$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton, FL 34217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Weekend getaway
Business
Bradenton Florida
May 7, 2012

Girls weekend out

Great hotel staff....love the amenities. Not much of a view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ22
Business
Anna Maria Island, FL
May 26, 2012

Amazingly beautiful and unclean

First encounter with the hotel was calling at 6pm. to learn that the desk was closed after 5 and could not be contacted until after 9 am. When we got there we met the front desk woman an she was extremely friendly and nice. After checking in we went to the amazingly beautiful beach which was only 1 block away. I didn't know such beautiful places existed in the continental United States. That night we found a cockroach in our room and a few things left from the previous guests. The room seemed clean at first, but must not have been thoroughly cleaned. Overall the location was awesome and the staff was pretty good, but they definitely need to work on their cleaning services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Jose’s Real Cuban Food" is a nearby authentic Cuban restaurant that is worth leaving the island.

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia555555
Business
Port Charlotte
Oct 2, 2012

Good location, clean and quiet !

The only issue is that the reception closes at 5pm and they leave information for you how to get the key in a lockbox. That is ok, but they should have told us before as you have to call a number to get this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaches and amazing sanding bars in the bay

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trexcat
Business
McHenry IL
Jan 22, 2013

Hidden Gem

I was a little leary because this was not a name brand hotel...I have to say this was a great find for the price. Room is a little dated in decorations, however very clean, no bugs (hate them) and location was 1 block from the beach and some great eats. Rotten Ralphs was great for BF and the Beach House great for dinner. Redfish was amazing!!! Don't be put off by the non-chain name, great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanook of the North
Business
Ontario
Feb 12, 2013

Short and Sweet

If you are looking for close to the beach, friendly staff and a small town feel, you get it at Bridgewalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drive, the hotel restaurant had great food ... try the Coconut Shrimp.

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caje
Business
Brooksville, FL
Oct 5, 2011

Fun time!

My family stayed at the Bridge Walk resort for one night to get away at the beach without travelling too far. This place fit exactly what we were looking for. The beach was directly across the street, and the fishing pier was only one block away. Also within one block was a delicious seafood restaurant that was perfect for both adults and kids! (The on-site restaurant looked good, but we opted for the one down the street.) Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two bedroom townhouse unit, which was a wonderful treat. This place had all we needed and more to enjoy our stay - including a whirlpool tub, beach towels, beach chairs, a full kitchen, and large screened balconies. It was also helpful that there is a Circle K right next door to the property, so we were able to grab some sodas for the fridge. The only possible drawback was the loud music from the restaurant on site. They had live music until 10:00, which was nice to hear, but then it switched to more like jukebox music until closing time. This was fine with us, though, because we tend to be late owls. We'd stay here again the next time we're looking for beach + fishing not too far from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matet
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 14, 2014

A relaxing family getaway

Beautiful room, it has comfortable beds, screened lanai and jacuzzi . Tha hotel location is walking distance to the pier where we did early morning fishing .Also, it's very close to nice beaches like Coquina beach. It's really a memorable experience for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coquina beach, Anna Maria City Pier

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony the Traveller
Business
Ocala, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Great Place To Stay - Will go back

We had a great weekend and one could not ask for more when it came to the room. A full kitchen, king size bed, screened in verandah, beach towels and beach chairs. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. Our room was right across the street from the beach and a stone's throw from the free trolley. We will definitely be going back again. Looking at bringing the extended family and renting their townhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was plentiful and nearby, but with the full kitchen with all you need to cook and serve four, you can run down to the nearby Publix and pick up your food to make a quick meal. One thought is to bring a crockpot the next time and just let a meal slow cook while we enjoy the beach.

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swsteinmann
Business
Gulfport, FL
May 10, 2009

Nice Retreat

Overall great experience. Beach and Pier within walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phatfill
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jan 31, 2011

Great Staff-Nice Accomidations

I've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and the service and facilites only get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat in walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top