$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

3 stars
100 Bridge Street, Bradenton, FL 34217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Place To Stay - Will go back

We had a great weekend and one could not ask for more when it came to the room. A full kitchen,... See full review

  • Tony the Traveller
  • Oct 20, 2014
A relaxing family getaway

Beautiful room, it has comfortable beds, screened lanai and jacuzzi . Tha hotel location is walking... See full review

  • Matet
  • Aug 14, 2014
Looking for a warmer place this winter. Picture sand dunes sea oats and evergreen trees thats all you see on Anna Maria Island. No high-rise condo buildings or hotels looming over the Gulf of Mexico. Located at the bottom of Tampa Bay our island has managed to retain the feel of a laid-back old Florida. On our island it really is all about beach strolls quaint restaurants and great accommodations. Located on Historic Bridge Street in Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island Bridge Walk a landmark resort offers 28 spacious Key West style accommodations in the historic district of Bradenton Beach located on Anna Maria Island. Among the accommodations are two story two bedroom two and a half bathroom town homes complete with full kitchens fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include heated out door pool complimentary beach towels chairs and umbrellas. The turquoise Island Trolley will take you the entire length of this beautiful 7 mile island free of charge. Visit the recently restored Bridge Street Pier where you can now fish for cobia grouper mackerel mullet pompano sea bass and snapper. Located at the end of historic Bridge Street The Pier is part of the original plank bridge that served as the access to the island from the mainland for 40 years. Added Bonus Anna Marias coast faces west making it a great place to catch a sunset. Watching the sky turn shades of sherbet over silvery sand. Bridge street bistro located at the bridgewalk property serves four star food at a moderate price with sweeping views of the gulf of mexico. Island time grill located on the first floor of the bridge street bisto provides a place that you can walk up to from the pool or beach for great food at a great price. Island time grill also offers live music throughout the week.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sabal Palm Gulf View 1 BDR Aparto-Features a BD with a screened veranda overlooking the swimming pool as well as a king bed. Jacuzzi. Another screened veranda overlooking beautiful white sandy sugar beaches and the Gulf of Mexico. No elevator access.
Standard
Royal Palm Town Home-This beautiful home has an equipped kitchen. Dining area. Living room with a fireplace and TV. A screened lanai overlooking historic Bridge Street. Master BD has a king size bed. There is elevator access to this room type.
Studio
Royal Palm Studio Aparto-This beautiful room features a full kitchen. King size wall bed. Bathroom with a large shower and Jacuzzi tub and a private screened lanai. Full kitchens. There is elevator access to this room type.
Studio
Queen Palm Studio Aparto - This beautiful room features a full kitchen. King size wall bed. Bathroom with a large shower and Jacuzzi tub and a private screened lanai. There is no elevator access to this room type.
Suite
Royal Palm Studio Suite-Beautiful room features a mini kitchen. King bed. King wall bed. Bathroom with a large shower and Jacuzzi tub and a private screened lanai which overlooks enchanting historic Bridge Street. Elevator access to this room type.
Suite
Queen Palm Studio Suite-This beautiful room features a mini kitchen. Queen bed. Queen size wall bed. Bathroom with a large shower and a private screened lanai. There is no elevator access to this room type.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Bridge Street Bistro
Bridge street bistro is an onsite restaurant. It is A full service restaurant. Type of cuisine served is steak and seafood. Hours of operation sunday to thursday is 1600hrs to 2100hrs and friday to saturday is 1600hrs to 2200hrs.
Island time grill
Island time grill is an onsite restaurant. It is a full service restaurant part of bridge street bistro. Type of cuisine in casual food. Grill offers live music throughout the week. Hours of operation sunday to thursday is 1100hrs t
Rotten Ralphs
Rotten Ralphs is a offsite restaurant. It is a full service restaurant. Type of cuisine served is American. It is located 3 blocks from the hotel at 200 Bridge Street Bradenton Beach on historical bridge street pier and its contact number is 941-778-1604.
Pattigeorges
Pattigeorges is a full service restaurant. It is a offsite restaurant. Type of cuisine served is Asian. Pattigeorges draws its culinary inspiration from coastlines around the globe bringing together American regional favorites Italian traditions exotic As

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trexcat
Business
McHenry IL
Jan 22, 2013

Hidden Gem

I was a little leary because this was not a name brand hotel...I have to say this was a great find for the price. Room is a little dated in decorations, however very clean, no bugs (hate them) and location was 1 block from the beach and some great eats. Rotten Ralphs was great for BF and the Beach House great for dinner. Redfish was amazing!!! Don't be put off by the non-chain name, great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanook of the North
Business
Ontario
Feb 12, 2013

Short and Sweet

If you are looking for close to the beach, friendly staff and a small town feel, you get it at Bridgewalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drive, the hotel restaurant had great food ... try the Coconut Shrimp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LInda DB
Business
Severna Park, MD
Apr 2, 2014

Great overall experience

My husband and I stayed in the small studio, and it was quite spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Location great right on historic Bridge St with shops, restaurants, the pier and the beach all within a 5-min walk. Very friendly staff . Pool was small but served the purpose. Continental breakfast good and served by a lovely lady who was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Sun mornings from Nov- April there is a cute little market set up right on Bridge St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caje
Business
Brooksville, FL
Oct 5, 2011

Fun time!

My family stayed at the Bridge Walk resort for one night to get away at the beach without travelling too far. This place fit exactly what we were looking for. The beach was directly across the street, and the fishing pier was only one block away. Also within one block was a delicious seafood restaurant that was perfect for both adults and kids! (The on-site restaurant looked good, but we opted for the one down the street.) Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two bedroom townhouse unit, which was a wonderful treat. This place had all we needed and more to enjoy our stay - including a whirlpool tub, beach towels, beach chairs, a full kitchen, and large screened balconies. It was also helpful that there is a Circle K right next door to the property, so we were able to grab some sodas for the fridge. The only possible drawback was the loud music from the restaurant on site. They had live music until 10:00, which was nice to hear, but then it switched to more like jukebox music until closing time. This was fine with us, though, because we tend to be late owls. We'd stay here again the next time we're looking for beach + fishing not too far from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matet
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 14, 2014

A relaxing family getaway

Beautiful room, it has comfortable beds, screened lanai and jacuzzi . Tha hotel location is walking distance to the pier where we did early morning fishing .Also, it's very close to nice beaches like Coquina beach. It's really a memorable experience for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coquina beach, Anna Maria City Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony the Traveller
Business
Ocala, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Great Place To Stay - Will go back

We had a great weekend and one could not ask for more when it came to the room. A full kitchen, king size bed, screened in verandah, beach towels and beach chairs. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. Our room was right across the street from the beach and a stone's throw from the free trolley. We will definitely be going back again. Looking at bringing the extended family and renting their townhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was plentiful and nearby, but with the full kitchen with all you need to cook and serve four, you can run down to the nearby Publix and pick up your food to make a quick meal. One thought is to bring a crockpot the next time and just let a meal slow cook while we enjoy the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phatfill
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jan 31, 2011

Great Staff-Nice Accomidations

I've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and the service and facilites only get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Jun 12, 2011

Wonderful in every way!

The location was great. Right across the street from the beach. Little shops to explore, restaurants to walk to, Circle K if you need something fast. And the room was fantastic with a screened in porch, a full kitchen, jucuzzi tub, huge walk in shower, beach chairs and towels included. The beach was very nice with clear aqua green water. We just needed a getaway and only stayed one night but it is somewhere to go back to FOR SURE!!!! Another plus was checkout was NOON. We even arrived early and did not have to wait for our room. We did not have much contact with staff but the few were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Rotten Ralph's for lunch at the end of the pier. Good food and nice view of the boats docked in the water. For dinner we chose The Beach House. It was a little more pricey but again it was on the beach side and the food was good. 5 wedding parties were celebrating when we were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose Garden
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Birthday trip

The staff was excellent, very friendly & knowledgeable, they call your room when you check in to make sure you are happy with the room. Location is great, you can walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping. We've stayed at another hotel a mile away, this is much more convenient. We will stay there from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car & walk, everything is very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MASAMT
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 9, 2012

Couldn't ask for more

Excellent and helpful staff! Very welcoming and friendly. Probably one of the best if not the best hotel experience I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top