you can't go wrong with any
Gio Fabulous Pizza & Wine Cellar
This upscale restaurant combine fresh ingredients to prepare their tasty pizza and mouthwatering Italian dishes.
Peppermill Eatery
This casual eatery offers sandwiches, seafood, salads, burgers and house specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harvy Hose
The Pocono's
Apr 14, 2012

A STAY FOR A Wake

Great breakfast , Did not spend very much time at hotel. Came in at 11pm set the tv timer for 1 hour and was asleep in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justin c.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Nice and clean

the hotel was was very clean and had a very friendly staff. Only rated for one evening but would definetley stay again! Not to mention priced much better then other holes I the area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winsome
Business
florida
Sep 24, 2014

expectations not met

Really good, except that were expecting a suite, separate bed room fro sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloggeroftravel
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2014

Not my favorite place

The hotel was neat enough. However, our room smelled bad and we were told they were sold out and there was no other. When I told the young man at the desk that the room smelled he had to go in the room and smell for himself. He came out and told us the smell was the room freshener! Yuck! The morning crew was very nice and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrk1
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Aug 20, 2013

Rooms are Not Suites

Rooms have office chair and desk with no easy chair or sofa. Avg. quality breakfast wtih below avg. coffee. Convenient location with nearby grocery, restaurant and gas station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern visitors
Business
Rochester, MN
Feb 27, 2013

A nice hotel for visiting family in Bradenton!

This hotel is well kept up, staffed with very friendly people. We enjoyed spending 6 days here, visiting family who had just moved to the area. The hotel is located near I-75, which is convenient for touring other parts of southwest Florida. It is a 20-30 minute drive to downtown Bradenton, or to the beaches. The breakfasts were a highlight, with a variety of hot food, including eggs and sausages, and fresh fruit every morning, all well-stcked by friendly staff. Overall, a very positive experience, and I suspect we will be back when we come to visit family again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Publix is open to 10 pm and great for stocking the in-room fridge with snacks and drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judes
Business
Norht Fort Myers
Dec 26, 2012

My family stay

Stayed for only one night but enjoyed ourselves. The bed was so comfortable. Spent time with my Sister and Brother-in-law along with Nephew's. They were staying in Bradenton Beach at a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran the Man
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 13, 2012

VETDAY FUN

I had a hard time getting into the lot from the highway but finally figured it out. Good place and willreturn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Center across the street and next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 15, 2012

Better than Ordinary

The staff was friendly and attentive, and the location was an ideal distance from where I needed to be the next day. The bed was comfortable and I fell asleep quickly. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety and something for everyone. The business center was functional, but not great. The place won't wow you, but I had a nice stay overall and would stay there again if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harvy Hose
Business
The Pocono's
Apr 14, 2012

A STAY FOR A Wake

Great breakfast , Did not spend very much time at hotel. Came in at 11pm set the tv timer for 1 hour and was asleep in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grecian
Business
Naples
Sep 8, 2011

Great stay

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, there's a great restaurant across the way, and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well. The only issue I had was that I booked through Orbitz and was under the impression I was getting a room with the jacuzzi tub, however, at arrival I was notified that the online carriers do not have access to this upgrade. That was my only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little bar in the publix shopping center was fantastic, great healthy food, cheap prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top