Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$218
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Looking for a warmer place this winter. Picture sand dunes sea oats and evergreen trees thats all you see on Anna Maria Island. No high-rise condo buildings or hotels looming over the Gulf of Mexico. Located at the bottom of Tampa Bay our island has managed to retain the feel of a laid-back old Florida. On our island it really is all about beach strolls quaint restaurants and great accommodations. Located on Historic Bridge Street in Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island Bridge Walk a landmark resort offers 28 spacious Key West style accommodations in the historic district of Bradenton Beach located on Anna Maria Island. Among the accommodations are two story two bedroom two and a half bathroom town homes complete with full kitchens fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include heated out door pool complimentary beach towels chairs and umbrellas. The turquoise Island Trolley will take you the entire length of this beautiful 7 mile island free of charge. Visit the recently restored Bridge Street Pier where you can now fish for cobia grouper mackerel mullet pompano sea bass and snapper. Located at the end of historic Bridge Street The Pier is part of the original plank bridge that served as the access to the island from the mainland for 40 years. Added Bonus Anna Marias coast faces west making it a great place to catch a sunset. Watching the sky turn shades of sherbet over silvery sand. Bridge street bistro located at the bridgewalk property serves four star food at a moderate price with sweeping views of the gulf of mexico. Island time grill located on the first floor of the bridge street bisto provides a place that you can walk up to from the pool or beach for great food at a great price. Island time grill also offers live music throughout the week.

Dining

Bridge Street Bistro
Bridge street bistro is an onsite restaurant. It is A full service restaurant. Type of cuisine served is steak and seafood. Hours of operation sunday to thursday is 1600hrs to 2100hrs and friday to saturday is 1600hrs to 2200hrs.
Island time grill
Island time grill is an onsite restaurant. It is a full service restaurant part of bridge street bistro. Type of cuisine in casual food. Grill offers live music throughout the week. Hours of operation sunday to thursday is 1100hrs t
Rotten Ralphs
Rotten Ralphs is a offsite restaurant. It is a full service restaurant. Type of cuisine served is American. It is located 3 blocks from the hotel at 200 Bridge Street Bradenton Beach on historical bridge street pier and its contact number is 941-778-1604.
Pattigeorges
Pattigeorges is a full service restaurant. It is a offsite restaurant. Type of cuisine served is Asian. Pattigeorges draws its culinary inspiration from coastlines around the globe bringing together American regional favorites Italian traditions exotic As

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$196
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$154
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$220
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$183

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Children's activities
  • Jogging track
  • Boating
  • Scuba diving
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Family plan

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Security
  • Copy service
  • Audio visual equipment
  • White board
  • Conference suite

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Indoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • Fire place
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub
  • Wet bar

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Wonderful Island escape.

Would recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
From the time we arrived Cathy at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and very spacious. The Island Way restaurant and bar was right on the property and the food was amazing. We so enjoyed the mini vacation and would highly recommend... Also, breakfast was an added perk.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location for anyone!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
Loved this hotel. A bit pricey for the off season. With that said, location, location, location. Walking distance to everything you could possibly want on a beach break. Staff is excellent and friendly - NO snobs! Would highly recommend and we will be back!

| Coronado Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
We can't wait to go back. Loved sitting on lanai listened to music. It was nice that surrounding bars had a noise ordinance of 10pm...beach was great...so much in close proximity. ...

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quaint room lodgings

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 28, 2015
I booked this hotel based on its location and other reviews that I reviewed. Upon arrival I discovered the building that my rm. was located didn't have a elevator, strike one, the vertical blinds that were to cover the window that faced out to the common area had a few slats missing , thus not providing complete privacy, strike two, the hotel lost power ( understandably not their fault, but that put the elevator in the building that our friends were staying a challenge, and no AC, ball one. The pro's were the close location to the beach (right across the street on the other side) and being able to walk to various restaurants and shops, and the friendliness of the staff. If anyone doesn't mine climbing the stairs , I would recommend , go for it.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

great family honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, Apr 21, 2015
the hotel was more than we expected and very cozy, romantic and minutes away from the beach. Loved it!!!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

simply awesome

Would recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
The little cottage like room was great. It was slept 8 of us celebrated our honeymoon. To wake up and have a great view of the beach and to be a stones throw away couldn't be any better. The staff was great and our entire experience was so great we want to return for the Thanksgiving holiday

| Brandon, Florida Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A relaxing family getaway

Would recommend Thu, Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful room, it has comfortable beds, screened lanai and jacuzzi . Tha hotel location is walking distance to the pier where we did early morning fishing .Also, it's very close to nice beaches like Coquina beach. It's really a memorable experience for our family.

Attractions

Coquina beach, Anna Maria City Pier

| Orlando, Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great overall experience

Would recommend Wed, Apr 2, 2014
My husband and I stayed in the small studio, and it was quite spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Location great right on historic Bridge St with shops, restaurants, the pier and the beach all within a 5-min walk. Very friendly staff . Pool was small but served the purpose. Continental breakfast good and served by a lovely lady who was so friendly and helpful.

Entertainment hint

On Sun mornings from Nov- April there is a cute little market set up right on Bridge St.

| Severna Park, MD Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hidden Gem

Would recommend Tue, Jan 22, 2013
I was a little leary because this was not a name brand hotel...I have to say this was a great find for the price. Room is a little dated in decorations, however very clean, no bugs (hate them) and location was 1 block from the beach and some great eats. Rotten Ralphs was great for BF and the Beach House great for dinner. Redfish was amazing!!! Don't be put off by the non-chain name, great stay!!

| McHenry IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic Location...but thin walls.

Would not recommend Thu, Dec 27, 2012
The hotel is in the ideal location, a short walk from Bradenton Beach. The staff is very nice, the room was clean and the value was good. Unfortunately the walls are very thin. I woke up in the middle of the night, and in the early morning to the sounds of talking from those staying in neighboring rooms or the mailmen at the nearby post office loading the mail trucks.

| Atlanta, GA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$218
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016