$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

3 stars
3401 Bay Commons Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
florida getaway

great location. awesome bed. very clean. I would return to this hotel again. See full review

  • mr happy to be on the roa
  • Dec 24, 2013
I feel as though I found the best kept secret in Bonita Springs!

I had to go to Naples to visit family so I researched hotels in Naples. For what I wanted to pay... See full review

  • Traveluvr
  • Apr 9, 2013
The Bonita Bay Trianon is a fine hotel featuring 100 spacious guestrooms (410 square feet each), a heated pool, conference room, lobby lounge and ample parking.

Hotel Map

26.3493 -81.8079
Area served
Bonita Springs is equidistant between Ft. Myers and Naples, near many golf courses, the new Florida Gulf Coast University, 20 minutes to Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers and 20 minutes to the Naples Philharmonic.
Nearby airports
Fort Myers Southwest Regional Airport Naples Airport
Area description
The hotel is located on the lakefront entrance to the upscale Bonita Bay community in Bonita Springs. Bonita Bay is one of the fastest growing communities immediately north of Naples, Florida and just minutes from the Gulf of Mexico.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel Rooms

Standard/King or Two Doubles
Guestrooms have a view of the Promenade. Includes one king-size bed or two double beds, full bath with separate shower and tub, writing/working desk, coffee maker, remote control, cable television, radio and complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Promenade Room (790 square feet) The Plaza (1,635 square feet)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr happy to be on the roa
MN
Dec 24, 2013

florida getaway

great location. awesome bed. very clean. I would return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kati B
MN
Sep 30, 2013

Central location with good bones but a little worn out

Very good central location to the beaches, dining and shopping. Next to a gem of a restaurant- Roy's. A good value. Beautiful lobby which is connected to a private pool area. Pool and outside bar could use some dressing up. Rooms are average. Bed linens and mattress are fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's Hawaiian Infusion gets two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveluvr
Tampa, FL.
Apr 9, 2013

I feel as though I found the best kept secret in Bonita Springs!

I had to go to Naples to visit family so I researched hotels in Naples. For what I wanted to pay $150 or below the hotels were pretty bad looking and the reviews were worse. I decided to open the search area to include Bonita Springs since it is only about 15 minutes north. This hotel was less than what I was thinking I would have to pay and had more amenities than I thought we could get in this price range. The front desk person was very friendly and informative. After checking in we went straight to the bar where Tim the bartender made us great drinks and we had great conversation. The hotel is attached to a lively and fun restaurant/bar I recommend the grouper tacos. The room was well appointed and clean. I was shocked at how nice it was for what we paid. I had read reviews that said it was loud from the bar but we were on the other side so it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The restaurant bar that is attached to the hotel is lively, fun and the food is good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsMez
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Home from home

Whenever I am in Bonita Springs I look forward to staying at the Trianon. The hotel is lovely, inviting and clean. The staff is warm and friendly and does their very best to accommodate all of your needs so that your stay is as comfortable as possible. A very special "Thank You" to Jeff and Dana for always making me feel very welcome and seeing that each stay is as wonderful as the previous one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobettercorey
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Jan 21, 2013

A good night's stay

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The first room we were assigned to was too close to the elevator shaft and could be heard in the room every time someone came up or down in it. We called the front desk to ask to change rooms and the host was very accommodating and provided us with a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAROL HAPPY Travelor
Business
ELKHART IN AND BONITA SPRINGS FL
Sep 25, 2012

A great vacation location

It is very conveniently located. The breakfast is only continental with juice , breakfast breads and pastries and coffee or tea served buffet style in an area next to a lovely patio. The patio furniture could do with new cushions. The rooms were spacious and quiet . The location is next to the highway through the center of the town, near restaurants ,shopping and a short drive to beaches., I would certainly recommend it. I was not there on vacation so I did not use the pool etc. as I did not have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coconut Mall is about four miles north and there are restaurants, shopping , movie theater all in a very large outdoor mall. On the way either north or south on US 41 are many individual shops and restaurants from large chain restaurants and many local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janejac
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

Stay was absolutely wonderful from breakfast every morning to hanging out at the pool. Front desk staff was always friendly & helpful. Would stay here again!! Rate was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tobtuka
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Missing in Action

When I arrived to check in, I was second in line at the front desk, and there was nobody there. We called in towards the back office and got no answer. A short while later two people came down a neighboring hallway, with no apparent haste whatsoever. Because they looked at us without saying anything I assumed they didn't work there, but soon one of them emerged and asked if they could help. There was no acknowledgement that they had kept us waiting, no explanation for the absence at the front desk, and no sense of urgency to speed things along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling King
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Disappointing

Stayed two nights. First night we were placed in a 2nd floor room which was directly above an equipment room...like sleeping in a factory. AC did not work in that room. Next day we requested another room and a 3rd floor room was assigned, also with a faulty AC unit. Both nights we slept with the sliding glass door open (no screen) which provided us with an abundant supply of insects and parking lot/street noise. Will seek other options in future visits to Bonita Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa Bay, FL
Jul 20, 2011

This was a deal!

We spent the day at Lover's Key State Park, checked in and talked under the spacious veranda while it rained, then soaked in the hotel pool. There was an Outback restaurant across the street where we had lunch and dinner after a light continental breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search