$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton, FL 34217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MASAMT
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 9, 2012

Couldn't ask for more

Excellent and helpful staff! Very welcoming and friendly. Probably one of the best if not the best hotel experience I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia555555
Couples
Port Charlotte
Oct 2, 2012

Good location, clean and quiet !

The only issue is that the reception closes at 5pm and they leave information for you how to get the key in a lockbox. That is ok, but they should have told us before as you have to call a number to get this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaches and amazing sanding bars in the bay

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ22
Couples
Anna Maria Island, FL
May 26, 2012

Amazingly beautiful and unclean

First encounter with the hotel was calling at 6pm. to learn that the desk was closed after 5 and could not be contacted until after 9 am. When we got there we met the front desk woman an she was extremely friendly and nice. After checking in we went to the amazingly beautiful beach which was only 1 block away. I didn't know such beautiful places existed in the continental United States. That night we found a cockroach in our room and a few things left from the previous guests. The room seemed clean at first, but must not have been thoroughly cleaned. Overall the location was awesome and the staff was pretty good, but they definitely need to work on their cleaning services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Jose’s Real Cuban Food" is a nearby authentic Cuban restaurant that is worth leaving the island.

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Weekend getaway
Friends
Bradenton Florida
May 7, 2012

Girls weekend out

Great hotel staff....love the amenities. Not much of a view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRED JONES
Couples
quad cities il.
Mar 3, 2012

nice area

front desk staff was very helpful- room was fine had a pull down bed however it was comfortable-jacuzzi was nice -a good basic room location was great -left our pillow staff was good about sending it to us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sand bar restaurant good food outstanding atmosphere we dined on beach.music was excellent

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Villager
Couples
Florida
Jan 18, 2012

Perfect location. Great value.

It was everything we expected. Spent most of the time with friends exploring the island. The hotel was clean, quiet and quite comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the sunset behind the Moose across the street from the hotel.

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose Garden
Couples
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Birthday trip

The staff was excellent, very friendly & knowledgeable, they call your room when you check in to make sure you are happy with the room. Location is great, you can walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping. We've stayed at another hotel a mile away, this is much more convenient. We will stay there from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car & walk, everything is very close by.

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caje
Family
Brooksville, FL
Oct 5, 2011

Fun time!

My family stayed at the Bridge Walk resort for one night to get away at the beach without travelling too far. This place fit exactly what we were looking for. The beach was directly across the street, and the fishing pier was only one block away. Also within one block was a delicious seafood restaurant that was perfect for both adults and kids! (The on-site restaurant looked good, but we opted for the one down the street.) Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two bedroom townhouse unit, which was a wonderful treat. This place had all we needed and more to enjoy our stay - including a whirlpool tub, beach towels, beach chairs, a full kitchen, and large screened balconies. It was also helpful that there is a Circle K right next door to the property, so we were able to grab some sodas for the fridge. The only possible drawback was the loud music from the restaurant on site. They had live music until 10:00, which was nice to hear, but then it switched to more like jukebox music until closing time. This was fine with us, though, because we tend to be late owls. We'd stay here again the next time we're looking for beach + fishing not too far from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emarie J
Couples
Lakeland, FL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Awesome weekend getaway!

Absolutely enjoyed our relaxing stay at this hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and good size. Great restaurant at the end of the street on the pier. Nice shops along the street as well. The staff (Kathy - I have to mention her) was incredibly helpful and most pleasant to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Rotten Ralph's Restaurant" on the pier. The food was great as were the portions and prices. Weather was perfect for eating outside on the pier.

Review of Bridge Walk A Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Apr 24, 2011

Not the best

Hotel: (1)I don't think I got the room that I paid for there was two prices I paid the most expensive. (2)This room had a murphy bed which was all part of the kitchen/living room. (3)their was no door between the jacuzzi tub & dressing area and the kitchen/living room. (4) Their are front apartment with a view & back apartments with no view that is where they put us. The general area is good for walking to some good resturants close to the beach. This was our first trip to this area some nice places to visit but not sure if we would stay @ this hotel would have to see the front apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top